Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #676  
Old 10-14-2010, 11:40 AM
Jiroxys7 Jiroxys7 is offline
Hazard to Graal
Jiroxys7's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 343
Jiroxys7 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
27,088 files, 576 folders.
That's nothing ;D

76,615 Files, 792 Folders.
__________________
MY POSTS ARE PRONE TO EDITS!
Reply With Quote
  #677  
Old 10-15-2010, 03:57 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by spydrct02 View Post
- Windows XP Pro SP3, Mobile Intel(R) 945 Express Chipset Family
- I was on Era and got an admin to do my clientstats twice, I attached the second one.
That are the stats from when it was laggy? I don't see anything slow except a couple douzen of slow tree scripts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
My client is crashing whenever my baddie system hits/kills the player, never did this on v5.1
The stats you have attached are from which server? It looks like you were in a particle test level, 30 particle emitters emitting tons of particles?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Mixed up profile; I'll have a look at that shortly.
We also need to remove the 3d-visibility sliders. Wondering if we still need the particle-options, with the new version the particles should be fast enough and the script variables are not checked for on a lot of servers.
Reply With Quote
  #678  
Old 10-15-2010, 04:09 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
We also need to remove the 3d-visibility sliders. Wondering if we still need the particle-options, with the new version the particles should be fast enough and the script variables are not checked for on a lot of servers.
The particle setting is pretty useful really. Just because most servers aren't taking advantage of them doesn't mean that those that do should suffer for it.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #679  
Old 10-15-2010, 04:35 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
No response on the image size limit? . . .
I would think since were supposed to be moving towards online tools, fixing a big issue with online tile editors would be an issue. Apparently not.

Also, the while tile thing is pretty annoying as well...
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #680  
Old 10-15-2010, 04:37 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
Also, the while tile thing is pretty annoying as well...
Should really never be forced to use pure white. Can just use 244, 244, 244.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #681  
Old 10-15-2010, 05:56 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXziroXx View Post
Should really never be forced to use pure white. Can just use 244, 244, 244.
Its just a work around though...the fact is, the problem exists.
I could make 2 gui controls for the full size of the tiles, but thats also just a work around, and the problem will still exist.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #682  
Old 10-15-2010, 06:23 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXziroXx View Post
Should really never be forced to use pure white. Can just use 244, 244, 244.
pics1.png uses white and black.

The whole white/black transparency should be dropped regardless. It's a stupid, primitive hack for transparency.
Reply With Quote
  #683  
Old 10-15-2010, 07:04 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
I feel the slow downs that randomly come every few seconds.

System Specs:
Windows XP SP3 32 bit
AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3200+ OverClocked to 2.25Ghz
2 GB of Ram
Nvidia GeForce 7600 GT Driver Version 258.96
Reply With Quote
  #684  
Old 10-15-2010, 04:39 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
No response on the image size limit? . . .
I would think since were supposed to be moving towards online tools, fixing a big issue with online tile editors would be an issue. Apparently not.
You are not supposed to use textures larger than 1024. Use a GuiDrawingPanel, a scroll control with a child control of size 2048x512, and then draw "TILES" in onScrolled()
Reply With Quote
  #685  
Old 10-15-2010, 11:27 PM
spydrct02 spydrct02 is offline
Registered User
spydrct02's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 69
spydrct02 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
That are the stats from when it was laggy? I don't see anything slow except a couple douzen of slow tree scripts.
I didn't know it had to be slow during the test... I just sat idle and did other things. Isn't it slow for you too? I don't feel like constantly moving slow for 10 to 30+ minutes while waiting on an admin to probably not respond, you know? If I still had RC I would do it myself, but I think I was removed for being away too long, and the whole staff team changed since I was last on, sooo blah.
Reply With Quote
  #686  
Old 10-16-2010, 01:25 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by spydrct02 View Post
I didn't know it had to be slow during the test...
Well the goal is to reduce the lag/slowness for people who have the problem. Most people actually report major increases in speed.
Reply With Quote
  #687  
Old 10-16-2010, 03:28 AM
ff7chocoboknight ff7chocoboknight is offline
Skyzer Zolderon
ff7chocoboknight's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Hampshire, United States
Posts: 725
ff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to ff7chocoboknight Send a message via MSN to ff7chocoboknight
I see a max of 20fps a problem in the fight against lag.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #688  
Old 10-16-2010, 01:42 PM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
What happened to fps anyways Stefan, I thought I remembered you posting that you would increase the fps limit with v6?
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #689  
Old 10-16-2010, 02:26 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
No, it's set to 20 fps. Certain scripts can increase it although that's more for GUI-based games, ganis in Graal levels will play faster than normal.
Reply With Quote
  #690  
Old 10-16-2010, 02:34 PM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
No, it's set to 20 fps. Certain scripts can increase it although that's more for GUI-based games, ganis in Graal levels will play faster than normal.
Exactly why isn't it higher than 20 fps though?
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.