Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #376  
Old 07-04-2010, 07:30 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
Explain?
I do recommend viewing these at 720p and full screen (for the best clarity).

UN:
V5:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fERwSyyPK8&hd=1
V6: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Td3j2mE2D4&hd=1

Valikorlia:
V5: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iDSEWzuDi6A&hd=1
V6: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjM1fhA7ofE&hd=1

Era:
V5: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HY4nUxLsdIg&hd=1
V6: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=om2-GQNl7w8&hd=1

GK:
V5: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jcw6V0R2iHE&hd=1
V6: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4HYVQGtuR4&hd=1

The problem doesn't only happen when you're viewing a single frame from a gani. If you walk on UN on V5 and then walk on V6, your character will look like he's wobbling around more. This is most obvious when you move with only a single gani frame, which as shown above, shows the head moving on V6.

I can record the difference between walking on V5 and V6 if you'd like.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 07-04-2010, 08:43 AM
Stephen Stephen is offline
Boom!
Stephen's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,410
Stephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud of
I can't find a way to disable docking - it is possible?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 07-04-2010, 10:00 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,980
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
I can't find a way to disable docking - it is possible?
^ I would like this as well. When the playerlist automatically opens (It's become habit to move my mouse to the top right since it opens at mousex/mousey still), it docks if I'm not careful.
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:01 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
I can't find a way to disable docking - it is possible?
Yes, I can add an option for that today.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:25 PM
Stephen Stephen is offline
Boom!
Stephen's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,410
Stephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud of
The default theme won't load correctly in the new version.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #381  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:29 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
The default theme won't load correctly in the new version.
Can you delete your filenamecache.txt and let me know what happens?
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #382  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:42 PM
Stephen Stephen is offline
Boom!
Stephen's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,410
Stephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Can you delete your filenamecache.txt and let me know what happens?
It still seems to be glitched. I switched my theme but it won't retain the settings when I restart the client, it's frustrating.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #383  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:59 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Yes, I can add an option for that today.
Thank you. I can't open my playerlist at all without messing up my desktop because of the glitch on my computer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #384  
Old 07-04-2010, 02:02 PM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Can you delete your filenamecache.txt and let me know what happens?
Skyld, could I try out the V6 Beta? D:
Reply With Quote
  #385  
Old 07-05-2010, 04:38 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
There is a new version (5.256) which is mainly for a new way to fix the timer problem. The final versions will be faster than these beta versions.
Reply With Quote
  #386  
Old 07-05-2010, 11:00 PM
Maxo14 Maxo14 is offline
Registered User
Maxo14's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 47
Maxo14 is an unknown quantity at this point
Sounds like you guys are getting close to fix everything now
Reply With Quote
  #387  
Old 07-11-2010, 03:10 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
About the timer problem: it seems floating point numbers are majorly ****ed up in Visual Studio 2005/2008, need to dig deeper why in some parts of the engine 8-byte floating point variables are degraded to 4-byte floating point in standard operations. This is the same problem as with the 24*0.1 stuff, so once this is fixed it should also fix the echoing of floating point numbers.

About the small gani problems with scripted movement system: this seems to be a problem with pixel alignment - the player at an odd position between two pixels. This also happens with the skating animation on Classic iPhone on iPhone, will try to fix it sometime.
Reply With Quote
  #388  
Old 07-11-2010, 03:30 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
I'm still having problems with player.attachplayertoobj and player.detachplayer on Zodiac's boat system. The attaching/detaching is being done on the serverside but it still crashes the client when you get most of the time you get on or off the boat.

The small gani problem is also very apparent when your player is on an attached object like a boat.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #389  
Old 07-11-2010, 03:36 AM
Inverness Inverness is offline
Incubator
Inverness's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 3,613
Inverness is a jewel in the roughInverness is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
About the timer problem: it seems floating point numbers are majorly ****ed up in Visual Studio 2005/2008, need to dig deeper why in some parts of the engine 8-byte floating point variables are degraded to 4-byte floating point in standard operations. This is the same problem as with the 24*0.1 stuff, so once this is fixed it should also fix the echoing of floating point numbers.

About the small gani problems with scripted movement system: this seems to be a problem with pixel alignment - the player at an odd position between two pixels. This also happens with the skating animation on Classic iPhone on iPhone, will try to fix it sometime.
Which floating point model are you using?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #390  
Old 07-11-2010, 04:18 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Ok found the problem with the timer:
"By default Direct3D 9 switches the calling thread's FPU to single-precision mode globally"
By adding a flag this is fixed (can also force it by code but didn't know this is actually possible). Will release a new version with this fix soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.