Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Announcements
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 3.67 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-19-2014, 08:43 PM
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur Jakov_the_Jakovasaur is offline
Deleted by Darlene159
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Deleted by Darlene159
Posts: 353
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud of
hello!

there appears to be a bug with the latest client when comparing attr[] values which begin numerically but are strings

for example -

Graal Script Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
function something()
  return 
player.attr[6] == "0 0 0"
i had to fix this problem by using the concatenation method such as follows -

Graal Script Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE
function something()
  return (@ 
player.attr[6]) == "0 0 0"
__________________
This signature has been deleted by Darlene159.
  #32  
Old 09-19-2014, 10:20 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakov_the_Jakovasaur View Post
this message keeps repeating itself in rc which is getting really annoying!
Graal Script Code:
Requested file DroidSansFallback.ttf is larger than the maximum allowed file size (1048576)
Default 
game file(sfound (relative to levels/, max 50 files):
mainfiles/fonts/DroidSansFallback.ttfnot downloadable because size is over download 
It's starting to happen on Era now... I checked the folder, there's in it. COOOL
__________________
  #33  
Old 09-22-2014, 06:20 PM
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur Jakov_the_Jakovasaur is offline
Deleted by Darlene159
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Deleted by Darlene159
Posts: 353
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud of
how am i supposed to efficiently toggle flags for showstats(); and enablefeatures(); now that bitwise operations are broken?

i really do not want to have to keep a separate copy of what stats/features should be enabled and generate the bit-flags accordingly
__________________
This signature has been deleted by Darlene159.
  #34  
Old 09-28-2014, 03:47 PM
xAndrewx xAndrewx is offline
Registered User
xAndrewx's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,260
xAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud of
All the UN bugs appear to be fixed. I think the baddies are in development
__________________
  #35  
Old 09-28-2014, 05:17 PM
MysticalDragon MysticalDragon is offline
Global Administration
MysticalDragon's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lynn Ma
Posts: 883
MysticalDragon is just really niceMysticalDragon is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to MysticalDragon Send a message via MSN to MysticalDragon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
Graal Script Code:
Requested file DroidSansFallback.ttf is larger than the maximum allowed file size (1048576)
Default 
game file(sfound (relative to levels/, max 50 files):
mainfiles/fonts/DroidSansFallback.ttfnot downloadable because size is over download 
It's starting to happen on Era now... I checked the folder, there's in it. COOOL
It's not saying they don't exist it's saying the filesize is to big oddly.
__________________
~Delteria Support
~Playerworld Support
~PWA Chief
http://support.toonslab.com
[email protected]



  #36  
Old 09-28-2014, 05:31 PM
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur Jakov_the_Jakovasaur is offline
Deleted by Darlene159
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Deleted by Darlene159
Posts: 353
Jakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud ofJakov_the_Jakovasaur has much to be proud of
its because less privileged servers have a lower download size limit than official projects such as mobile servers

these files should really be made as a download package on the login server, or packaged with the clients installation software
__________________
This signature has been deleted by Darlene159.
  #37  
Old 09-28-2014, 05:58 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Id like the file size limit increased. It really prevents me from uploading quality maps on Era.
__________________
  #38  
Old 10-01-2014, 05:29 PM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Updates on when bugs will be fixed in this version will be forced?
  #39  
Old 10-01-2014, 06:10 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticalDragon View Post
It's not saying they don't exist it's saying the filesize is to big oddly.
Well, what I meant was that the file wasn't appearing on my file browser when I gave myself proper rights to view the directory. Either way it's still happening. If anyone knows how to detect whose using that font I can force them to use Graals default font.
__________________
  #40  
Old 10-25-2014, 08:35 PM
Stowen Stowen is offline
Graalian since '01
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Massachusets, USA
Posts: 156
Stowen will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Stowen Send a message via MSN to Stowen Send a message via Skype™ to Stowen
This new client creates many more bugs for the default (Classic) systems. For example, on UN, with the updated client say2() signs, and the default Inventory (Q) are completely broken. The signs will close themselves within seconds of opening, and the same goes for the Inventory. As a result of these bugs, we have discouraged updating to the new Client. We checked our systems for possible causes, and couldn't find anything that would interfere. The issue lies with the Client. Please fix this, as some of our player's are worried about NaS's exploit whilst operating the old client.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felix_Xenophobe View Post
He is no carpenter's son but Stowen will breathe life into pc graal.
Unholy Nation is my home.
  #41  
Old 10-25-2014, 11:50 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Pro tip: don't use the default Graal systems if you don't have to.
__________________
  #42  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:33 PM
Stowen Stowen is offline
Graalian since '01
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Massachusets, USA
Posts: 156
Stowen will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Stowen Send a message via MSN to Stowen Send a message via Skype™ to Stowen
It's UN. lol

We've created a custom Inventory, and a GUI to match. We also gave the option to use it, or not. The players that opted not to use it reported the issues. I downloaded the updated client to try to recreate the issues, and I didn't have to do much. They are there, and they are prevalent.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felix_Xenophobe View Post
He is no carpenter's son but Stowen will breathe life into pc graal.
Unholy Nation is my home.
  #43  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:44 PM
callimuc callimuc is offline
callimuc's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,015
callimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to beholdcallimuc is a splendid one to behold
probably should update when the 'update' button appears, or rename it to 'downgrade'
__________________
MEEP!
  #44  
Old 10-26-2014, 05:50 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stowen View Post
It's UN. lol

We've created a custom Inventory, and a GUI to match. We also gave the option to use it, or not. The players that opted not to use it reported the issues. I downloaded the updated client to try to recreate the issues, and I didn't have to do much. They are there, and they are prevalent.
That's why I force my updates. That way everyone can have an equal game experience across the board instead of creating multiple systems that just end up being confusing for players.
__________________
  #45  
Old 10-26-2014, 06:57 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Seriously, even the idea of giving players a choice to use a different system for something as basic as an inventory is unprofessional.
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.