Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2012, 01:17 PM
JesusFreak250 JesusFreak250 is offline
Vendetta
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 262
JesusFreak250 will become famous soon enough
Graal v6 Compatability issues

Whenever I run Graal6setup.exe nothing happens and I don't know why. It previously worked about 6 months ago but I just tried to install run it and nothing happens. I don't think it's my firewall blocking it, I've turned it off and it still won't run.
When I right click it however It has a "troubleshoot compatibility" option, which I tried but it still doesn't work.

I'm guessing it is some sort of compatibility error but I'm not sure. Has any else had this error/know how to help? Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2012, 08:21 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Put it in it's own folder and rename it to Graal6.exe
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2012, 09:08 PM
JesusFreak250 JesusFreak250 is offline
Vendetta
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 262
JesusFreak250 will become famous soon enough
The same thing still happens.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:48 AM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Have you tried uninstalling Windows?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:11 PM
JesusFreak250 JesusFreak250 is offline
Vendetta
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 262
JesusFreak250 will become famous soon enough
No. Haha
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2012, 03:09 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
When you right-click it and watch at properties, signature, does it show a correct signature?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-01-2012, 10:51 AM
JesusFreak250 JesusFreak250 is offline
Vendetta
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 262
JesusFreak250 will become famous soon enough
In the digital signature bit it says "Linux" if that's what you mean.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:50 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Right click and run as admin?

edit- I think this exact same thing was happening to me with v5. I forgot how but I remember FP4 had me do something...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-01-2012, 06:53 PM
JesusFreak250 JesusFreak250 is offline
Vendetta
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 262
JesusFreak250 will become famous soon enough
Yeah I've tried that :/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-01-2012, 09:39 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
Right click and run as admin?
Not to pick on you, but why do people always suggest running Graal as admin? I can't imagine ever running a game with elevated privileges. I've never really understood that about Windows.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-01-2012, 10:51 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Not to pick on you, but why do people always suggest running Graal as admin? I can't imagine ever running a game with elevated privileges. I've never really understood that about Windows.
Dunno, sometimes I'll try to load up an installation (sound drivers for example) and it'll poop out on me whereas running it as admin makes it smooth as silk.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-02-2012, 12:31 AM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Graal doesn't write anything to system folders and doesn't need any elevation for registry keys either. Running it as admin will change nothing.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-03-2012, 06:33 PM
JesusFreak250 JesusFreak250 is offline
Vendetta
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 262
JesusFreak250 will become famous soon enough
Does anyone know how to fix this, please?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-03-2012, 07:26 PM
6sixty6 6sixty6 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ok
Posts: 58
6sixty6 is on a distinguished road
ya i log in to v6 and it just sit at the Connecting To Server bullsit
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-03-2012, 07:27 PM
6sixty6 6sixty6 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ok
Posts: 58
6sixty6 is on a distinguished road
just make v5 available again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.