Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > General Forums > Graal Main Forum (English)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2016, 08:26 AM
LimetasticSlushy LimetasticSlushy is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 98
LimetasticSlushy has a spectacular aura aboutLimetasticSlushy has a spectacular aura about
Voice Chat?

Was there any attempt to even implement voice chat? There's always been some indication that it was intended on being supported, but afaik it's a deprecated and abandoned feature.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2016, 11:37 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
ya but it wasnt really used. most ppl used the rly bad codec so it sounded like they were in the middle of a tornado yelling at the game.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2016, 01:13 PM
LimetasticSlushy LimetasticSlushy is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 98
LimetasticSlushy has a spectacular aura aboutLimetasticSlushy has a spectacular aura about
Was the codec part of the old client or could a server provide a higher quality substitute? I'm really interested in this all of a sudden.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2016, 01:26 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by LimetasticSlushy View Post
Was the codec part of the old client or could a server provide a higher quality substitute? I'm really interested in this all of a sudden.
was built into the client, it was available until v6 i think? or maybe it was until v5, old man memory lettin me down
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2016, 04:17 PM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike
Support was removed in V6. It used UDP as well which was also removed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-24-2016, 05:32 PM
Kamaeru Kamaeru is offline
Sandinista!
Kamaeru's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,040
Kamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud of
I remember when Graal had voice chat, it was so hilarious I turned all sound off and never wanted to experience the ear rape again.
__________________
3DS friendcode: 1118-0226-7975
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-24-2016, 05:38 PM
LimetasticSlushy LimetasticSlushy is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 98
LimetasticSlushy has a spectacular aura aboutLimetasticSlushy has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamaeru View Post
I remember when Graal had voice chat, it was so hilarious I turned all sound off and never wanted to experience the ear rape again.
You know there is a volume slider specifically for voice, right?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-24-2016, 05:48 PM
Kamaeru Kamaeru is offline
Sandinista!
Kamaeru's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,040
Kamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by LimetasticSlushy View Post
You know there is a volume slider specifically for voice, right?
Yeah I saw that as I was placing the volume at zero haha
__________________
3DS friendcode: 1118-0226-7975
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.