Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #586  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:48 AM
MrDumbledore MrDumbledore is offline
Headmaster of Hogwarts
MrDumbledore's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Leaky Cauldron
Posts: 31
MrDumbledore is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
Will the fonts be fixed in a later version or do I need to go through my server and fix them?
They won't be fixed.
__________________
It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.
Reply With Quote
  #587  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:49 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrDumbledore View Post
They won't be fixed.
How do you know? Source?

ALSO

The Client seems to freeze if I ever warp a player back to Login using ServerWarp();
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #588  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:49 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
Will the fonts be fixed in a later version or do I need to go through my server and fix them?
If I remember right, the fonts weren't working like they were supposed too to begin with, and v6 is fixing that.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #589  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:53 AM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
Will the fonts be fixed in a later version or do I need to go through my server and fix them?
They are considered "fixed" now, because they now look the same on both the D3D and the OpenGL renderer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #590  
Old 10-03-2010, 02:23 AM
12171217 12171217 is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 453
12171217 has a spectacular aura about
1) Internal PM window option doesn't work.

2) When opening PM's, please center them to the screen, don't spawn them on the mouse. It's very annoying, since I usually open all my PM's at once, then click close as I find they don't apply to anything I care about.

3) Attach the playerlist window to the game window, in the sense that when the game window is in focus, the playerlist is also in focus, and there's only one taskbar icon for them, just like how the external playerlist was in V5.

Please address these, they're my biggest complaints, and the last one pisses me off to no end.
Reply With Quote
  #591  
Old 10-03-2010, 02:44 AM
Luda Luda is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,069
Luda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Luda
I love how I can play the game smoothly now but the presentation is horrible.

-I've said this for year(s), the default blue gui is really, really ugly. Yes, I know you can add a custom one but the default is nasty

-Buddy list doesn't load on login like V5 had, it just loads when you join a server.

-"servertime" on the client taskbar at the bottom right says "servertim"

-On V5, when you opened a PM/GM/Mass bubble it would always open in the same location, now it opens in random locations which can get pretty annoying.

-PM/GM/Mass boxes and playerlist, ingame forums (UN) all open as new windows on your taskbar which is also annoying and makes everything look cluttered (may just me being picky, but I'm sure other people agree with me so an option to enable/disable would be nice)

I'll add more things to my list if I find anything else.
Reply With Quote
  #592  
Old 10-03-2010, 04:27 AM
MrDumbledore MrDumbledore is offline
Headmaster of Hogwarts
MrDumbledore's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Leaky Cauldron
Posts: 31
MrDumbledore is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
How do you know? Source?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
The font size will not be decreased.
..
__________________
It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.
Reply With Quote
  #593  
Old 10-03-2010, 04:35 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrDumbledore View Post
..
No, I can decrese it with zoom, I'm mean that actual font name, it seems like tahoma to me, not sure. But Varia used Verdana a lot. I would like this option back, and next time to be credible put his actual post, not a quote, anyone can fake a quote. ;]
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #594  
Old 10-03-2010, 04:41 AM
spydrct02 spydrct02 is offline
Registered User
spydrct02's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 69
spydrct02 is on a distinguished road
I just tested v6, it's jumpy and laggy for me; I noticed it within 10 seconds of first trying it, if that says anything. Here's my experiences:

- CPU usage goes up a bit while holding any key (movement, slash, grab, any key), seems like double CPU usage? Number of keys held doesn't matter as long as it's at least 1...

- The whole client (not just my player) "skips" every second, seems like short CPU usage bursts because of unstable Graal.exe CPU usage in task manager. Didn't this happen in the opengl version of v5?

I'm on Windows XP and Intel speedstep was disabled to keep same CPU speed/clock

**
For fun I set my CPU speed to its minimum of 997mhz and compared v5 and v6 movement speeds and musical instrument playing on Era. V6 beta was slow movement and instruments unplayable, frame rate was 14ish. V5 was fine and frame rate was at the max 20. Both were in the same private level with nothing going on... eek.
Reply With Quote
  #595  
Old 10-03-2010, 06:12 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Ok, the biggest bug bothering me is the fact that the client sometimes freeze when I log onto another server, happens when I use serverwarp/warping via F8.
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #596  
Old 10-03-2010, 06:42 AM
kia345 kia345 is offline
z0rbi 4 life 🤘
kia345's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: delteria
Posts: 6,738
kia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond reputekia345 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luda View Post
-I've said this for year(s), the default blue gui is really, really ugly. Yes, I know you can add a custom one but the default is nasty
This forever
__________________
pojo
Reply With Quote
  #597  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:37 AM
SlikRick SlikRick is offline
Retired
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Minnesota,USA
Posts: 685
SlikRick is on a distinguished road
Ok I already stated this but I have to state it again since I have logged onto another server besides N-Pulse. On N-Pulse the lag was bad, but when I logged onto UN it got un-bearable. When I was on v5 I could navigate over any server without severe lag problems, but now that I am running v6 it is all I get. The new client uses up way more CPU usage then any other Graal Client to date. This is a HUGE downside to the new client and should be the highest priority to fix.
Reply With Quote
  #598  
Old 10-03-2010, 12:03 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by kia345 View Post
This forever
Let's start a community project to create a new one, then? Because, you know, if they hire somebody, maybe we'd get something ****ty like the website.

Edit: On a different note, the performance is pretty good for me. Seems a lot better than v5. Players having problems with v6 should post all related system information. Only thing that pisses me off is the whole create-window-at-mouse-courser thing.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #599  
Old 10-03-2010, 12:24 PM
SlikRick SlikRick is offline
Retired
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Minnesota,USA
Posts: 685
SlikRick is on a distinguished road
I run Windows XP Pro. It is not fair to the long standing Graal players to force them to upgrade to Windows Vista+ because of the fact not all of us cannot afford to upgrade our operating system, let alone computers. At the least v6 should be configured to run XP at the least because lets face it, Vista was poorly developed and is a bigger problem then its worth and 7 is too expensive for some people to afford.
Reply With Quote
  #600  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:15 PM
Soala Soala is offline
Ideas on Fire
Soala's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In my head
Posts: 3,208
Soala is a jewel in the roughSoala is a jewel in the rough
This may not be a bug, but I found out that emitters are not acting the same on V6 than in V5. For example, I've made myself turn into a fireball on Ruins when using boots, and when I was switching levels, the fireball was getting smaller and smaller, with shorter effects and particles.
In V6, it seems to act completely the opposite way, which means on a gmap, as I run through levels, the fireball keeps getting bigger and bigger.
Also, right after I switch levels, particles are "lagging", which means the little flames that are supposed to come directly out of the fireball appear on my screen about a second later.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.