Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2012, 10:59 AM
Pauli Pauli is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Pauli is on a distinguished road
iOS app

Sinece there bugs on the iOS app i make now a thread here

the currently bug is that the weather option is not working when you touch it (on the iPad), it starts wit the zoom mode on/off.
i testet it on my iPod too and it still works how it should.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bug.PNG
Views:	441
Size:	531.9 KB
ID:	54719  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2012, 03:34 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
I think the Zoom option has a few problems, but it should be fine in the next version.
Besides that the weather option can only be used to disable effects but not for enabling them.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2012, 05:19 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
It works just fine on my iPad.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2012, 05:20 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
I think I had the same problem when I tried it on an iPod touch(as opposed to iPad), where the constraints of the zoom checkbox overlap the weather checkbox. So when you try to toggle weather it just toggles zoom.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2012, 05:46 PM
Emera Emera is offline
Delterian Hybrid
Emera's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Newcastle Upon-Tyne
Posts: 1,704
Emera is a jewel in the roughEmera is a jewel in the rough
The check boxes are quite fiddly in my opinion. A list of check boxes instead of a screen full of them all would probably be easier to use.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-26-2012, 05:56 PM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emera View Post
The check boxes are quite fiddly in my opinion. A list of check boxes instead of a screen full of them all would probably be easier to use.
Not to mention it is almost impossible to scroll down on the Era options.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2012, 08:01 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Ok I understand now, will check if there are some overlapping problems.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2012, 08:36 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattKan View Post
Not to mention it is almost impossible to scroll down on the Era options.
There is just an invisible scroll bar at the right side of the screen. Maybe it should be displayed
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-27-2012, 04:05 AM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan
Nonetheless it is extremely difficult to grab.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-31-2012, 05:08 PM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan
Didn't want to make a new thread for this... on the Facebook version, the + and - buttons are extremely nice, but it doesn't improve the render area so you only see players in the middle of the screen, no matter how big you make the window.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-31-2012, 08:55 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Ah yes might need to update the synchronization radius
Update: it should be better now, dynamically changing the synchronization field.

Last edited by Admins; 05-31-2012 at 09:06 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-04-2012, 06:58 PM
Pauli Pauli is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Pauli is on a distinguished road
ok today i found 2 bugs the one is older but who cares

first bug is when you on the vip acc on your profil the "Erase Data" button touched than you lose all your informations ok but you can't add the email adress again

second bug is when you'r on the zoom mode on the iPad than are the shadows failed from the npcs and the own player (see more on the photo)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	emailbug.PNG
Views:	399
Size:	529.2 KB
ID:	54803   Click image for larger version

Name:	shadowbug.PNG
Views:	401
Size:	571.6 KB
ID:	54804  
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-04-2012, 07:58 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Shadows seem to be using a different rendering placement method than the NPCs themselves, maybe related to Z functionality?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-05-2012, 12:44 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
The shadow thing will be fixed in the next version. The e-mail is no longer eased if you are on an account, normally it should fix automatically if you login again (logout of email and then identify again).
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-06-2012, 09:41 PM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan
One thing I'd like to see, and I don't know how possible this is, but it would be nice to be able to log into the same account on both Classic and Era and be able to see the same PMs and friends list from each, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.