Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #976  
Old 04-16-2011, 04:41 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
Have you tried stopMusic();?
That's not really the issue.

Clientside:
stopmusic()
stopmidi() - same as stopmusic(), kept for compatibility
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #977  
Old 04-16-2011, 04:55 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
That's not really the issue.

Clientside:
stopmusic()
stopmidi() - same as stopmusic(), kept for compatibility
Not quite sure of that, I remember reading somewhere to use stopmusic() with music streams.
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #978  
Old 04-16-2011, 05:14 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
Not quite sure of that, I remember reading somewhere to use stopmusic() with music streams.
Well free to try out my code and you'll see the issue. The combination of a GUI action and stopmidi cause the freezing, and if you use the playlooped (with an invalid URL) function the client will refuse to close properly regardless.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #979  
Old 04-16-2011, 06:20 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
Have you tried stopMusic();?
He's reporting a bug which causes the client to crash. Suggesting that he uses another method is not a solution.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #980  
Old 04-16-2011, 07:42 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
He's reporting a bug which causes the client to crash. Suggesting that he uses another method is not a solution.
wrong interpretation... I thought stopMusic() treated music a little different than stopMidi() therefore maybe making it not crash when you click the button.
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #981  
Old 04-16-2011, 07:24 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
The two functions do the same.
Reply With Quote
  #982  
Old 04-17-2011, 04:09 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
The new version 5.325 has been uploaded to http://www.graalonline.com/downloads...al_windows.zip :
- Shouldn't freeze on closing mp3/web streams anymore (and on closing the game)
- Improved the speed of GuiMLTextCtrl.reflow(), especially for syntax highlighting
- Fixed some problems where multi-line text in external windows was not correctly refreshed
- Doesn't deselect text if a text field loses the focus or you copy text from it
- Improved support for wba-styles: uses them for drawing GuiTextEditSliderCtrl, and reads the color of the start bar text (GuiTextCtrl.stylesection="Clock"); you can see a new gui style VPlusBlue in the options
- added Verdana bold to the login server
Reply With Quote
  #983  
Old 04-17-2011, 04:20 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
- Shouldn't freeze on closing mp3/web streams anymore (and on closing the game)
It's still happening to me with the latest client. Nice update on the profile.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #984  
Old 04-17-2011, 04:31 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
It's still happening to me with the latest client. Nice update on the profile.
The stream freeze or the closure freeze? I've tested with your scripts
Reply With Quote
  #985  
Old 04-17-2011, 04:33 AM
Luda Luda is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,069
Luda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Luda
Sort of off topic but as much as I'm liking the frequent updates recently, it would be nice to have an official thread where you edit the top post with new version updates.
Reply With Quote
  #986  
Old 04-17-2011, 04:36 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
The stream freeze or the closure freeze? I've tested with your scripts
Both. The stream freeze occurs when a GUI action and playlooped/stopmidi happens at the same time.

The stream only has to play once, and then the closure freeze occurs. Are there any debugging functions I could run to help narrow down the issue for you?
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #987  
Old 04-17-2011, 05:24 AM
BigBear3 BigBear3 is offline
Zormite
BigBear3's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lynn, MA
Posts: 2,551
BigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond reputeBigBear3 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luda View Post
Sort of off topic but as much as I'm liking the frequent updates recently, it would be nice to have an official thread where you edit the top post with new version updates.
I second this Doctor Luda.
Reply With Quote
  #988  
Old 04-17-2011, 06:44 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
now, how about fixing polygons in external windows?
__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
  #989  
Old 04-17-2011, 06:48 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
now, how about fixing polygons in external windows?
You're a scripter, at least provide working code to display the problem.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #990  
Old 04-17-2011, 07:53 AM
MrOmega MrOmega is offline
One More Time
MrOmega's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: TN, USA
Posts: 631
MrOmega is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to MrOmega Send a message via MSN to MrOmega Send a message via Yahoo to MrOmega
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrOmega View Post
with a GuiShowImgCtrl, polygons wont show in an external window...
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
You're a scripter, at least provide working code to display the problem.
It any kind of polygon in a GuiShowImgCtrl but here, works fine in graal, just not externally, nothing shows.

Graal Script Code:
new GuiShowImgCtrl"Foo")
{

  
position  = { 00};
  
extent    = { 2048512};      
  
dimension 2;
  
polygon   = { 001601616016};
  
mode      1;
  
alpha     0.65;
  
red       green 0.9;
  
blue      0;


__________________
Time is the fire in which we burn...
Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start! Now I got 99 LIVES!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.