Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting > New Scripting Engine (GS2)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #151  
Old 07-25-2010, 10:34 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
If the client rc doesn't perfectly replicate external rc by the time we are forced to use it...I seriously don't know if I can script with it.

Maybe if I use notepad+ and just import the scripts....
I doubt we will be forced to use it, despite what Skyld and Stefan say. Stefan has an updated RC version which he's given to a few people which works a bit better with community names and pings NC to avoid disconnecting. The scripting features are also greatly improved (not sure if this is something he implemented or an update to GTK), you can select blocks of code and indent (tab) or lower the indent (shift + tab).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 08-23-2010, 04:50 AM
LordOfPi13 LordOfPi13 is offline
Classic iPhone LAT
LordOfPi13's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: California
Posts: 45
LordOfPi13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to LordOfPi13 Send a message via Skype™ to LordOfPi13
NC Isn't working...

I don't know if this is just me, but NC doesn't work in my Client-RC. Does this happen to anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 08-23-2010, 07:02 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,981
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordOfPi13 View Post
I don't know if this is just me, but NC doesn't work in my Client-RC. Does this happen to anyone else?
What exactly isn't working? EG: Can't open scripts in script editor that you have rights to?
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 08-23-2010, 07:13 AM
adam adam is offline
http://wiki.graal.us/
adam's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,247
adam has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to adam
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSAdmin View Post
What exactly isn't working? EG: Can't open scripts in script editor that you have rights to?
It seems when NC sends messages to the RC chat, he can't see them, but we can.
__________________
Rogue Shadow (TCN)(NAT)(Global Development Team)

For development help, contact the patrons of the #graaldt irc channel below, I am usually there.
Click Here to Join IRC Chat Now! -- irc.freenode.net Channel: #graaldt
Quote:
<Dustyshouri> no, RogueShadow is always talking about scripts lol
<Dustyshouri> in fact, he pretty much brought Graal back as a topic single-handedly
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 12-22-2010, 09:12 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Multiline text boxes still don't show scrollbars until you resize them.

There is some conflicts between the in-game playerlist and scripted RC playerlist... simply that it doesn't work. If I have scripted RC in focus and press F7 the window appears then disappears. The playerlist button does nothing. It forces me to use the in-game playerlist... which would be fine, except it removes a lot of features useful for RC playerlist. Like the ability to open commends/rights and such. Also, the fact that I have to go back to the Graal window to open the playerlist is a little annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 02-12-2011, 04:57 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Updated the scripted RC:
- Clicking on the playerlist button opens the playerlist in v6
- The playerlist menu now shows the extended actions in v6
- When you already have a tab with a script open then clicking on the script name in the script list will highlight that tab (and show the script)
- Ctrl+F in the script and text editors opens the find dialog
- When opening the find dialog then it's focussing the find text field
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 02-12-2011, 05:28 PM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan Send a message via Skype™ to MattKan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Updated the scripted RC:
- Clicking on the playerlist button opens the playerlist in v6
- The playerlist menu now shows the extended actions in v6
- When you already have a tab with a script open then clicking on the script name in the script list will highlight that tab (and show the script)
- Ctrl+F in the script and text editors opens the find dialog
- When opening the find dialog then it's focussing the find text field
Awesome!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Satoru Iwata
On the other hand, free-to-play games, if unbalanced, could result in some consumers paying extremely large amounts of money, and we can certainly not expect to build a good relationship with our consumers in this fashion. In order to have a favorable long-term relationship, we would like to offer free-to-play games that are balanced and reasonable.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unximad
Eurocenter Games remains attached to the values of indies game developer and to the service our playerbase community.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 02-12-2011, 07:11 PM
PowerProNL PowerProNL is offline
Retired Zone Manager
PowerProNL's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 266
PowerProNL can only hope to improve
Send a message via AIM to PowerProNL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Updated the scripted RC:
- Clicking on the playerlist button opens the playerlist in v6
- The playerlist menu now shows the extended actions in v6
- When you already have a tab with a script open then clicking on the script name in the script list will highlight that tab (and show the script)
- Ctrl+F in the script and text editors opens the find dialog
- When opening the find dialog then it's focussing the find text field
Thanks!
__________________
Graal Mail: [email protected]
McPowerProNL, I'm loving it
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 02-12-2011, 07:20 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Updated the scripted RC
nice but,

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
- Clicking on the playerlist button opens the playerlist in v6
what button? F7? it always worked?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
- The playerlist menu now shows the extended actions in v6
such as? :o

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
- When you already have a tab with a script open then clicking on the script name in the script list will highlight that tab (and show the script)
neato, but what if we want to open two copies of it?
(i typically got two scripts of the same scripts open if i'm rewriting it or converting it to GS2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
- Ctrl+F in the script and text editors opens the find dialog
doesn't seem to work for me (using Linux, Ubuntu 10.04)
also, which text editor? o.o;

edit: no "find" button in the script editor~
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 02-12-2011, 07:44 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deas_Voice View Post
nice but,


what button? F7? it always worked?


such as? :o
See my post above his.
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 02-12-2011, 09:03 PM
Doahh_p2p Doahh_p2p is offline
Developer
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 187
Doahh_p2p is on a distinguished road
Can you add a feature to edit files in the filebrowser as text? It makes it so much easier to update in-level scripts online.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 02-12-2011, 09:26 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Find and edit-as-text only work with v6. With player list button I mean the button in the upper left corner of the RC window.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 02-13-2011, 01:36 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Find and edit-as-text only work with v6. With player list button I mean the button in the upper left corner of the RC window.
ah ok.
i am using linuxV6; which is a bit old'
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 02-19-2011, 05:33 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Tapping F6 in quick-succession causes the RC text to disappear on initial opening.

How to replicate..

1. Log on to a server
2. Tap F6 about 3 times in quick-succession.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 09-25-2011, 01:12 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
We have added renaming and moving of files to the scripted RC. The moving of files is not perfect yet (doesn't use drag'n'drop and only works for single files) but it is a start.
Are there things still missing in the scripted RC which are important?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.