Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Questions about V6
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-20-2008, 11:24 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
I have made a new signature image, just for Universal Graal
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-21-2008, 12:03 AM
Tracker180 Tracker180 is offline
Wedge has 7 Rep Points :D
Tracker180's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,176
Tracker180 is an unknown quantity at this point
yay...now i just need an intel processor...
__________________


Quote:
This message has been deleted by Chris. Reason: replied to deleted post (don't hurt me Crono =()
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-21-2008, 03:56 AM
PaperMario PaperMario is offline
Finished
PaperMario's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 215
PaperMario is on a distinguished road
Always with the Intel Macs you developers are interested in.

Well done however
__________________
Haha, I love small text. It's so funny because nobody can read it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:03 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaperMario View Post
Always with the Intel Macs you developers are interested in.

Well done however
I have tried it out, and it is amazingly fast. I've only noticed like 1-2 bugs so far.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:06 AM
PaperMario PaperMario is offline
Finished
PaperMario's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 215
PaperMario is on a distinguished road
You should post them , because I have a Mac myself.
__________________
Haha, I love small text. It's so funny because nobody can read it.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:16 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaperMario View Post
You should post them , because I have a Mac myself.
I sent Stefan a few bugs I found. I've noticed many other smaller bugs aswell.

A few:
-Monster at login does not show up, just a moving shadow.
-Immediatley on login server, text at the top (subscription info and server info) overlaps.
-After video recording, Graal completely freezes. Focus flashes. Player cannot move. Cannot see others move. Have to restart Graal.
-On UN (havent tried other classic servers at all), the 'S', 'D', etc inside the red things in the top-left GUI does not show.
-The red tiles glitch is appearing again.
-ALT+2 is not taking screenshots, or the window is not coming up.
-The glitch where you keep walking a certain way seems to appear a lot, I'm not sure why. I can't find any way to repeatedly get it to happen.

That's all I've noticed so far. Basically a bunch of really small ones.

But like I said, it is extremely fast.

EDIT:
Also, when sitting on a seat in UN spar, you can hit 'S' and it will change your gani to idle for a moment, then back to sit. I have tried, and it does not actually hurt anyone.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:23 AM
PaperMario PaperMario is offline
Finished
PaperMario's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 215
PaperMario is on a distinguished road
Ooh, interesting - hopefully Stefan can fix all of these. Wait...

Hell, I know he can.
__________________
Haha, I love small text. It's so funny because nobody can read it.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:28 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaperMario View Post
Ooh, interesting - hopefully Stefan can fix all of these. Wait...

Hell, I know he can.
There are no huge ones, just little ones.

Also, noticed that the chat bar does not seem to have an outline. Just a red blob, no yellow outline or anything.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:34 AM
PaperMario PaperMario is offline
Finished
PaperMario's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 215
PaperMario is on a distinguished road
Blobs are awesome.
__________________
Haha, I love small text. It's so funny because nobody can read it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:38 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaperMario View Post
Blobs are awesome.
Haha

Also, if you have an Intel Mac, you may try talking to Stefan. He told me something along the lines of if anyone is interested in bug testing, talk to him.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:44 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbkbud View Post
-The glitch where you keep walking a certain way seems to appear a lot, I'm not sure why. I can't find any way to repeatedly get it to happen.
I don't think this is a problem with Graal. This happens to me occasionally in Graal and other games that use arrow movement. Simple tap the arrow of the direction you're stuck in to make it stop.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-21-2008, 04:45 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
I don't think this is a problem with Graal. This happens to me occasionally in Graal and other games that use arrow movement. Simple tap the arrow of the direction you're stuck in to make it stop.
Right, I am only commenting because I seem to be having this problem a lot more than usual.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-21-2008, 11:58 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Yes there seem to be some problems with Shift/Ctrl key stucking other keys.
The problem with the start screen and chat bar happens because I've not added the normal bundled files, if you copy the Graal.app to a normal graal installation then it should be fine. Red tiles problem also confirmed.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-21-2008, 07:09 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Yes there seem to be some problems with Shift/Ctrl key stucking other keys.
The problem with the start screen and chat bar happens because I've not added the normal bundled files, if you copy the Graal.app to a normal graal installation then it should be fine. Red tiles problem also confirmed.
Okay, moving it to the normal directory fixed those problems

Also, updated info on the taking movies glitch -- it appears not to erase the old screen for some reason. You can see it flashing between what it was when you stopped recording, and what it is now. If you go to another level, it will flash between that level & the level where you stopped recording. If you press ALT+2, it then updates it, so you see yourself where you were when you pressed it. Very strange glitch.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-02-2008, 06:28 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Here is my bug report for the external windows.

Graal for Mac (Intel) with External Windows Bug Report
3/1/08
Chris Zakuto (cbk1994)


1. Window titles do not show up in external windows.

2. In scripted RC, many times once you load a window once and then close it, it will never reappear. This also happens with the F2 window. Also, sometimes after a lot of opening/closing of playerlist, this will happen.

3. If you are scripting, if you click into client, then back into the scripting window and try to move around, etc there are some glitches. It may show your cursor at one position, but when you type, you are typing in a different position.

4. If you open the playerlist, you cannot close it by clicking F7 unless you click back into the client.

5. A lot of the time, you cannot right click in the playerlist. However, middle clicking (scroll button) acts as right click.

6. In playerlist, it will sometimes show a PM icon on the wrong player.


Hope this helps get rid of some bugs.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.