Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:34 AM
sandroviet0 sandroviet0 is offline
Sander
sandroviet0's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
sandroviet0 is on a distinguished road
windows 7 RC bug

I cant use RC on windows 7, i think its bugged on it or something. does anyone know how tol solve the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:36 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
More details please, because I think it works for most of us on 7.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:41 AM
sandroviet0 sandroviet0 is offline
Sander
sandroviet0's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
sandroviet0 is on a distinguished road
just when i start up the program, i need to wait for a while, and than i see a popup that the program doesnt work. than it closes automaticly. and i tried already with administrator but that wont help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:49 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
For me, when I connect to a server, it pauses for a long time and then finally connects. Seems to only happen on servers I have NC on.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:50 AM
maximus_asinus maximus_asinus is offline
RIP DarkCloud_PK
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,727
maximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond reputemaximus_asinus has a reputation beyond repute
Can you run it under Windows XP/Vista compatibility?
__________________
Save Classic!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:53 AM
sandroviet0 sandroviet0 is offline
Sander
sandroviet0's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
sandroviet0 is on a distinguished road
i should look
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:59 AM
sandroviet0 sandroviet0 is offline
Sander
sandroviet0's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
sandroviet0 is on a distinguished road
another compatibility mode doenst solve it. its still broken.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-19-2009, 04:23 PM
dNeonb dNeonb is offline
OOB
dNeonb's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,240
dNeonb is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dNeonb Send a message via AIM to dNeonb Send a message via Yahoo to dNeonb Send a message via Skype™ to dNeonb
Well, my RC doen'r work with win 7, too. I can connect to the server (on client I see my RC in the playerlist). The RC itself does not work. It simply freezes. No chat text is displayed, no button can be clicked and not even the try-icon appears in the task bar.
__________________

Forum PM
AIM GraalNeoN
ICQ 201894166
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-19-2009, 05:05 PM
Twinny Twinny is offline
My empire of dirt
Twinny's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,422
Twinny is just really niceTwinny is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Twinny
Working fine for me without compatibility or administrator
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-19-2009, 05:29 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
My brother uses RC on Windows 7 and has no problems with it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-19-2009, 06:29 PM
sandroviet0 sandroviet0 is offline
Sander
sandroviet0's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
sandroviet0 is on a distinguished road
lol i dont get it why i cant use it on windows 7
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-19-2009, 08:45 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
where are your graal folder?
in program folder?
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-20-2009, 12:32 AM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
I have had no issues using the RC on Windows 7 64-bit. My Graal folder is not in Program Files, however. It is in a folder in my user folder. Try moving the folder to somewhere else and then run it, since it might be that the RC is trying to create it's config file, finding it can't and quitting.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-20-2009, 01:26 AM
Dnegel Dnegel is offline
Rjax Shizibz
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,334
Dnegel will become famous soon enough
There aint that much security in Windows 7 that there is in Vista, but still they have much of it.

Try moving the folder to a folder named (f.eks) Games, then drag the Games folder to your Hard Drive.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-22-2009, 02:58 PM
dNeonb dNeonb is offline
OOB
dNeonb's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,240
dNeonb is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dNeonb Send a message via AIM to dNeonb Send a message via Yahoo to dNeonb Send a message via Skype™ to dNeonb
I have never had my Graal Folder in Program files. It was always in some folder in my home directory.
__________________

Forum PM
AIM GraalNeoN
ICQ 201894166
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.