Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Graphic Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 09-03-2009, 02:09 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
So do I, I was mocking Ziro because he's one of the biggest "GRAAL IZNT A GAME LOLF" proponents.
Ow, I see.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 09-03-2009, 02:24 PM
Galdor Galdor is offline
░▒▓██▓▒░
Galdor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,434
Galdor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond reputeGaldor has a reputation beyond repute
720 x 480 should be the fixed res for graal


but if you want a bigger res it should kinda just resize it so the pixels gets bigger instead of showing more of the map.
__________________
Links
Draenin's Villains
Draenin's Quests

My Albums
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unixmad
This forums is going worst each day.

Last edited by Galdor; 09-03-2009 at 02:54 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09-03-2009, 10:14 PM
Crono1508 Crono1508 is offline
*Shadow (Convoy)
Crono1508's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 488
Crono1508 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galdor View Post
720 x 480 should be the fixed res for graal


but if you want a bigger res it should kinda just resize it so the pixels gets bigger instead of showing more of the map.
But why?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09-04-2009, 12:31 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
There are quite a few times I wish I could limit the player's resolution somehow as being able to view two levels away is sometimes a disadvantage from a development point of view. Being a 2D game, non-fixed resolution can sometimes be like everyone in a 3D game always having sniper abilities. You know?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09-05-2009, 09:30 AM
Twinny Twinny is offline
My empire of dirt
Twinny's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,422
Twinny is just really niceTwinny is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Twinny
Turn it into a windows theme package (or as much of it as you can) and see how it goes. It would need to be in one of those packages for all the dynamic elements (no static please).
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 09-05-2009, 11:19 AM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twinny View Post
(no static please)
Why the heck not?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 09-05-2009, 12:16 PM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galdor View Post
but if you want a bigger res it should kinda just resize it so the pixels gets bigger instead of showing more of the map.
Agreed. And Crono, while I might believe that Graal itself isn't a game, the servers hosted by Graal obviously operate as games
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 09-07-2009, 06:58 PM
Crono1508 Crono1508 is offline
*Shadow (Convoy)
Crono1508's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 488
Crono1508 will become famous soon enough
I don't see the point of having a fixed resolution.
And if there was one, the maximum resolution should be 1024x1024.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 09-07-2009, 07:19 PM
Loriel Loriel is offline
Somewhat rusty
Loriel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,059
Loriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to all
The maximum resolution should be exactly 1680x1017 because my task bar is 33 pixels tall
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 09-07-2009, 08:38 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
The maximum resolution should be exactly 1680x1017 because my task bar is 33 pixels tall
Lucky *******.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 09-08-2009, 12:58 AM
ff7chocoboknight ff7chocoboknight is offline
Skyzer Zolderon
ff7chocoboknight's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Hampshire, United States
Posts: 725
ff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to ff7chocoboknight Send a message via MSN to ff7chocoboknight
The scroll bar is nice. Everything else could be nicer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 09-08-2009, 10:40 AM
Umat Umat is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 412
Umat will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
The maximum resolution should be exactly 1680x1017 because my task bar is 33 pixels tall
Mine is 1920x1080 :>

EDIT:
I have a 27.94" tv as monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 09-08-2009, 11:41 AM
Elk Elk is offline
Sr Marketing Strategist
Elk's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Deerland
Posts: 3,829
Elk has a brilliant futureElk has a brilliant futureElk has a brilliant futureElk has a brilliant futureElk has a brilliant futureElk has a brilliant futureElk has a brilliant future
Send a message via ICQ to Elk Send a message via AIM to Elk Send a message via MSN to Elk Send a message via Yahoo to Elk Send a message via Skype™ to Elk
fine, we will use global scale then
__________________
iEra IGN: *Elk (Darkshire)
iCla. IGN: *Elk (Darkshire)
iZone IGN: *Elk (Darkshire)




Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 09-08-2009, 03:04 PM
Liberated Liberated is offline
not doing alot
Liberated's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,366
Liberated has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umat View Post
Mine is 1920x1080 :>

EDIT:
I have a 27.94" tv as monitor.
holy ****, thats almost twice as big as mine, im still using a 1024*768. had a 1280*1024. but it broke, now getting money for a new one.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
I promise when I get rich I'll send you an iPhone. I'll send everyone an iPhone.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 09-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Angelu Angelu is offline
♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪
Angelu's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Flower Island
Posts: 246
Angelu will become famous soon enough
640x480 fix resolution ftw
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.