Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Level Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #211  
Old 12-02-2010, 07:03 AM
Loriel Loriel is offline
Somewhat rusty
Loriel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,059
Loriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to all
I have no idea why it would not find gtkmm.h if it is actually there or why pkg-config would lie and I do not particularly care to understand enough of cmake to find out what is going wrong. Maybe fry will find out.
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 01-08-2011, 02:59 PM
Eskimo Eskimo is offline
King of the Ice Box
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
Eskimo is on a distinguished road
I don't know if this has already been adressed, but when i try to open a level or make a new one, gonstruct crashes. I'm on WindowsXP and the only error message it gives is the old "Sorry, ____ has encountered a problem and needs to close." Any ideas what might be wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 01-08-2011, 04:38 PM
SlikRick SlikRick is offline
Retired
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Minnesota,USA
Posts: 685
SlikRick is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eskimo View Post
I don't know if this has already been adressed, but when i try to open a level or make a new one, gonstruct crashes. I'm on WindowsXP and the only error message it gives is the old "Sorry, ____ has encountered a problem and needs to close." Any ideas what might be wrong?
Usually when XP spits out a message like that there was a problem with the installation. Try uninstalling it and reinstalling it.
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 01-08-2011, 06:32 PM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
The link to the binary in the OP is obviously outdated, unfortunately I can't edit the post, so I did the next best thing and removed the old binary linked there. To get the most recent one see http://londeroth.org/~fry/gonstruct/
If that was your problem, you should see fewer crashes.
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 01-09-2011, 07:37 AM
Doahh_p2p Doahh_p2p is offline
Developer
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 187
Doahh_p2p is on a distinguished road
I'm getting this error right after I open with Administrator Privileges...

Could not start editor:
boost::filesystem::basic_directory_iterator constructor: Access is denied: "CWindows\system32\config\systemprofile\AppData\ Local\Application Data

Attempted to reinstall with no effect.
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 01-09-2011, 02:21 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doahh_p2p View Post
I'm getting this error right after I open with Administrator Privileges...

Could not start editor:
boost::filesystem::basic_directory_iterator constructor: Access is denied: "CWindows\system32\config\systemprofile\AppData\ Local\Application Data

Attempted to reinstall with no effect.
and your using what version of Windows....?
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 01-09-2011, 07:18 PM
Doahh_p2p Doahh_p2p is offline
Developer
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 187
Doahh_p2p is on a distinguished road
Oh sorry 7 ultimate 64 bit
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 01-09-2011, 09:18 PM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Delete CUsers\<username>\AppData\Roaming\gonstruct\pref erences and launch gonstruct. Then point it at your graal directory instead of your directory root in the dialog that appears.
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 01-09-2011, 10:58 PM
Doahh_p2p Doahh_p2p is offline
Developer
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 187
Doahh_p2p is on a distinguished road
OK so now it starts and runs... but theres no tileset and when I click New it gives me another error, and crashes.

Loading Texture Failed: 1281

aborting...
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 01-16-2011, 03:15 AM
Katie Katie is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Katie is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Katie Send a message via MSN to Katie Send a message via Skype™ to Katie
Hello Fry,

I am trying to use Gonstruct for my Graal Kingdoms inside levels but it is not displaying certain images properly (and they load just fine in Graal Editor). This is what it looks like:



I've tried figuring out the source of the problem- I've rearranged my Graal folder, redownloaded the images a few times, tried using Graal's filenamecache and Gonstruct's filename system, and also tested the level on another computer- but Gonstruct has trouble displaying the same images on either one. My only guess is that there are certain images that Graal does support and Gonstruct does not.

I was hoping you could look into this for me. I attached a folder with some of the graphics that won't load.

Also, thanks for fixing the bugs I reported last time on my other account (ktbaloncesto).
Attached Files
File Type: zip kt_gkimages.zip (8.4 KB, 281 views)
Reply With Quote
  #221  
Old 01-16-2011, 04:32 AM
Loriel Loriel is offline
Somewhat rusty
Loriel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,059
Loriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to all
Cannot offer a solution but it seems like the problem happens iff the image is fully opaque.
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 01-16-2011, 08:14 AM
Katie Katie is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Katie is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Katie Send a message via MSN to Katie Send a message via Skype™ to Katie
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Cannot offer a solution but it seems like the problem happens iff the image is fully opaque.
I don't know if this helps, but I just tested it and you're right. I made several opaque and transparent pngs and all the fully opaque pngs have problems displaying. I also tried it with gifs and both opaque and transparent gifs display fine.
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 02-06-2011, 11:30 AM
Entrok Entrok is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 51
Entrok is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Entrok
Hello, i would like to ask for some help as i am trying to use Gonstruct i can get on the program but i cant open or create new levels if i do, then it crashs.

I have attached the log i get from Gonstruct
Attached Files
File Type: txt entroks_error.txt (33.4 KB, 314 views)
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 02-08-2011, 07:59 PM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entrok View Post
Hello, i would like to ask for some help as i am trying to use Gonstruct i can get on the program but i cant open or create new levels if i do, then it crashs.

I have attached the log i get from Gonstruct
Are you sure you're using the most recent version (0.2.3)? Could you post the error message you're getting? Any dialog box or anything? The file you attached doesn't contain anything related to the error.
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 02-08-2011, 09:45 PM
Entrok Entrok is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 51
Entrok is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Entrok
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fry View Post
Are you sure you're using the most recent version (0.2.3)? Could you post the error message you're getting? Any dialog box or anything? The file you attached doesn't contain anything related to the error.
I have attached 3 images on the error im geting, sorry if you dont understand the language it stands in as im Swedish.

Tell me if you want to see more of one of em.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error1.png
Views:	321
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	52389   Click image for larger version

Name:	error2.png
Views:	330
Size:	18.1 KB
ID:	52390   Click image for larger version

Name:	error3.png
Views:	326
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	52391  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.