Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Questions about V6
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2008, 12:53 AM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Default Graal Screen Size

Anyone know what it is exactly?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2008, 12:55 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Mines is default... hold on and I'll tell you.

edit: 797 x 568
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2008, 12:57 AM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Thanks.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:01 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Default window size for the editor is...
640x456

Just in case.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:05 AM
Draenin Draenin is offline
Magnificent Bastard
Draenin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bermuda Triangle
Posts: 6,790
Draenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Draenin Send a message via MSN to Draenin Send a message via Yahoo to Draenin
Shouldn't it be variable?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:42 AM
Angelu Angelu is offline
♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪
Angelu's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Flower Island
Posts: 246
Angelu will become famous soon enough
graal needs a fix resolution like other games at all :O
mythic legends will get this problem with the battle backgrounds...
if people use a bigger resolution they will have a black frame and with a smaller
they dont see all things on the screen
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:43 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelu View Post
graal needs a fix resolution like other games at all :O
mythic legends will get this problem with the battle backgrounds...
if people use a bigger resolution they will have a black frame and with a smaller
they dont see all things on the screen
I think Graal needs a maximum resolution, not really a fixed one. Maybe have it vary depending on the server or something.

Then again some people might hate this because people like me stretch our graal screens to "full screen" but not in fullscreen mode. I'm on a low resolution but I know others (Rufus you bastard) who have huuuge resolutions.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2008, 02:12 AM
Crono1508 Crono1508 is offline
*Shadow (Convoy)
Crono1508's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 488
Crono1508 will become famous soon enough
My friend normally uses 1600x1200 or even bigger.

I know he would not like it if they reduced the size.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2008, 03:06 AM
Loriel Loriel is offline
Somewhat rusty
Loriel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,059
Loriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to all
I cannot even think of any non-console game with a fixed resolution from the top of my head. Graal does not need a fixed resolution because your developers are too inflexible.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-23-2008, 03:09 AM
Draenin Draenin is offline
Magnificent Bastard
Draenin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bermuda Triangle
Posts: 6,790
Draenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud ofDraenin has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Draenin Send a message via MSN to Draenin Send a message via Yahoo to Draenin
Anything past 1600 x 1200 is generally unviewable anyway. Unless you want to be like me and run it on 2048 x 1536 and eavesdrop on people several screens away.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-23-2008, 07:30 AM
Twinny Twinny is offline
My empire of dirt
Twinny's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,422
Twinny is just really niceTwinny is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Twinny
You can resolve most gui issues with resizing by going off the GraalControl.onResize() event. That's what I'm doing for the new Zodiac stuff :o
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-23-2008, 12:06 PM
Angelu Angelu is offline
♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪
Angelu's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Flower Island
Posts: 246
Angelu will become famous soon enough
PC Games normally stretch the Size of all things on the Screen than
sometimes i even play New Games in 800x600 Window Mode because it looks so much better...
So my Graal Resolution is 800x600 too
The level looks better if you dont see the whole one on the screen
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.