Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Level Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2008, 04:04 AM
MunkyPuff MunkyPuff is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
MunkyPuff is on a distinguished road
Talking Offline Tileset Solution

For two days straight I tried and tried to get my stupid tileset to work offline on the editor. Everytime I got thoes friggen black lines across the screen! I know many others had this problem because I scoured the forums looking for a solution and found that others had the same issue. (some due to other problems such as wrong img format, wrong script, ect. ) but this was different.

After trial and error I found out that the editor couldn't find my file! THAT'S IT! I couldn't believe it..

What I did was when your in the editor and you have your script open that should look similar to this:

//#CLIENTSIDE
if (created) {
removetiledefs;
addtiledef myrtileset.png,,1;
}

On the top of the script box where it allows you to browse for an image, I browsed for my tileset and loaded it up, which is going to turn your script into your tile, then deleted it, then removed tile defs, and tried it again.
And Voila! So simple...yet so obnoxious =P

Hope this may of helped some ppl!

-Pea
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2008, 04:06 AM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
I seriously appreciate you posting this for people. Usually people just post asking for help.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2008, 06:01 AM
MrAnonymous_P2P MrAnonymous_P2P is offline
Retired Oldbie
MrAnonymous_P2P's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cambodia
Posts: 722
MrAnonymous_P2P is an unknown quantity at this point
++ rep good job.

Sticky please.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2008, 07:49 AM
ArushenP2P ArushenP2P is offline
Graal Developer
ArushenP2P's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Oakland, Calif. USA
Posts: 336
ArushenP2P is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to ArushenP2P
You could also put your offline tileset in a folder where you saved the level that your using the offline tileset from.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2008, 09:20 AM
MunkyPuff MunkyPuff is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
MunkyPuff is on a distinguished road
Yup it worked! that makes it much easier! Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-13-2008, 11:48 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Erm, there's an even simpler solution to this error - delete FILENAMESCACHE.txt, restart editor, and tadaa!
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-13-2008, 12:00 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Nice. Until I do my own tutorials I'll keep this in the tutorial sticky from haunter.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-14-2008, 07:56 AM
weeway weeway is offline
RIP Darkcloud_PK
weeway's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 70
weeway will become famous soon enough
Haha same think allways happends to me I reinstalled edited and everything still broke my friend told me to put a script in and TADA
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-14-2012, 12:31 AM
GoDoT GoDoT is offline
Coder
GoDoT's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Level Editor
Posts: 37
GoDoT is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to GoDoT
Hate to bump this old thread, but hey its better to annoy everyone and start a new one. I am trying to make some era levels, I have the tileset image, I need the NPC code, the file name is: era_tileset-summer-online.png. If someone could help me with this, thanks.
__________________
Origumu Godu (Forge)
iZone Levels Team
Email: [email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-14-2012, 12:39 AM
Dragon551 Dragon551 is offline
Alfonso :3
Dragon551's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In a pocket.
Posts: 712
Dragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Dragon551 Send a message via MSN to Dragon551
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoDoT View Post
Hate to bump this old thread, but hey its better to annoy everyone and start a new one. I am trying to make some era levels, I have the tileset image, I need the NPC code, the file name is: era_tileset-summer-online.png. If someone could help me with this, thanks.
PHP Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
if (created) {
  
removetiledefs;
  
addtiledef era_tileset-summer-online.png,,1;

You could also download Era's development kit from the server, it includes the tileset code along with the offline tileset. It's useful if you're planning on making levels for the PC or iPhone version of Era

Good luck!
__________________
-Alfonso (AGT)


---------------------
---------------------
#AGT
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-14-2012, 12:58 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
The online version of Era's tileset probably won't work. Do as Alfonso said and download the development kit; I recently updated it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-23-2012, 12:50 AM
scriptless scriptless is offline
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N-Pulse
Posts: 1,412
scriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to behold
To Elaborate on the syntax:

To remove all tile def's for current server and/or offline:
PHP Code:
  removetiledefs
To Add:
PHP Code:
  addtiledef TILESET,LEVEL PREFIX,TYPE
Tileset this is the tileset image.

Level Prefix starting prefix for the level. EX: mylevel_anything.nw, where "mylevel" is the prefix.

Type I believe this should be set as 0 by default, 1 if you are using tileset similar to how ERA is layed out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.