Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > PlayerWorlds > Era Main Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-21-2012, 06:34 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
I'll do some quick tests in a few minutes, but I'm pretty sure I'll have to alter the scripts one by one.

Edit: Yeah, so If you guys wanted this done, I'd have to go through the 100+ ganis and edit every single one.
1. Download all instrument ganis to a folder.
2. Using Notepad++ Find in Files:

Find:
if (created || playerenters) {

Replace With:
if ((created || playerenters) && !client.option_instruments_muted) {

3. Re-upload Ganis.
__________________
Quote:
  #17  
Old 02-21-2012, 06:44 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
I'll do some quick tests in a few minutes, but I'm pretty sure I'll have to alter the scripts one by one.

Edit: Yeah, so If you guys wanted this done, I'd have to go through the 100+ ganis and edit every single one.
If you're too lazy to do what fp4 suggested, add something like this to a 0.05 loop in some weapon NPC.

PHP Code:
  // Is instruments disabled?
  
if (client.instrumentsDisabled) {
    
// List of instrument sound effects
    
temp.instrumentSoundList = {
      
"steps2.wav",
    };
    
    
// Let's loop through the instrument sounds and stop them if they are played
    
for (temp.soundNametemp.instrumentSoundList) {
      
// Stops sound if it's played
      
if (isSoundPlaying(temp.soundName))
        
stopSound(temp.soundName);
    }
  } 
EDIT: I strongly encourage you to do what he said though.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
  #18  
Old 02-21-2012, 08:16 AM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
1. Download all instrument ganis to a folder.
2. Using Notepad++ Find in Files:

Find:
if (created || playerenters) {

Replace With:
if ((created || playerenters) && !client.option_instruments_muted) {

3. Re-upload Ganis.
Thanks, I forgot notepad++ could do that.
__________________
  #19  
Old 02-21-2012, 03:57 PM
bloodykiller bloodykiller is offline
Era since 2005
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,421
bloodykiller is infamous around these partsbloodykiller is infamous around these parts
it would be very helpful, i know by fact that most ppl (excluding 8 year olds and chicks) can't stand instruments
  #20  
Old 02-21-2012, 08:07 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Okay so I managed to get the mute working. I will add it to the options menu later, for now say /instruments in game to toggle the mute.
__________________
  #21  
Old 02-22-2012, 02:08 AM
Andre2006 Andre2006 is offline
!
Andre2006's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Spain/Sweden
Posts: 490
Andre2006 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Andre2006
Now is there any way to mute weapon/melee noise? I haven't had any sound on Graal for over 9 years, oh I wonder why?
__________________
To obtain something you must sacrifice something of an equal value.
  #22  
Old 02-22-2012, 03:15 AM
MonkeyBob MonkeyBob is offline
Cool Guy 5000
MonkeyBob's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 99
MonkeyBob has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre2006 View Post
Now is there any way to mute weapon/melee noise? I haven't had any sound on Graal for over 9 years, oh I wonder why?
If you're gonna take it that far, just don't play with sound.
  #23  
Old 02-22-2012, 12:12 PM
Andre2006 Andre2006 is offline
!
Andre2006's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Spain/Sweden
Posts: 490
Andre2006 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Andre2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonkeyBob View Post
If you're gonna take it that far, just don't play with sound.
I'd really enjoy using sounds if the only thing I could hear was the instruments, an instrument of my own I have, the violin and I love it.
__________________
To obtain something you must sacrifice something of an equal value.
  #24  
Old 02-22-2012, 05:01 PM
bloodykiller bloodykiller is offline
Era since 2005
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,421
bloodykiller is infamous around these partsbloodykiller is infamous around these parts
open game_config file in ur graal folder (there might be 2 of them)
and toggle true/false with tryloadsound64bit
sometimes my sound randomly goes away by itself and i gotta do this
  #25  
Old 02-22-2012, 05:34 PM
MagicMan MagicMan is offline
Registered User
MagicMan's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rome
Posts: 9
MagicMan will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodykiller View Post
open game_config file in ur graal folder (there might be 2 of them)
and toggle true/false with tryloadsound64bit
sometimes my sound randomly goes away by itself and i gotta do this
That's not the problem he's having. He wants to hear nothing but his own instruments.

What you posted was the solution to sound not working at all on 64-bit systems.
__________________
-MagicMan
  #26  
Old 02-22-2012, 07:30 PM
BlueMelon BlueMelon is offline
asdfg
BlueMelon's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,481
BlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre2006 View Post
I'd really enjoy using sounds if the only thing I could hear was the instruments, an instrument of my own I have, the violin and I love it.
Go into a level where no one is?
__________________
http://i.imgur.com/OOJbW.jpg
  #27  
Old 02-22-2012, 08:33 PM
bloodykiller bloodykiller is offline
Era since 2005
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,421
bloodykiller is infamous around these partsbloodykiller is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicMan View Post
That's not the problem he's having. He wants to hear nothing but his own instruments.

What you posted was the solution to sound not working at all on 64-bit systems.
oh lmao, he should just change game then
  #28  
Old 02-22-2012, 08:57 PM
Dragon551 Dragon551 is offline
Alfonso :3
Dragon551's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In a pocket.
Posts: 712
Dragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to beholdDragon551 is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Dragon551 Send a message via MSN to Dragon551
They could open the practice room again.
__________________
-Alfonso (AGT)


---------------------
---------------------
#AGT
  #29  
Old 02-22-2012, 09:08 PM
Andre2006 Andre2006 is offline
!
Andre2006's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Spain/Sweden
Posts: 490
Andre2006 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Andre2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueMelon View Post
Go into a level where no one is?
Someone is going to break in and disturb you eventually.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodykiller View Post
oh lmao, he should just change game then
If they can mute instruments why can't they mute it the other way around as well?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragon551 View Post
They could open the practice room again.
This.
__________________
To obtain something you must sacrifice something of an equal value.
  #30  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:09 AM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre2006 View Post
If they can mute instruments why can't they mute it the other way around as well?
That'd be quite difficult, actually.
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.