Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2010, 08:15 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Exclamation Linux v6 beta test

Please post any bugs with the v6 Linux client here, including details on your Linux distribution, graphics driver versions, a console log and how you reproduce the error.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2010, 09:04 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Not sure if this have anything with bugs to do, but..
  • can't make the "how much would you like to drop?" gui appear at v6 on Aeon.
  • text isnt bolded on npc, textchat ect. see images, the pollnpc for example.
  • Heartsbar is moved abit to the right & up on v6, see images.
    Edit:
  • can't bring the playerlist to front by pressing F7 when it's already open (in the client, not on the playerlist).
  • if a window (example, Scripted-RC) is open, and u press the hotkey again (F6) you close the window instead of bringing it to the front ( in the client, not the window )
oh and, i'm using Ubuntu 9.04 ( Jaunty ) & Nvidia v.180
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_v5.png
Views:	512
Size:	254.0 KB
ID:	50222   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_v6.png
Views:	491
Size:	221.5 KB
ID:	50223  
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you

Last edited by Deas_Voice; 01-13-2010 at 05:27 PM.. Reason: found another thing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2010, 11:32 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Ubuntu 9.04
Nvidia version 180.44

Tabs under the role playing button on Graal Kingdoms for staff tools won't open, not sure if I'd be allowed to post a screenshot of staff tools on the forums but I could send one directly to Skyld if needed.

Edit: Start options won't open either.

Edit2:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deas_Voice View Post
can't make the "how much would you like to drop?" gui appear at v6 on Aeon.
hmm, I think the problem is using gui tabs, my problem is exactly the same using a tab to select options and I've also tried using tabs with the kingdoms gui on graal kingdoms and have the same problems.

Edit3: Tab options seem to work fine if I use the client in full screen mode.

Edit4: After enabling full screen mode the tab options work even in window mode until you restart the client.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot-1.png
Views:	479
Size:	989.3 KB
ID:	50224   Click image for larger version

Name:	graal_1263342765.png
Views:	464
Size:	647.2 KB
ID:	50225  

Last edited by cyan3; 01-13-2010 at 02:41 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2010, 12:06 AM
Umat Umat is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 412
Umat will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deas_Voice View Post
  • can't bring the playerlist to front by pressing F7 when it's already open (in the client, not on the playerlist).
  • if a window (example, Scripted-RC) is open, and u press the hotkey again (F6) you close the window instead of bringing it to the front ( in the client, not the window )
Same for me, although, I'm using Debian.
The problem where you move external windows over the main window on Windows XP exists here aswell, just not as annoying. The main window flickers a bit while dragging.

The playerlist doesn't show the accountname/community name of the player if it's on another server.

In the scripted rc:
If you move the scrollbar on serveroptions the text-container jumps up 3-5 pixels

Edit:
Layered tiles makes a transparent 16x16 square "holes" which the other tiles smudges over while walking. I guess this has something to do with Malorias tileset using transparent pngs instead of alpha transparent pngs or something?

Edit 2:
Debian Gnu/Linux 5 64-bit
Graphics: Intel Mobile GM965

Edit 3:
I've also noticed that the playerlist stops updating after a while if idling, I had to move my mouse over the players on the list for it to update.

Last edited by Umat; 01-13-2010 at 12:28 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2010, 01:03 PM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXziroXx View Post
It seems that as soon as either the width or height is higher than 1024 in a GuiDrawingPanel, it completely vanishes.
One person claimed it also happens in Windows, but I've only had complaints about the map script on Maloria (where this was noticed) by Linux users, and been unable to replicate it at all in Windows.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Umat View Post
Edit:
Layered tiles makes a transparent 16x16 square "holes" which the other tiles smudges over while walking. I guess this has something to do with Malorias tileset using transparent pngs instead of alpha transparent pngs or something?
Able to post a screenshot? Not seen the error you mention at all. Transparent png's originally didn't work in v6, but Stefan fixed it after some debugging on Maloria.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2010, 01:37 PM
Umat Umat is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 412
Umat will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXziroXx View Post
One person claimed it also happens in Windows, but I've only had complaints about the map script on Maloria (where this was noticed) by Linux users, and been unable to replicate it at all in Windows.



Able to post a screenshot? Not seen the error you mention at all. Transparent png's originally didn't work in v6, but Stefan fixed it after some debugging on Maloria.
I'll do it after work today.

Edit:
It seems to be broken on the windows version aswell, not in the same way though.
http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...4&postcount=52

Last edited by Umat; 01-13-2010 at 01:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2010, 05:34 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
in addition to Umats post,
the black stuff appears when u have minimized the client and opened it again.
also, when i was just gonna take a screenshot of "before", some blue errors appeared on the level.

Edit: just noticed that, on the first image, down at the bottom, there is some darkblue errors too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot-maloria.png
Views:	503
Size:	425.3 KB
ID:	50235   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot-maloria2.png
Views:	445
Size:	370.1 KB
ID:	50236  
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-13-2010, 06:16 PM
Umat Umat is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 412
Umat will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deas_Voice View Post
in addition to Umats post,
the black stuff appears when u have minimized the client and opened it again.
also, when i was just gonna take a screenshot of "before", some blue errors appeared on the level.

Edit: just noticed that, on the first image, down at the bottom, there is some darkblue errors too.
I think Stefan has fixed this on a unreleased beta version.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-13-2010, 06:17 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umat View Post
I think Stefan has fixed this on a unreleased beta version.
oh okey
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-13-2010, 08:20 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
I've noticed a slight delay when receiving pms from somebody who isn't at the top of the list, it will show the pm icon for the top person for a few seconds before it moves the other person up.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-13-2010, 08:30 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyan3 View Post
I've noticed a slight delay when receiving pms from somebody who isn't at the top of the list, it will show the pm icon for the top person for a few seconds before it moves the other person up.
Just a note for Stefan: this is caused because of GUITextListCtrl not updating unless the window is active or you mouseover it (also reported in the Windows bugs thread).
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-14-2010, 10:04 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
if you change shape on the script editor and close it then open it again, the buttons won't follow to the normal shape.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.png
Views:	471
Size:	121.3 KB
ID:	50238  
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-14-2010, 10:13 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deas_Voice View Post
if you change shape on the script editor and close it then open it again, the buttons won't follow to the normal shape.
Not sure if you had this problem as well but when this happens the the tree icons for classes/database npc/weapons won't open the script lists.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-14-2010, 10:26 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyan3 View Post
Not sure if you had this problem as well but when this happens the the tree icons for classes/database npc/weapons won't open the script lists.
oh, yeah, that too.
forgot to add that.
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-16-2010, 12:32 AM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
When I had 2 client open (one on Graal Kingdoms and the other on Kingdoms Debug) the second client I opened became unresponsive until I killed the process. I will try and replicate this again soon to see how it started.

Last edited by cyan3; 01-16-2010 at 03:47 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, linux

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.