Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2010, 02:58 PM
Entrok Entrok is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 51
Entrok is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Entrok
Flash

Only a small question, how do you insert a flash movie in to a GuiBlue?

and how would you do to show where the flv file is in filebrowser?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2010, 07:54 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
here's an example of how to do some flash.

PHP Code:
new GuiFlash("FlashThingy") {
  
width  560;
  
height 340;

  
0;
  
0;

  
requiresactivex  false;
  
tryactivex       true;
  
downloadwebfiles false;

  
setflashvariable("autostart""true");

  
moviename "filename";

  
playmovie();

You don't have to specify where the file is inside of the file browser, it automatically knows. However, if you want to play flash from a URL you just put "http://blah.blah/blah.swf" in as the filename.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2010, 09:00 PM
LoneAngelIbesu LoneAngelIbesu is offline
master of infinite loops
LoneAngelIbesu's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toldeo, Ohio
Posts: 1,049
LoneAngelIbesu has a spectacular aura aboutLoneAngelIbesu has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to LoneAngelIbesu
Also note that transparency is not supported.
__________________
"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars."
— Oscar Wilde, Lady Windermere's Fan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2010, 10:58 PM
Entrok Entrok is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 51
Entrok is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Entrok
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
here's an example of how to do some flash.

PHP Code:
new GuiFlash("FlashThingy") {
  
width  560;
  
height 340;

  
0;
  
0;

  
requiresactivex  false;
  
tryactivex       true;
  
downloadwebfiles false;

  
setflashvariable("autostart""true");

  
moviename "filename";

  
playmovie();

You don't have to specify where the file is inside of the file browser, it automatically knows. However, if you want to play flash from a URL you just put "http://blah.blah/blah.swf" in as the filename.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoneAngelIbesu View Post
Also note that transparency is not supported.

Thanks both of you for helping me with that, rep++ to both.




Did try what you have told me, but the text tells me it cant find my file that are called video.flv and i callit moviename = "video.flv";

Last edited by Entrok; 01-18-2010 at 12:28 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2010, 04:25 AM
Switch Switch is offline
o.o
Switch's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 3,038
Switch has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Switch
You need to specify the folder you saved it to in the folder options.
Just add something like this:
NPC Code:
file     flash/*.flv


Don't know if those are the correct amount of spaces, but now you can save flashes to levels/flash/ .
__________________
Oh squiggly line in my eye fluid. I see you lurking there on the peripheral of my vision.
But when I try to look at you, you scurry away.
Are you shy, squiggly line?
Why only when I ignore you, do you return to the center of my eye?
Oh, squiggly line, it's alright, you are forgiven.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2010, 11:41 PM
Vima Vima is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 542
Vima is an unknown quantity at this point
I thought flash didn't work on Graal? Someone told me that it didn't work :/
__________________
*aka SwedishKing*
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2010, 12:16 AM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vima View Post
I thought flash didn't work on Graal? Someone told me that it didn't work :/
I think it is working fine in the V6 client but will work on the V5 client but only if you have flash player 9 (doesn't work on higher/lower).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2010, 12:24 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
If Flash isn't working for you, try this fix. It's pretty easy to find a developer version of Flash 9. Let me know if you have trouble and I can find a link.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Switch View Post
Don't know if those are the correct amount of spaces, but now you can save flashes to levels/flash/ .
The spaces don't matter. You can do it with one or fifty.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2010, 12:30 AM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
If Flash isn't working for you, try this fix. It's pretty easy to find a developer version of Flash 9. Let me know if you have trouble and I can find a link.
If you need Internet explorer I'm guessing it isn't possible to view flash on Linux or Mac?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-19-2010, 12:34 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyan3 View Post
If you need Internet explorer I'm guessing it isn't possible to view flash on Linux or Mac?
I don't think it ever has been possible. Graal uses the ActiveX, and IE is the only browser which for some reason still supports the old/insecure plugin format.

On the new Mac client it says "Can't show flash: Requires plugin".

However, Stefan said Skills Debug is entirely scripted in GS2, so I guess that'll be transferred soon.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.