Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2013, 12:41 PM
Nonepwnz Nonepwnz is offline
Đucimus.
Nonepwnz's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sewers.
Posts: 132
Nonepwnz is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Nonepwnz
Exclamation Can't get to the Login Screen.(???)

Hi.

I was playing Era for some time today, then I went to eat some breakfast.

When I came back, I noticed that I had been disconnected. Don't know how, or why. But I didn't really care, so I just re-opened Graal.

But then it only says, "Connecting to the login server."

After ~30 seconds, another window pops up saying
"Couldn't connect to the server."

Now, I have changed my IP Address and still doesn't work.
I have restored my PC back to how it was yesterday, doesn't work.
I have re-installed Graal, TWICE, doesn't work.
I have restarted my Router/Modem, doesn't work.

I got some friends that is online playing Graal/Era right now, so there is no problems on that side.

So yeah, I was gone for like 20 minutes and when I come back, I have been disconnected and now I can't even get to the login screen?

I've tried everything I can think of, but nothing works.

What is this problem? And why? And how do I solve it?

Here is a picture showing you how it looks,
http://i.imgur.com/6LWlZ0e.png

Thanks for reading. Thankful for some help!

Yours,
Nonepwnz.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2013, 02:24 PM
scriptless scriptless is offline
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N-Pulse
Posts: 1,412
scriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to behold
The problem might resolve itself over time. Like an hour or so. Sometimes the server thinks your still logged on and wont let you on for like an hour to all day.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2013, 09:26 PM
Sinned Sinned is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
Sinned is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by scriptless View Post
The problem might resolve itself over time. Like an hour or so. Sometimes the server thinks your still logged on and wont let you on for like an hour to all day.
this. if you keep retrying it will "reset" the timer..best just to wait 30mins-1hr. happens to all of us
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2013, 11:58 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Is it working better now?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2013, 12:42 AM
Nonepwnz Nonepwnz is offline
Đucimus.
Nonepwnz's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sewers.
Posts: 132
Nonepwnz is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Nonepwnz
Okay thanks.

Yeah Stefan, late answer from me haha - But it all worked out like an hour or so after this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-14-2013, 05:15 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
We have updated the networking, is it working better now?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-19-2013, 04:33 AM
Joshua_P2P Joshua_P2P is offline
Graal Developer
Joshua_P2P's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 74
Joshua_P2P is on a distinguished road
i find this to resemble a problem of mine actually when i first log on rc2 and client it disconnects me the first time then the 2nd time it lets me in any ideas?
__________________
Keeping it real in Graal since 2010
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-19-2013, 06:56 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshua_P2P View Post
i find this to resemble a problem of mine actually when i first log on rc2 and client it disconnects me the first time then the 2nd time it lets me in any ideas?
also happens to me
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-19-2013, 07:23 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Yes, the problem went from one I never experienced to one I'm experiencing quite often now.

By the looks of it, the disconnect only seems to happen after a long period of time that I haven't logged in. After the initial disconnect I'm able to view the server list properly and get on RC/Client.

This leads me to believe the login server isn't handling sessions properly, and that the initial disconnect is the result of closing an old session.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-20-2013, 01:45 AM
Draenin Draenin is offline
Magnificent Bastard
Draenin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bermuda Triangle
Posts: 6,790
Draenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Draenin Send a message via MSN to Draenin Send a message via Yahoo to Draenin
I'm having to double-connect now just to log on once.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-20-2013, 08:18 PM
haro41 haro41 is offline
zenkou
haro41's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sol Grotto
Posts: 689
haro41 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to haro41
this may be an extension of the same problem, or something else entirely, but I experience this when loading up the v6.0.3.7 client.
http://i.imgur.com/9f7RWP0.png
The client will hang here with the hourglass cursor and will not respond.
This issue is not present on the v5 client.
Win XP SP3. Nvidia drivers are up to date.
__________________

Zenkou for life
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.