Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Feature request
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-05-2010, 07:24 PM
Cubical Cubical is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,348
Cubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant future
I had one for a week.. Then I traded it in for a G1 and I'll never go back.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-05-2010, 10:29 PM
SKJF91 SKJF91 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States of America
Posts: 89
SKJF91 will become famous soon enough
Just bought the HTC Evo 4g by sprint -- they charge an extra 10$/m for a 4g network that doesn't exist in 90% of the us :/
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-05-2010, 10:48 PM
Cubical Cubical is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,348
Cubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant future
sprint blows
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-05-2010, 11:36 PM
SKJF91 SKJF91 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States of America
Posts: 89
SKJF91 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubical View Post
sprint blows
hows t-mobile?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-06-2010, 12:08 AM
Cubical Cubical is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,348
Cubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant future
better prices, better reception, better 3g, better phones.
edit: also sprints 4g may have the ability to be faster than tmobiles 3g but it isn't
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-06-2010, 12:19 AM
SKJF91 SKJF91 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States of America
Posts: 89
SKJF91 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubical View Post
better prices, better reception, better 3g, better phones.
edit: also sprints 4g may have the ability to be faster than tmobiles 3g but it isn't
try living in a city with more than 25,000 people - tmobile is last on the list of quality service. verizon being the best followed by sprint. everyone i know with t-mobile says the service is absolutely terrible -- get a sprint phone before you try knocking it.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06-06-2010, 12:22 AM
Cubical Cubical is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,348
Cubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant futureCubical has a brilliant future
Had sprint without a contract for 4 months. I live somewhat in the country and tmobiles reception rivals verizon. Pretty much all the other carriers drop calls sprint,ntelos and att are worthless here.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06-06-2010, 12:23 AM
SKJF91 SKJF91 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States of America
Posts: 89
SKJF91 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubical View Post
Had sprint without a contract for 4 months. I live somewhat in the country and tmobiles reception rivals verizon. Pretty much all the other carriers drop calls sprint,ntelos and att are worthless here.
well in new york city - tmobile has no service what-so-ever... even in the city where i have full-service my friends don't get 2 or 3 bars out of 5.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06-06-2010, 04:16 AM
Seeya Seeya is offline
ω
Seeya's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Zormite
Posts: 1,905
Seeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Seeya
I have t-mobile, it's ****ing terrible reception in my own house, i have to walk around to get a connection. When i'm in my office downstairs i don't think i've ever had reception in my life, upstairs it's a battle.
__________________
Kale Vimes

Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06-06-2010, 10:24 PM
Absolut_Crono Absolut_Crono is offline
Registered User
Absolut_Crono's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Absolut_Crono is an unknown quantity at this point
I'd like to see something developed too, seeing as how I could be on RC a lot more often while on the go. I always check facebook so it'd be natural to check RC. Also as an fyi, I have both Sprint and a Windows Mobile phone (HTC Touch Pro 2)

I guess you must really hate my phone @ Cubical.

Though I've never had any issues with it ;o
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 06-07-2010, 07:20 AM
Seich Seich is offline
Noctorious' NeoHunter
Seich's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Honduras
Posts: 193
Seich will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Seich Send a message via Yahoo to Seich Send a message via Skype™ to Seich
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post


Kind of interesting. Works on mobiles of course. The approach I used isn't very reliable though and requires you to have a dedicated account always connected to the server.
Chris, would you mind sharing your source code? It seems like something really interesting and I would like to play around with it.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-07-2010, 07:27 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seich View Post
Chris, would you mind sharing your source code? It seems like something really interesting and I would like to play around with it.
Set RC to place the rclog.txt file in the folder.
Attached Files
File Type: zip web.zip (1.5 KB, 180 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-07-2010, 09:28 AM
Seich Seich is offline
Noctorious' NeoHunter
Seich's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Honduras
Posts: 193
Seich will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Seich Send a message via Yahoo to Seich Send a message via Skype™ to Seich
ah, nice x] I would have never guessed how you were fetching the rc data. Thank you, this gives me a couple of ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-07-2010, 12:18 PM
iSlayer iSlayer is offline
Snk for manager
iSlayer's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Room 7, Era Hotel, Era
Posts: 202
iSlayer will become famous soon enough
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Set RC to place the rclog.txt file in the folder.
How would I use this on my iPhone? And how do I use it, I was browsing through the files on my iPhone and I can only find two files; get.php and index.php
__________________
Snk for manager




Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Snk for manager of Era
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06-07-2010, 12:36 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSlayer View Post
How would I use this on my iPhone? And how do I use it, I was browsing through the files on my iPhone and I can only find two files; get.php and index.php
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
requires you to have a dedicated account always connected to the server.
You would have to setup a web server and run RC on it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.