Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #226  
Old 03-24-2010, 12:51 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Alright wow, found an awesome program that will h264 it without any problems w/ full quality. Went from 200mb to 9mb. Noice.

Here's the differences. Notice how v5 is smoother and the character does not have any jittering/other problems. But on v6 its a bit choppy and the characters jitter for some reason. Full screen both to see it clearly. It becomes most obvious when you're moving with a frame of a gani. In this case I used sit (hold shift+v while walking on UN).

v5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fERwSyyPK8&hd=1

v6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Td3j2mE2D4&hd=1
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 03-24-2010, 01:24 AM
Stephen Stephen is offline
Boom!
Stephen's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,410
Stephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
Alright wow, found an awesome program that will h264 it without any problems w/ full quality. Went from 200mb to 9mb. Noice.

Here's the differences. Notice how v5 is smoother and the character does not have any jittering/other problems. But on v6 its a bit choppy and the characters jitter for some reason. Full screen both to see it clearly. It becomes most obvious when you're moving with a frame of a gani. In this case I used sit (hold shift+v while walking on UN).

v5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fERwSyyPK8&hd=1

v6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Td3j2mE2D4&hd=1
I'm not sure if it's the whole client, the whole player gani, or just the head sprite - but there is definitely some timing issues there. What program @ videos?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 03-24-2010, 01:49 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
I'm not sure if it's the whole client, the whole player gani, or just the head sprite - but there is definitely some timing issues there. What program @ videos?
Something called "SUPER". Should be the first google result if you search "download SUPER". It happens on other servers too and other ganis.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 03-24-2010, 06:38 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Someone send me the client setup I wanna try out V6...
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 03-24-2010, 06:57 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
Alright wow, found an awesome program that will h264 it without any problems w/ full quality. Went from 200mb to 9mb. Noice.

Here's the differences. Notice how v5 is smoother and the character does not have any jittering/other problems. But on v6 its a bit choppy and the characters jitter for some reason. Full screen both to see it clearly. It becomes most obvious when you're moving with a frame of a gani. In this case I used sit (hold shift+v while walking on UN).

v5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fERwSyyPK8&hd=1

v6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Td3j2mE2D4&hd=1
Tested on Valikorlia for fun and it happens there too. Gonna do Zone/GK and keep going until it's fixed I guess. Gives me an excuse to log onto servers I never touch anymore. Full screen both, etc etc.

v5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iDSEWzuDi6A&hd=1

v6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjM1fhA7ofE&hd=1
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 03-24-2010, 10:04 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
Tested on Valikorlia for fun and it happens there too. Gonna do Zone/GK and keep going until it's fixed I guess. Gives me an excuse to log onto servers I never touch anymore. Full screen both, etc etc.

v5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iDSEWzuDi6A&hd=1

v6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjM1fhA7ofE&hd=1
Does Valikorlia have a scripted movement system? I haven't noticed this on Era so I'm guessing it's a problem with default movement.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 03-24-2010, 10:06 PM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
I haven't logged on Era, but it happens on Classic and that is using a scripted movement system.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 03-25-2010, 01:39 AM
WhiteDragon WhiteDragon is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,002
WhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to behold
I'd like to confirm that I've also seen similar stuff happen with the different sprites in the gani being moved separately (and jittering).

Perhaps this has something to do with the crazy floating point issues v6 has where it introduces arbitrary decimals out of nowhere?
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 03-25-2010, 01:47 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
no vimes, it happens on era as well.

v5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HY4nUxLsdIg&hd=1

v6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=om2-GQNl7w8&hd=1

full screen etc etc
__________________

Last edited by Crono; 03-25-2010 at 05:38 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 03-26-2010, 04:11 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
happening on GK:

v5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jcw6V0R2iHE&hd=1

v6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4HYVQGtuR4&hd=1

fullscreen both etc etc
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 04-04-2010, 07:13 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
did i scare stefan away ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 04-05-2010, 03:50 PM
Dnegel Dnegel is offline
Rjax Shizibz
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,334
Dnegel will become famous soon enough
He's prob gonna kill you for this.
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 04-20-2010, 08:57 PM
salesman salesman is offline
Finger lickin' good.
salesman's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,865
salesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud of
Is there anyway to participate in the beta still? I pmed Skyld ~week ago, and received no response. I'm actively developing on a server, so it'd be nice to be able to test out the new version.
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 04-21-2010, 02:00 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
V6 should be open beta by now... : ]
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 04-21-2010, 02:27 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
There's still two very big flaws with V6, that I feel need to be dealt with before an open beta:

- Timeouts/Schedule Events that loop every 0.05 slowing down to 0.01~ over time
- The 2pt (estimating) increase in font size, if this isn't changed to match the Windows V5 client, then quite a few GUIs will need to be redone to look proper.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.