Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2008, 02:18 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
Cheating?

I keep getting d/cd from the login server because it says I am cheating...but the only other window I have up is the forums, and winamp...
So, this is very annoying...
I dont even have any cheat toold on my computer. =/
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2008, 02:21 AM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
I keep getting d/cd from the login server because it says I am cheating...but the only other window I have up is the forums, and winamp...
So, this is very annoying...
I dont even have any cheat toold on my computer. =/
Have you tried restarting your computer or looking at your process list to see if it contains any words which may trick the system?
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2008, 02:25 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
or looking at your process list to see if it contains any words which may trick the system?
I shouldnt have to do that. -.-
But, yes I looked...and, i'm not even sure which words trick the system. =/
There is no 'cheat' on the list...so, I have no clue.
And I shouldnt have to restart my computer just because graal 'thinks' i'm cheating because it picks up on every single word flashed on the screen. -.-
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2008, 03:18 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
We all agree with you. Graal uses a horrible method to detect cheating.

However, I've never been caught unless I had a folder opened, or an internet browser with a word in it (there was a topic on the forums that would trigger it )
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2008, 05:12 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,981
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
If it helps at all in your search, it says you are found to be using "Cheat Engine 5.4"

Quote:
Time: Sun Dec 21 01:49:52 2008
Player oo_jazz_oo (ip [Removed for forum purposes]) is using cheating tools: Cheat Engine 5.4
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-21-2008, 06:41 PM
knightfire35 knightfire35 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 283
knightfire35 is on a distinguished road
Just be lucky your only getting d/c and not jailed/banned. Also check to make sure you don't have anything open that would cause Graal to think that. You also may have a virus/spyware that is causing the problem. It never happened to me, so thats about all the help I can give. Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-21-2008, 07:14 PM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightfire35 View Post
Just be lucky your only getting d/c and not jailed/banned.
Yeah cause they jail people on the Login server all the time.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-21-2008, 07:20 PM
Switch Switch is offline
o.o
Switch's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 3,038
Switch has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Switch
I think if it sees it in a folder that's open or on your desktop it'll do this, but I'm not completely sure.
__________________
Oh squiggly line in my eye fluid. I see you lurking there on the peripheral of my vision.
But when I try to look at you, you scurry away.
Are you shy, squiggly line?
Why only when I ignore you, do you return to the center of my eye?
Oh, squiggly line, it's alright, you are forgiven.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-22-2008, 11:24 AM
Soala Soala is offline
Ideas on Fire
Soala's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In my head
Posts: 3,208
Soala is a jewel in the roughSoala is a jewel in the rough
I've had this problem before with many other games (I won't tell, no ads :P) and right after I was done installing them, I couldn't even log in because it was saying I was hacking, but how could I hack a game I never ever played?

Well, actually just restart your comp and check?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-22-2008, 02:54 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexandralove View Post
Well, actually just restart your comp and check?
Restarting his computer would be the first thing he done, also I don't think he would post this thread if the error only came up once.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-22-2008, 03:25 PM
Nataxo Nataxo is offline
Cake'd
Join Date: May 2008
Location: México
Posts: 2,313
Nataxo is a glorious beacon of lightNataxo is a glorious beacon of lightNataxo is a glorious beacon of light
Virus?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-22-2008, 06:33 PM
Elizabeth Elizabeth is offline
a/s/l
Elizabeth's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,018
Elizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Elizabeth
this used to happen to me, a gp pmed me and told me i had it running, and i had to go downstairs and see if stephen had it running, but he didn't. neither of us had it running OR downloaded.
__________________
<3
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-22-2008, 06:37 PM
CharlieM CharlieM is offline
Hired/Fired
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Places you dont want to go babe.
Posts: 1,834
CharlieM will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to CharlieM Send a message via MSN to CharlieM
the detection isn't very good for it..
__________________


"You can discover what your enemy fears most by observing the means he uses to frighten you."

Eric Hoffer

turned that one on you didn't I.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-22-2008, 09:42 PM
wild8900 wild8900 is offline
Mr. Brightside
wild8900's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 418
wild8900 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to wild8900
Who cares if its open or just on the desktop? As long as they aren't using it.... -.- This is like an invasion of privacy. I don't use cheatengine or any other memory editors but I do know some developers [not for graal] that use them to debug their work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-31-2008, 04:03 PM
Pelikano Pelikano is offline
Registered User
Pelikano's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,133
Pelikano can only hope to improve
Also for graal there are a few that use it.


Also are you using Vista?
If yes, blame Vista.
Always blame Vista.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.