Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #571  
Old 09-27-2010, 06:29 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
fail hahahaha
I know... right after I posted it I clicked the link and just gave up after that...
Reply With Quote
  #572  
Old 09-27-2010, 10:06 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by alskdjfhg View Post
I know... right after I posted it I clicked the link and just gave up after that...
you didnt copy paste the actual link, you copy pasted the post which adds ... if a link is too long. :P
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #573  
Old 09-30-2010, 04:14 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
can spar rating and HP not cover up player text? for example if i type hi and get hit, the other player will just see my current HP. would be nice if HP/Spar rating moved up when a player has text over their heads. :>
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #574  
Old 10-02-2010, 08:59 PM
SlikRick SlikRick is offline
Retired
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Minnesota,USA
Posts: 685
SlikRick is on a distinguished road
Is there anything that could be done about the lag that is produced by the client? On the old client I would hit small lag patches here and there because of my internet connection, but now that I installed v6 it is an almost constant thing.

Also can something be done about the new scripted RC client? When you go to move the RC window it streaks all across the screen until it is released. It is not a huge deal but does get annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #575  
Old 10-02-2010, 09:03 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlikRick View Post
Also can something be done about the new scripted RC client? When you go to move the RC window it streaks all across the screen until it is released. It is not a huge deal but does get annoying.
I already reported this problem on the main screen, but it's only happening on Windows XP and below. I'm not sure if he plans to fix this or not.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #576  
Old 10-02-2010, 11:36 PM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Need these files added to Login. (Also tried Login2)

NPC Code:

File download: loginserver_en.po not found
File download: verdanabd.ttf not found
File download: microsoft sans serif.ttf not found
File download: tahomabd.ttf not found
File download: login_icon_developer34.png not found
File download: login_icon_developer102.png not found



as for the last two, not really to sure, All my server icons are there, but I do have one question, how can we change our server's icon?
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #577  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:04 AM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Using Windows Vista the first thing I noticed was that dragging a window causes a replicate display:



Second thing I noticed was a slight border display error with what is a guistyle/.wba which wasn't occurring with V5:



I'm not really able to test further very easily as it runs at an extremely slow speed, my best guess would be that this is the result of not currently having the bitmap fonts option as script times were not excessive, better than on V5 infact:



Checking CPU usage within task manager seemed good too, although opening task manager prevented me from being able to re-open the client having minimized it.
Reply With Quote
  #578  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:17 AM
MrDumbledore MrDumbledore is offline
Headmaster of Hogwarts
MrDumbledore's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Leaky Cauldron
Posts: 31
MrDumbledore is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffcmike View Post
Using Windows Vista the first thing I noticed was that dragging a window causes a replicate display:

This isn't a glitch. It doesn't happen in newer versions (why the **** are you using Vista anyway?) of Windows so Stefan said he wasn't going to take the time to fix it.
__________________
It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.
Reply With Quote
  #579  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:19 AM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrDumbledore View Post
This isn't a glitch. It doesn't happen in newer versions (why the **** are you using Vista anyway?) of Windows so Stefan said he wasn't going to take the time to fix it.
I never actually described it as a glitch did I?
Also I mentioned it as it isn't consistent with what Tig said:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
it's only happening on Windows XP and below.
Reply With Quote
  #580  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:21 AM
MrDumbledore MrDumbledore is offline
Headmaster of Hogwarts
MrDumbledore's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Leaky Cauldron
Posts: 31
MrDumbledore is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffcmike View Post
I never actually described it as a glitch did I?
Also I mentioned it as it isn't consistent with what Tig said:
Tig is probably wrong. Upgrade to Windows 7 and your problems will be magically solved.
__________________
It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.
Reply With Quote
  #581  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:22 AM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan Send a message via Skype™ to MattKan
My report:
-It runs very very smoothly with a high frame rate, however, there is lag on top of it all. Super Lag
-The Playerlist is very buggy. Sometimes if I click one person, another person pops up.
-All the font is the same :/
-I noticed in UN that the pixels of the tiles are flickering in places.
-There are several places where the font is all sprawled on top of each other.
-Glitch: Lots of times when I chat, it pops up saying "non existent sword image"
-Setbody and setbody colors don't seem to be functioning well; I must say it several times before it pops up.
-GMaps are lagging badly... Or at least for me.
-In a NPC:
this.chat = "words"; no longer displays infinitely. It disappears after 3 seconds!
-My sound is working! It doesn't work on v5 and I couldn't do anything about it!

By the way, I'm running Windows 7 with a very new computer.
~I'll edit this and add more as I find more~

Last edited by MattKan; 10-03-2010 at 01:47 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #582  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:25 AM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrDumbledore View Post
Upgrade to Windows 7 and your problems will be magically solved.
I expected more from a wizard .
Reply With Quote
  #583  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:43 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattKan View Post
-My sound is working! It doesn't work on v5 and I couldn't do anything about it!
http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...06&postcount=7

I wish people would search on the forums for their errors.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #584  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:47 AM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan Send a message via Skype™ to MattKan
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXziroXx View Post
http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...06&postcount=7

I wish people would search on the forums for their errors.
Nope, I tried that too! :O
Reply With Quote
  #585  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:47 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Will the fonts be fixed in a later version or do I need to go through my server and fix them?
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.