Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > PlayerWorlds > N-Pulse Main Forum > N-Pulse News
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2009, 10:42 AM
The_Kez The_Kez is offline
N-Pulse Asst. Manager
The_Kez's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 106
The_Kez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to The_Kez
Gmap (troubleshooting)

Starting today we have updated the format of the N-Pulse Gmap so that it will be compatible with the upcomming new version of Graal (version 6)

It is recommended that you follow these steps to avoid any problems with the new setup, though it is only required if you are having problems with your connection to the server. If you are being disconnected upon entering the Gmap, you should follow these steps:

1. Locate your graalonline folder, delete the file called FILENAMECACHE.txt
2. Find the sub-folder 'maps'
3. Delete npulsemap.txt
4. IF you have a file called npulse.gmap, delete it as well.
5. Restart your graal client.

If your problems persist, or you need further help in following the troubleshooting, please contact any N-Pulse staff member, or send me a forum PM and we would be glad to help you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2009, 01:38 PM
Unkownsoldier Unkownsoldier is offline
Ignorance has no future
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,287
Unkownsoldier is on a distinguished road
Do you know when we are going to have to do this?
__________________
Look beyond the monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2009, 06:00 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
What kind of updates do gmaps need to be compatible with Graal6?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2009, 08:59 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
What kind of updates do gmaps need to be compatible with Graal6?
None, N-Pulse was still using .txt maps after they had been asked to switch several times, so I just made them a gmap and switched them over last night.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2009, 09:58 PM
Unkownsoldier Unkownsoldier is offline
Ignorance has no future
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,287
Unkownsoldier is on a distinguished road
Ya, but the gmap is not glitched, horses keep appearing everywhere.
__________________
Look beyond the monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-29-2009, 10:01 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Hm... I could have sworn I posted here that he should at least fix the gmap glitches such as bushes on level boundries and baddies and such.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:19 PM
Matt Matt is offline
iZone Administrator
Matt's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,690
Matt is a jewel in the roughMatt is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unkownsoldier View Post
Ya, but the gmap is not glitched, horses keep appearing everywhere.
Is this still happening to you? o.o
__________________
Need Playerworld or Account support?
GraalOnline/Toonslab Support Center
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-30-2009, 03:07 AM
Unkownsoldier Unkownsoldier is offline
Ignorance has no future
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,287
Unkownsoldier is on a distinguished road
When I left at 4:00 it was.
__________________
Look beyond the monitor.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.