Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Level Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #76  
Old 03-22-2010, 04:25 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
This is how gonstruct handles gmaps currently. I don't think Fry intends to implement the stupid char thing(thank god). Instead I believe he plans to add a minimap tab that will let you move around(think preview window from Photoshop) and arrow keys. I also suggested mouse click scrolling(like how a browser handles it), but never got a response about that.
Attachment 50683
I'd rather see push/pull scrollbars, similar to in Picasa and other programs.



The scrollbar is used to move up or down, but doesn't actually take you to a certain spot. For large (15x15, etc) GMAPs, it'd be really hard to navigate with regular scrollbars.

But the minimap thing sounds awesome too.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 03-22-2010, 10:07 AM
xAndrewx xAndrewx is offline
Registered User
xAndrewx's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,260
xAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud of
very cool, once it's finished I'll be using this editor, thank you
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 03-22-2010, 12:27 PM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam View Post
Running windows vista, didn't run it in admin mode or anything. Not sure exactly how the error happened, seemed to be when I was working with copy/pasting tiles. I'll try to narrow it down if I can. Crashed the client. It was while editing a 3x3 gmap.
That is odd, could you paste/link or PM me the contents of the gmap file if you ever get time? Also I'm uploading a version with (hopefully) better error messages and handling, maybe that's going to make errors less useless
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 03-22-2010, 12:29 PM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSAdmin View Post
I get this error, but I dont even get as far as even opening a level OR a "New" level for that matter. These are the errors I get upon clicking the "New" button, or upon navigating to and trying to open a .nw file:

Attachment 50687
Attachment 50688
Attachment 50689
I have also attached the full error report in the 3rd screenshot here:
Attachment 50690
Hm, that should only happen if you have, like, a very very old graphics card (<2001 or something) or are running the thing in a VM. Does any of that fit, or do you have some kind of uncommon graphics card?

Uploaded a version with a bit more error handling (and cursor key movement on the gmap) here.
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 03-22-2010, 04:51 PM
adam adam is offline
http://wiki.graal.us/
adam's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,247
adam has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to adam
Quote:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: gonstruct.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4ba74737
Fault Module Name: libglib-2.0-0.dll
Fault Module Version: 2.20.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4ab67a48
Exception Code: 40000015
Exception Offset: 000483b6
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 6be1
Additional Information 2: 3439e5bc1061f117a7b87920a4e0216a
Additional Information 3: 46df
Additional Information 4: ce8160941adb150d1e71e0eab2d9ab5e

Read our privacy statement:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...3&clcid=0x0409
Now it crashes when I open any gmap, and also is really slow when I open or even make a new .nw level. Unusable slow.

didn't get any error messages.
__________________
Rogue Shadow (TCN)(NAT)(Global Development Team)

For development help, contact the patrons of the #graaldt irc channel below, I am usually there.
Click Here to Join IRC Chat Now! -- irc.freenode.net Channel: #graaldt
Quote:
<Dustyshouri> no, RogueShadow is always talking about scripts lol
<Dustyshouri> in fact, he pretty much brought Graal back as a topic single-handedly
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 03-22-2010, 05:43 PM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,980
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fry View Post
Hm, that should only happen if you have, like, a very very old graphics card (<2001 or something) or are running the thing in a VM. Does any of that fit, or do you have some kind of uncommon graphics card?

Uploaded a version with a bit more error handling (and cursor key movement on the gmap) here.
I am already running 0.2.1. I had the same error with 0.2.0, but with less detailed errors (as you mentioned, 0.2.1 has more error handling).

My graphics card is neither uncommon (Name: Intel G33/G31 Express Chipset Family; Chip Type: GMA 3100; DAC Type: Internal) nor old (2009). My processor is incapable of running a Virtual Machine either, so it's definitely not running in one.
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 03-22-2010, 08:48 PM
adam adam is offline
http://wiki.graal.us/
adam's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,247
adam has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to adam
Oh, I was running a virtual machine, but I wasn't running it in a Virtual machine.
__________________
Rogue Shadow (TCN)(NAT)(Global Development Team)

For development help, contact the patrons of the #graaldt irc channel below, I am usually there.
Click Here to Join IRC Chat Now! -- irc.freenode.net Channel: #graaldt
Quote:
<Dustyshouri> no, RogueShadow is always talking about scripts lol
<Dustyshouri> in fact, he pretty much brought Graal back as a topic single-handedly
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 03-25-2010, 02:11 AM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Made a bunch of fixes regarding editing and loading of gmaps and layers in general. Link's still the same, here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TSAdmin View Post
I am already running 0.2.1. I had the same error with 0.2.0, but with less detailed errors (as you mentioned, 0.2.1 has more error handling).

My graphics card is neither uncommon (Name: Intel G33/G31 Express Chipset Family; Chip Type: GMA 3100; DAC Type: Internal) nor old (2009). My processor is incapable of running a Virtual Machine either, so it's definitely not running in one.
It's really odd, but I don't think even a newer Intel graphics card lacks the feature it is complaining about, so maybe I'm just doing something wrong when checking for it, so I removed the check for it. Could you try whether it runs now and whether textures display?
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 03-25-2010, 08:56 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,980
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fry View Post
It's really odd, but I don't think even a newer Intel graphics card lacks the feature it is complaining about, so maybe I'm just doing something wrong when checking for it, so I removed the check for it. Could you try whether it runs now and whether textures display?
I still get an error and a Command Prompt runs in the back reporting:

__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 03-25-2010, 08:17 PM
Trak Trak is offline
Registered User
Trak's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 159
Trak will become famous soon enough
It won't let me run it :{
When I click to open it I get the same Command Prompt as TSA and an error saying DeleteFile could not be activated file 5 or something.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 03-25-2010, 08:45 PM
Loriel Loriel is offline
Somewhat rusty
Loriel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,059
Loriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trak View Post
It won't let me run it :{
When I click to open it I get the same Command Prompt as TSA and an error saying DeleteFile could not be activated file 5 or something.
Look, if you cannot be ****ing bothered to put any goddamn effort into copying the error to the forums I doubt anyone is going to work up the motivation to do the programming effort to help you.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 03-26-2010, 01:48 AM
Fry Fry is offline
Registered User
Fry's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 384
Fry has a spectacular aura about
Hm I don't really know what to do for Intel cards, there ought to be a solution to this out there because I bet they have support for this feature, but I don't know how to deal with them at the moment. Going to keep looking though.
__________________
Graal Statistics

Top 3 servers at the moment (players):


Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 04-09-2010, 12:15 AM
Trak Trak is offline
Registered User
Trak's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 159
Trak will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Look, if you cannot be ****ing bothered to put any goddamn effort into copying the error to the forums I doubt anyone is going to work up the motivation to do the programming effort to help you.
Chill out. So what I didn't copy and paste the error?

If you didn't read I had the same error as TSA why is there a need to show the error twice?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 04-09-2010, 02:26 AM
Loriel Loriel is offline
Somewhat rusty
Loriel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,059
Loriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to allLoriel is a name known to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trak View Post
Chill out. So what I didn't copy and paste the error?

If you didn't read I had the same error as TSA why is there a need to show the error twice?
So why did you post at all, and try to describe the error, which sounded nothing at all like TSA's screenshot?
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 04-13-2010, 01:10 PM
Trak Trak is offline
Registered User
Trak's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 159
Trak will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
So why did you post at all, and try to describe the error, which sounded nothing at all like TSA's screenshot?
Why not?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.