Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2006, 12:51 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Sands of Glory's NPC-Server

The Sands of Glory NPC Server is acting strangely.
At first, I was updating a class. I updated the class, and /savenpcs, disconnect npcserver, /npcstart. Then I was on player, testing the class, the NPC Server reboots. Noone started it. I find that command like /savenpcs, /clearnpcs, etc. no longer give results.
If you try to write to anything in NC, it writes, then the NPC-Server is disconnected. If you /npcstart, the NPC-Server is back up, with the changes.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Chris
[Edit:
If I do /stats, it returns GServer stats, etc. but it won't say the NPCs taking up the most CPU. It says:
GServer statistics:
Server uptime: 4466 hrs 26 mins
Sleeptime (secs/min): 59928
Connectiontries (last min): 2
Players-in (byte/l.m.): 13013
Players-out (byte/l.m.): 41720
RCs-in (byte/last min): 28
RCs-out (byte/last min): 2318
NPCServer-in (byte/l.m.): 0
NPCServer-out (byte/l.m.): 0
ServerList-in (byte/l.m.): 1166
ServerList-out (byte/l.m.): 260
Player-avrg-in (bit/sec): 1074
Player-avrg-out (bit/sec): 6354
Levels: 0
NPCs: 0
Players: 5
RCs: 6
NPCServers: 0
ServerListers: 1

Even if I start the NPC-Server (AGAIN) it doesnt list the most CPU
]
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2006, 12:58 AM
KuJi KuJi is offline
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 2,202
KuJi will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to KuJi Send a message via AIM to KuJi Send a message via MSN to KuJi Send a message via Yahoo to KuJi
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbkbud View Post
The Sands of Glory NPC Server is acting strangely.
At first, I was updating a class. I updated the class, and /savenpcs, disconnect npcserver, /npcstart. Then I was on player, testing the class, the NPC Server reboots. Noone started it. I find that command like /savenpcs, /clearnpcs, etc. no longer give results.
If you try to write to anything in NC, it writes, then the NPC-Server is disconnected. If you /npcstart, the NPC-Server is back up, with the changes.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Chris
[Edit:
If I do /stats, it returns GServer stats, etc. but it won't say the NPCs taking up the most CPU. It says:
GServer statistics:
Server uptime: 4466 hrs 26 mins
Sleeptime (secs/min): 59928
Connectiontries (last min): 2
Players-in (byte/l.m.): 13013
Players-out (byte/l.m.): 41720
RCs-in (byte/last min): 28
RCs-out (byte/last min): 2318
NPCServer-in (byte/l.m.): 0
NPCServer-out (byte/l.m.): 0
ServerList-in (byte/l.m.): 1166
ServerList-out (byte/l.m.): 260
Player-avrg-in (bit/sec): 1074
Player-avrg-out (bit/sec): 6354
Levels: 0
NPCs: 0
Players: 5
RCs: 6
NPCServers: 0
ServerListers: 1

Even if I start the NPC-Server (AGAIN) it doesnt list the most CPU
]
You probally threw it into a never-ending loop and crashed server. What were you doing last? Do you use swords?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2006, 01:01 AM
shyguy2 shyguy2 is offline
Jave L. Cross
shyguy2's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 40
shyguy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
You probally threw it into a never-ending loop and crashed server. What were you doing last?
The last thing we were working on was a Class for a door,

Swords as in the default 'hit S to slash' swords? not normally, but w/o the NPC server yes some people have swords.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2006, 01:23 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyguy2 View Post
The last thing we were working on was a Class for a door,

Swords as in the default 'hit S to slash' swords? not normally, but w/o the NPC server yes some people have swords.
The class would have used a .05 timeout on serverside, but it stopped working before I could hit Apply.
The version of the script in the level was there after it crashed, too.
The thing that crashed it was the gun system.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2006, 01:24 AM
KuJi KuJi is offline
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 2,202
KuJi will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to KuJi Send a message via AIM to KuJi Send a message via MSN to KuJi Send a message via Yahoo to KuJi
Were there for loops in it? That was most likely the problem.

I am pretty sure a timeout of 0.05 acts as 0.1 on serverside or not at all.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-01-2006, 01:34 AM
shyguy2 shyguy2 is offline
Jave L. Cross
shyguy2's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 40
shyguy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Gun System wasn't the problem
we deleted it and it still happened.

Actually we deleted everything,
Classes, Weapons & NPCs,
minus the NPC Server & It's still happening
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:10 AM
KuJi KuJi is offline
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 2,202
KuJi will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to KuJi Send a message via AIM to KuJi Send a message via MSN to KuJi Send a message via Yahoo to KuJi
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyguy2 View Post
Gun System wasn't the problem
we deleted it and it still happened.

Actually we deleted everything,
Classes, Weapons & NPCs,
minus the NPC Server & It's still happening
When deleting them directly, it might be bad unless npc-server is off I guess.

Make sure weapons/classes/npcs folder is clean?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:13 AM
shyguy2 shyguy2 is offline
Jave L. Cross
shyguy2's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 40
shyguy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Everything is clean, minus the NPC Control
All the folders are clean.

The NPCs when you hit the buttons still show because
we can't do anything to those,
If we try to update a weapon at all the NPC Server just disconnects again.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:16 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyguy2 View Post
Everything is clean, minus the NPC Control
All the folders are clean.

The NPCs when you hit the buttons still show because
we can't do anything to those,
If we try to update a weapon at all the NPC Server just disconnects again.
Let me add that it does update the weapon, as soon as the NPC server is restarted.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:37 AM
KuJi KuJi is offline
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 2,202
KuJi will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to KuJi Send a message via AIM to KuJi Send a message via MSN to KuJi Send a message via Yahoo to KuJi
Wait hmm.. the npc server is off right?

Go into npcs folder and delete.

Log back on and its still there?


Does your npc server continously try to conncet? If so.. its advised you go into graalonline.com/adminpanel and shut it down then try the above.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:43 AM
shyguy2 shyguy2 is offline
Jave L. Cross
shyguy2's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 40
shyguy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Does your npc server continously try to conncet? If so.. its advised you go into graalonline.com/adminpanel and shut it down then try the above.
No it doesn't try to connect, it just disconnects.
and we have been in the Admin Panel to shut it down & start it up.

This is basically whats happening:

The NPC Server out of nowhere[sometimes] disconnects,
we call him back [/npcstart] and it comes back for a perioid of time
If anyone tries to update a weapon, Class, or NPC it will immediatly shut down and NC is gone. once we call him back, the changes we made to said NPC will be there. Theres not really enough time to do alot of stuff, so basically scripting something would be line apply, call NPC, open repeat.

This has been going on for the past hour or so, and no progress,
We have deleted each & every Weapon Class & NPC other than the control NPC
We have tried the Admin Panel for shutting down & starting up the NPC Server, which it usually shows its status as "N/A"
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:51 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Go to the Admin Panel and tell me what version your NPC-Server is. That way I can tell you if its old, and if so - that might be the problem.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:55 AM
shyguy2 shyguy2 is offline
Jave L. Cross
shyguy2's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 40
shyguy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Sands of Glory Hosted (Invisible) Playerworld 6 "newmain" Graal 4.04-4.1
Game [Online]
NPC [N/A]

& we removed the Control NPC.txt.
still happening
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-01-2006, 02:59 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
function onCreated( NULL )
{
sendtoRC( "Welcome to the GServer for playerworld32 (RC)" );
sendtoNC( "FATAL ERROR! ABORT MISSION! (NC)" );
echo( "Test (echoing)" );
setPM( "BLAH" );
return;
}

Sands of (Server): Welcome to the GServer for playerworld32 (RC)
is the only thing in RC Chat
When I PM him
"I am the npcserver for
this game server. Almost
all npc actions are controlled
by me.
"
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-01-2006, 03:10 AM
shyguy2 shyguy2 is offline
Jave L. Cross
shyguy2's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 40
shyguy2 is an unknown quantity at this point
So everything works again...
We just shut down the Game Server from the Admin Panel and then started it back up.
Cleaned up alot of stuff ;o
Thanks everyone for their help.
:]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.