Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Level Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #316  
Old 01-02-2015, 10:26 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Could somebody kindly explain how i get the era tileset on gonstruct? So far i am having no luck. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #317  
Old 01-02-2015, 11:41 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohola_KinG View Post
Could somebody kindly explain how i get the era tileset on gonstruct? So far i am having no luck. Thanks
I can show you through Remote Desktop later if you'd like.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 01-03-2015, 12:16 PM
geneticfrog geneticfrog is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada N-B
Posts: 294
geneticfrog can only hope to improve
Send a message via AIM to geneticfrog Send a message via MSN to geneticfrog
its a lost cause.

although i did enjoy making maps with it for maloria as youonly needed 1 tile for any terrain.

the layers made it waaaaaaaaaaaay too laggy all you really need a a trans background in editor and also letting tiles some how stack if possible.

anyways layers was the wrong path performance wise.
__________________
Jer ^__^
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 01-03-2015, 06:30 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
I can show you through Remote Desktop later if you'd like.
Only seeing this now. I just spent a lot of hassle getting the default graal one to work. I'll stick with that lol

Thanks though!!
Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 01-24-2015, 09:50 AM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
This error pops up everytime I try to start Gonstruct:


Running it as an admin brings up this error:



I tried reinstalling it - no luck. Any idea on what I should try to fix it?
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #321  
Old 01-24-2015, 12:52 PM
BlueMelon BlueMelon is offline
asdfg
BlueMelon's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,481
BlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to behold
Try running as admin (although not sure why it would need this)
__________________
http://i.imgur.com/OOJbW.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 01-25-2015, 02:53 PM
scriptless scriptless is offline
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N-Pulse
Posts: 1,412
scriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to behold
looks like it might be an error with the boost library. try reinstalling boost maybe?
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 01-25-2015, 05:55 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueMelon View Post
Try running as admin (although not sure why it would need this)
Quote:
Originally Posted by callimuc View Post
Running it as an admin brings up this error:
:/

Quote:
Originally Posted by scriptless View Post
looks like it might be an error with the boost library. try reinstalling boost maybe?
what's this 'boost'?
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 01-25-2015, 09:35 PM
MysticalDragon MysticalDragon is offline
Global Administration
MysticalDragon's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lynn Ma
Posts: 883
MysticalDragon is just really niceMysticalDragon is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to MysticalDragon Send a message via MSN to MysticalDragon
Quote:
Originally Posted by geneticfrog View Post
its a lost cause.

although i did enjoy making maps with it for maloria as youonly needed 1 tile for any terrain.

the layers made it waaaaaaaaaaaay too laggy all you really need a a trans background in editor and also letting tiles some how stack if possible.

anyways layers was the wrong path performance wise.
Laggy? I never experienced lag with gonstruct created levels. It also could be the machines I ran graal on not to sure.
__________________
~Delteria Support
~Playerworld Support
~PWA Chief
http://support.toonslab.com
[email protected]




Last edited by MysticalDragon; 01-25-2015 at 10:12 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 01-26-2015, 06:49 AM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by callimuc View Post
:what's this 'boost'?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boost_(C%2B%2B_libraries)
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 01-26-2015, 04:08 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyan3 View Post
thanks. I've taken a look into it and I don't know if I've got something wrong but you can't just reinstall it?
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 01-26-2015, 05:31 PM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Hey, that error is most likely because the Graal path was set incorrectly, and now Gonstruct tries to index the entire hard drive and encounters a folder that it can't access. Ideally it would just reset the Graal path at that point but..

What you can do, is to exit gonstruct, delete the folder C: \Users\<your user name>\AppData\Roaming\gonstruct (or type %APPDATA%\gonstruct into the explorer file bar) and, when launching gonstruct again, select the correct Graal folder in the dialog that appears. Hopefully that resolves it.
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 01-26-2015, 05:44 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fry View Post
Hey, that error is most likely because the Graal path was set incorrectly, and now Gonstruct tries to index the entire hard drive and encounters a folder that it can't access. Ideally it would just reset the Graal path at that point but..

What you can do, is to exit gonstruct, delete the folder C: \Users\<your user name>\AppData\Roaming\gonstruct (or type %APPDATA%\gonstruct into the explorer file bar) and, when launching gonstruct again, select the correct Graal folder in the dialog that appears. Hopefully that resolves it.
Thanks a lot, that fixed it! Yea I remember that I've loaded a wrong folder or a folder that I've deleted afterwards, something like that
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 01-31-2015, 10:06 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by geneticfrog View Post
its a lost cause.

although i did enjoy making maps with it for maloria as youonly needed 1 tile for any terrain.

the layers made it waaaaaaaaaaaay too laggy all you really need a a trans background in editor and also letting tiles some how stack if possible.

anyways layers was the wrong path performance wise.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticalDragon View Post
Laggy? I never experienced lag with gonstruct created levels. It also could be the machines I ran graal on not to sure.
Layers was never causing lag on Maloria as you claim, Jer. If you were lagging, it's more likely to think it was the day/night or weather system that was the cause of it.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.