Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #1486  
Old 07-14-2012, 04:31 AM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
I wouldn't say this is a V6 bug as it happens on V5 as well, but sometimes when you apply a scripted gani attribute to a player, and a different player then logs on within the same level, that different player will not see the resulting displays of that gani, or they might see it and then it will quickly disappear. If a different player were to simply enter the level for the first time however, then it works fine.

An example of what I'd like to be able to do:

Graal Script Code:

SCRIPT
function onPlayerEnters(){
  
temp.bg this.showimg(201"classic_gc_flagbearer_bar.png"player.xplayer.1);
  
this.changeimgpart(201004816);
  
temp.bg.layer 2;
  
temp.bg.attachtoowner true;

  
this.bar this.showimg(202"classic_gc_flagbearer_bar.png"player.0.3125player..75);
  
this.update();
  
this.bar.layer 2;
  
this.bar.attachtoowner true;
  
this.setTimer(1);
}

function 
onTimeout(){
  if(
player.attr[13] != this.fbpoints){
    
this.update();
  }
  
this.setTimer(1);
}

function 
update(){
  
this.fbpoints player.attr[13];
  
this.changeimgpart(202516max(138 * (this.fbpoints 200)), 8);
}
SCRIPTEND 
An example of what I'm having to do:

Graal Script Code:

SCRIPT
function onPlayerEnters(){
  
this.onTimeout();
}

function 
onTimeout(){
  if(
this.bar == NULL){
    
temp.bg this.showimg(201"classic_gc_flagbearer_bar.png"player.xplayer.1);
    
this.changeimgpart(201004816);
    
temp.bg.layer 2;
    
temp.bg.attachtoowner true;

    
this.bar this.showimg(202"classic_gc_flagbearer_bar.png"player.0.3125player..75);
    
this.update();
    
this.bar.layer 2;
    
this.bar.attachtoowner true;
  }
  else{
    if(
player.attr[13] != this.fbpoints){
      
this.update();
    }
  }
  
this.setTimer(1);
}

function 
update(){
  
this.fbpoints player.attr[13];
  
this.changeimgpart(202516max(138 * (this.fbpoints 200)), 8);
}
SCRIPTEND 
There are also no other gani attributes in use at the same time which could explain the disappearance, as I know that sometimes using the same index in 2 different gani scripts can cause conflict.

I also get the same problem with similar displays that have no timeouts involved, contained entirely within onPlayerEnters().
Reply With Quote
  #1487  
Old 07-26-2012, 03:05 PM
MattKan MattKan is offline
the KattMan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1,325
MattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to beholdMattKan is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to MattKan Send a message via Skype™ to MattKan
Okay so every time I run Windows Installer (like I need to install anything and it asks for administrator permission or what not) my client freezes and I have to resize it to unfreeze it. (Maximizing or minimizing doesn't work, but I have to actually resize it.) This happens on both my Windows 7 PC and my Windows Vista PC, both 64 bit.
Reply With Quote
  #1488  
Old 07-26-2012, 03:46 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattKan View Post
Okay so every time I run Windows Installer (like I need to install anything and it asks for administrator permission or what not) my client freezes and I have to resize it to unfreeze it. (Maximizing or minimizing doesn't work, but I have to actually resize it.) This happens on both my Windows 7 PC and my Windows Vista PC, both 64 bit.
Try disabling screen dimming in the UAC settings.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1489  
Old 08-02-2012, 09:37 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Another day another dollar
Reply With Quote
  #1490  
Old 08-04-2012, 02:28 AM
ff7chocoboknight ff7chocoboknight is offline
Skyzer Zolderon
ff7chocoboknight's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Hampshire, United States
Posts: 725
ff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to ff7chocoboknight Send a message via MSN to ff7chocoboknight
Windows 8 is going into RTM on August 15th.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1491  
Old 08-04-2012, 04:57 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ff7chocoboknight View Post
Windows 8 is going into RTM on August 15th.
Actually, I think it came out on the 1st, correct me if I'm wrong though...
Reply With Quote
  #1492  
Old 08-04-2012, 06:10 AM
ff7chocoboknight ff7chocoboknight is offline
Skyzer Zolderon
ff7chocoboknight's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Hampshire, United States
Posts: 725
ff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to ff7chocoboknight Send a message via MSN to ff7chocoboknight
Yup. I was wrong. It's being released to developers on the 15th.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1493  
Old 08-19-2012, 12:45 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Sorting playerlist by account names stops showing friends on other servers. At the same time, people who have you on their friend list are unable to see you online on other servers.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #1494  
Old 08-30-2012, 07:32 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Can anyone confirm that V6 is still been worked on?
Reply With Quote
  #1495  
Old 09-10-2012, 11:49 AM
ff7chocoboknight ff7chocoboknight is offline
Skyzer Zolderon
ff7chocoboknight's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Hampshire, United States
Posts: 725
ff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of lightff7chocoboknight is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to ff7chocoboknight Send a message via MSN to ff7chocoboknight
I've been noticing that my options menu (F3) randomly changes when I load the client.

Click image for larger version

Name:	graal_optionsmenu_01.png
Views:	154
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	55059
Click image for larger version

Name:	graal_optionsmenu_02.png
Views:	150
Size:	48.8 KB
ID:	55060
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1496  
Old 09-10-2012, 05:35 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
May be it's still old on Login2.
We are still working on v6 for Windows, we plan to release a new version soon with improved startup time and less lag when downloading files from the server.
Reply With Quote
  #1497  
Old 09-10-2012, 06:05 PM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
May be it's still old on Login2.
We are still working on v6 for Windows, we plan to release a new version soon with improved startup time and less lag when downloading files from the server.
I don't suppose you've addressed the bugs & suggestions I addressed here in this new version?

I personally can't stress the importance of getting the following bugs fixed, I could make some very cool stuff with them - including a re-release of Maloria using nothing but tilelayer levels.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXziroXx View Post
  • Drawing an NPC on a TDrawingPanel (clientside) causes the NPC to become invisible in the level until it changes image/gani or the level is updated: Link 1 Link 2
  • Objects drawn on a TDrawingPanel using drawObject() can't be removed using clearAll(): Link 1
  • Some levels with several tilelayers aren't drawn properly until the window is resized a couple of times: Link 1
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #1498  
Old 09-14-2012, 06:06 AM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Not sure if this has been mentioned already, but when you begin dragging a GUI via gui.startDrag();, and then move your mouse outside of the client window and click somewhere, the gui will freeze on the spot and no onStopDrag() event is received.
It doesn't happen in V5.

Last edited by ffcmike; 09-14-2012 at 11:15 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #1499  
Old 09-26-2012, 05:02 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
May be it's still old on Login2.
We are still working on v6 for Windows, we plan to release a new version soon with improved startup time and less lag when downloading files from the server.
Release New Windows Client!!!
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #1500  
Old 09-28-2012, 05:34 AM
0PiX0 0PiX0 is offline
Coder
0PiX0's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 130
0PiX0 is a jewel in the rough0PiX0 is a jewel in the rough
This may or may not be specifically a v6 problem. When a player has been in a level which uses tilelayers, and one of the tilelayers is removed, the client's tilelayercount variable is not updated. Even after restarting the client and logging in again, the tilelayercount variable is still incorrect. This is only the case when a tilelayer is removed; when tilelayers are added, the client's tilelayercount variable is adjusted correctly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.