Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Level Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2015, 03:40 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Level Editor

When i close level editor i get the follow error "runtime error 216 at 00005AF2" and the only way to get rid of this is by restarting my computer. I tried to add eras tileset to it but it never worked and now everytime i try to close it i get this.

How do i get rid of this and get eras tileset on the offline tile editor??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2015, 04:25 PM
scriptless scriptless is offline
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N-Pulse
Posts: 1,412
scriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to behold
use, removetiledefs command or open your graal folder and go to levels/tiledefs and delete it. The error is giving you a memory address and a error number. You can't ctrl+alt+del and get rid of the error without restarting?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2015, 04:45 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Removed the folder and went back on.. Closed and got the same error. ctrl+alt+delete will delete it but it opens back up again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-03-2015, 05:01 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
I figured out how to get it working without the runtime error coming up when i close it. I must open it with the windows service pack enabled. No idea why it would ever be disabled in the first place?

One last problem though, when i put the era tileset into the npc to get the tiles it doesn't work?

Graal Script Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
    
if(created){
    
removetiledefs;
    
addtiledef era_tileset-summer-offline.png,,1;
    } 
What's wrong with it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2015, 05:17 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Graal Script Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
    
if(created){
    
removetiledefs;
    
addtiledef tileset_era01-summer.png,,1;
    } 
Finally one that works...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2015, 05:29 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Need help with one last thing.. As you can see i have attached both of them.. The tileset_era01-summer.png is the one i have on the offline tile editor but is it possible to get the era_tileset-summer-online_sept-2014.png on the offline one? I'm sure there is a way?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tileset_era01-summer.png
Views:	519
Size:	147.5 KB
ID:	55776   Click image for larger version

Name:	era_tileset-summer-online_sept-2014.png
Views:	1516
Size:	497.2 KB
ID:	55777  
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-03-2015, 06:50 PM
zerxusgraal zerxusgraal is offline
Making Levels
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
zerxusgraal will become famous soon enough
Just change The filename in The script, if The tileset doesnt work, The filÚ is probsbly to big to work offline
__________________
GraalOnline Level Designer
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-03-2015, 07:36 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerxusgraal View Post
Just change The filename in The script, if The tileset doesnt work, The filÚ is probsbly to big to work offline
I changed the name and get a black line going across the screen. The file is only 460kb surely that's not to big for it?

Must be a way.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-03-2015, 07:38 PM
zerxusgraal zerxusgraal is offline
Making Levels
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
zerxusgraal will become famous soon enough
I dont remember The limit but try using Photoshop to decrease The colors
__________________
GraalOnline Level Designer
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-03-2015, 08:55 PM
BlueMelon BlueMelon is offline
asdfg
BlueMelon's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,481
BlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to behold
Try saving the file as an 8-bit PNG
__________________
http://i.imgur.com/OOJbW.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-03-2015, 09:27 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
I changed the file size and changed it to a PNG and put it in the script but it wont work. So it's nothing to do with file size? Any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tileset_era02-summer.png
Views:	624
Size:	147.8 KB
ID:	55778  
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-03-2015, 09:38 PM
Kohola_KinG Kohola_KinG is offline
Registered User
Kohola_KinG's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 613
Kohola_KinG is on a distinguished road
Finally worked it out.. Had to delete the old one and replace it with this one and now it's working.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-02-2015, 07:27 PM
Snoopy Snoopy is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
Snoopy is on a distinguished road
I can't even open Level Editor anymore, and neither can a bunch of other people i've asked. I keep getting these errors. I've tried re-installing but that didn't help.

http://i.imgur.com/AowmQQU.png

And to fix the errors when you close, I went into task manager and forced it to close.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-02-2015, 08:56 PM
MysticalDragon MysticalDragon is offline
Global Administration
MysticalDragon's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lynn Ma
Posts: 883
MysticalDragon is just really niceMysticalDragon is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to MysticalDragon Send a message via MSN to MysticalDragon
This isnt a fix but, why don't you try and use the online editor. Its way better then the offline editor and people can work together.
__________________
~Delteria Support
~Playerworld Support
~PWA Chief
http://support.toonslab.com
[email protected]



Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-02-2015, 09:16 PM
Kamaeru Kamaeru is offline
Sandinista!
Kamaeru's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,040
Kamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud ofKamaeru has much to be proud of
I personally prefer the offline editor, so this does sound distressing although I haven't opened the editor in months myself.
__________________
3DS friendcode: 1118-0226-7975
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.