Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Announcements
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 10 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 12-01-2014, 10:28 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticalDragon View Post
I also noticed with my new accout Carlito, i have to add it to server options twice. If i just do Carlito, i cant see delteria. If i just add carlito(lower case c) it says i dont have the right graal version. If i add them both it works. Seems like it only happens with newly created accounts. This happens with both rc2 and rc3. And my account is Carlito with a capital c.
That's actually a Graal feature, it's used for security purposes. You can contact my personal email for more in depth issues: [email protected]
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 12-02-2014, 10:23 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticalDragon View Post
I also noticed with my new accout Carlito, i have to add it to server options twice. If i just do Carlito, i cant see delteria. If i just add carlito(lower case c) it says i dont have the right graal version. If i add them both it works. Seems like it only happens with newly created accounts. This happens with both rc2 and rc3. And my account is Carlito with a capital c.
On RC2 there are no bugs, only features you might not like
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 12-03-2014, 12:05 AM
MysticalDragon MysticalDragon is offline
Global Administration
MysticalDragon's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lynn Ma
Posts: 883
MysticalDragon is just really niceMysticalDragon is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to MysticalDragon Send a message via MSN to MysticalDragon
Quote:
Originally Posted by callimuc View Post
On RC2 there are no bugs, only features you might not like
it has nothing to do with neither RC, I was just verifying that indeed the serverlister changes are not working the way there suppose to be.
__________________
~Delteria Support
~Playerworld Support
~PWA Chief
http://support.toonslab.com
[email protected]



Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 12-03-2014, 02:35 PM
iCudi10 iCudi10 is offline
Speed Racer
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States of America
Posts: 5
iCudi10 can only hope to improve
will check this out later
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 12-03-2014, 03:50 PM
zod zod is offline
Nyx
zod's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
zod is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to zod
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticalDragon View Post
I also noticed with my new accout Carlito, i have to add it to server options twice. If i just do Carlito, i cant see delteria. If i just add carlito(lower case c) it says i dont have the right graal version. If i add them both it works. Seems like it only happens with newly created accounts. This happens with both rc2 and rc3. And my account is Carlito with a capital c.
I have had a similar issue with newly hired staffs on iEra using accounts that were created recently, the server would only apear in the serverlister a few days after being added to the server options.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 01-10-2015, 10:41 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Any word on RC3 for Mac users?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 01-10-2015, 10:54 PM
scriptless scriptless is offline
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N-Pulse
Posts: 1,412
scriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
Any word on RC3 for Mac users?
Yeah I've been wondering the same thing. All these great features too.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 01-10-2015, 11:39 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Try WineBottler with the Windows RC3.

Packaging is still in progress with the Mac version but it's more than me working on it now.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 01-10-2015, 11:46 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
I've experienced the windows kinda lagging out where my cursor is stuck as the edit-cursor. I have to close that window through the task bar then. Happens to random windows, can't really reproduce the bug. I'm using windows 7, 64bit
__________________
MEEP!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 01-11-2015, 12:24 AM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Try WineBottler with the Windows RC3.
The only thing that's off-putting with it at the moment is the fact I can't use copy & paste via command key (which makes sense due to the wine application).

I do like this change, it's nice.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 01-11-2015, 06:01 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
While working on testbed I've seen this display error:

In the RC Chat tab:
Quote:
if (player.chat.starts(" at line 6: if (player.chat.starts("/Tiles"))
and in the NC tab:
Quote:
Script compiler output for Personal/someplayer/weapon:
error: unexpected token: " at line 4: addtiledef("image.png,"",0);
error: unexpected token: , at line 4: addtiledef("image.png,"",0);
error: missing semicolon at line 4: addtiledef("image.png,"",0);
error: unexpected token: ) at line 4: addtiledef("image.png,"",0);
Weapon/GUI-script Personal/someplayer/weaponadded/updated by someplayer
so yea, part of the error wasn't displayed in the NC tab. script looked like this (in case you need to reproduce the error) (and the script's been obviously wronger than wrong ):

Graal Script Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onCreated() 
{
  
addtiledef("image.png,"",0);
}
if (player.chat.starts("
/Tiles"))
{
  addtiledef("
image.png,"",0);
}
if (
play.chat == "/reset tiles")
{
  
removetiledefs;


I've also seen that whenever you delete a weapon, the message is displayed in RC Chat unlike NPCs and classes being deleted
__________________
MEEP!

Last edited by callimuc; 01-11-2015 at 10:40 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 01-18-2015, 02:52 PM
scriptless scriptless is offline
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N-Pulse
Posts: 1,412
scriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to beholdscriptless is a splendid one to behold
Can the servers and guilds tab of the players list window in rc be changed to have an option if you want to see the player's account, or community? All these Graal716137 can be tricky to work with. Or showing both even?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 02-01-2015, 01:30 AM
Tashkin Tashkin is offline
GraalOnline Zone Manager
Tashkin's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 428
Tashkin is a jewel in the roughTashkin is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Tashkin
Server list isn't showing now? Seems to have been disabled for this RC as the old one still shows. Could just be me though...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 02-01-2015, 01:57 AM
shrimps shrimps is offline
Butterscotch Pudding
shrimps's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Red Bank, Tennessee
Posts: 1,127
shrimps is a splendid one to beholdshrimps is a splendid one to beholdshrimps is a splendid one to beholdshrimps is a splendid one to behold
Doesn't show for me as well. I just see blank on the server list.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 02-01-2015, 02:34 AM
BlueMelon BlueMelon is offline
asdfg
BlueMelon's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,481
BlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to beholdBlueMelon is a splendid one to behold
Not an issue with RC3:
http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...hp?t=134269829
__________________
http://i.imgur.com/OOJbW.jpg
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.