Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2012, 06:12 AM
Angel_Light Angel_Light is offline
Varia Developer
Angel_Light's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 1,684
Angel_Light is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Angel_Light Send a message via MSN to Angel_Light
onwall2() issue

It's been awhile since I've used GS2, so I may just be missing something completely obvious. Any who, I'm getting into the swing of things and I start making an online baddie, when do movement checks onwall2() always returns true. I have set the shape and the checks are outside this. When I put the baddie on the clientside though, the onwall2() works properly.

Here's the script part :

Graal Script Code:
        this.dir getdirthis.nx this.xthis.ny this.y);
        
temp.cX this.dir in 13}? this.dir == 1this.1this.3.5this.0.5;
        
temp.cY this.dir in 02}? this.dir == 0this.1this.3.5this.1;
        
temp.cW absvecythis.dir)) + 1;
        
temp.cH absvecxthis.dir)) + 1;

        if ( !
onwall2temp.cXtemp.cYtemp.cWtemp.cH) && !onwater2temp.cXtemp.cYtemp.cWtemp.cH))
        { 
__________________
Deep into the Darkness peering...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2012, 06:16 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
I think it's something about using a different tileset layout(type 1 instead of type 0[pics1]). There is some server option that lets you change this, I think.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2012, 06:18 AM
Angel_Light Angel_Light is offline
Varia Developer
Angel_Light's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 1,684
Angel_Light is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Angel_Light Send a message via MSN to Angel_Light
that may be it, I am using type 1, research time!

EDIT:

heh, it has been a long time, but my server opts needed 'newtilesets=true'
__________________
Deep into the Darkness peering...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.