Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting > New Scripting Engine (GS2)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 07-02-2010, 05:37 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSAdmin View Post
Sadly, no such change was made by my input.
Are you still having that issue? I tweaked the code earlier. Check your font size in the Scripted RC options too, see that it isn't defaulting to a bad value.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 07-02-2010, 06:39 PM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,981
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Are you still having that issue? I tweaked the code earlier. Check your font size in the Scripted RC options too, see that it isn't defaulting to a bad value.
It appears to have returned back to normal after your tweak. Thanks =)
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 07-03-2010, 03:19 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
In the file browser, under the "Modified" column, every file displays 0.

So...its just not displaying when it was modified. :P
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 07-03-2010, 03:33 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
In the file browser, under the "Modified" column, every file displays 0.

So...its just not displaying when it was modified. :P
I believe it's because it uses a V6 function to convert the timevar2 value into a timestamp, then again it doesn't display anything at all for me at all on my V6 client.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 07-03-2010, 06:06 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,981
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
then again it doesn't display anything at all for me at all on my V6 client.
I noticed this as well. Just a blank column.
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 07-03-2010, 06:27 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
The date modified column works fine on Mac v6.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 07-03-2010, 04:30 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
I believe it's because it uses a V6 function to convert the timevar2 value into a timestamp, then again it doesn't display anything at all for me at all on my V6 client.
I have uploaded the latest Windows v6 beta that Stefan gave me yesterday, can you download that and check it?
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 07-03-2010, 05:38 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
I have uploaded the latest Windows v6 beta that Stefan gave me yesterday, can you download that and check it?
Updated the client.

Now it's actually crashing the client when I select a folder, instead of listing files.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 07-03-2010, 08:44 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Updated the client.

Now it's actually crashing the client when I select a folder, instead of listing files.
Okay turns out that formattimestring() was crashing the Windows client, so I've disabled it's use on Windows (instead it's just displaying relative to timevar2 like before). In a short while I shall write some quick code to generate the timestamp manually.

Edit: Turns out it's actually to do with Microsoft's strftime not supporting some input, should be fixed now.
__________________
Skyld

Last edited by Skyld; 07-03-2010 at 09:05 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:13 AM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
The file browser log is now resizable and you can now open the playerlist by pressing F7 on the RC chat window. Not really sure why the folder log messages are a bit broken but I shall look into that.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 07-04-2010, 01:56 AM
Fulg0reSama Fulg0reSama is offline
Extrinsical Anomaly
Fulg0reSama's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,049
Fulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant future
What else are you going to add Skyld.. Or is that a surprise?
__________________

Careful, thoughts and opinions here scare people.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 07-04-2010, 03:00 AM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fulg0reSama View Post
What else are you going to add Skyld.. Or is that a surprise?
Well I just added a line counter in the Script Editor.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 07-10-2010, 02:27 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
In the future, will you add the "Edit as Text" feature for the file browser?

I find this feature helpful when I want to edit gani scripts quickly.
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 07-10-2010, 03:50 AM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Added some new updates today:
  • You can now have lots of text editors open (not just one), so openweapons and openflags etc will no longer reuse the same window.
  • You can detach a tab from the script editor now by right-clicking the tab.
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
In the future, will you add the "Edit as Text" feature for the file browser?

I find this feature helpful when I want to edit gani scripts quickly.
Yes that's something I'll add the moment that Stefan adds the script functionality I need (or tells me how it works if it's already there). Won't work with v5 or the current v6 betas though; it'll need an updated client.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 07-10-2010, 07:05 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,981
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
I've noticed that occasionally when the first tab in the script editor opens up, the scrollbar may only allow you to scroll down to a certain point (I estimate around 30-40 lines) and you have to open a second tab, close the first, (Optionally close the second) reopen the one you originally wanted to edit before the scrollbar will allow you to go right to the end of the script.

Edit: Will post a screenshot when I can replicate this, but it is really easy to replicate.

Edit 2:


Using CTRL + End, you are able to make the cursor go to the bottom, though you cannot see it. The bottom visible line is line 59 and doesn't allow you to scroll any lower unless you do the above mentioned actions.
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·

Last edited by TSAdmin; 07-10-2010 at 07:19 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.