Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:14 PM
taylor taylor is offline
Chi Patrol
taylor's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 395
taylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to all
Laptop (Slow)

Hello, I have a problem I want to address...

I have this somewhat new Laptop I am using from time to time.
Well I browse and surf the internet like no problem, yet when I play graal and or open the client itself, it's just slow in general.

So, I was wondering if anyone knows how I could go about simply optimizing and or changing the settings on this laptop of mine to hopefully fix the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:15 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
What operating system? Is it 64bit or 32bit? What are the specs (Amount of RAM, HDD space, etc)?
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:47 PM
taylor taylor is offline
Chi Patrol
taylor's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 395
taylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to all
4 Gigs of Ram
64 Bit OS
219 GB of HDD Space
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2010, 11:36 PM
coreys coreys is offline
N-Pulse Assistant Manager
coreys's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,180
coreys has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to coreys Send a message via MSN to coreys Send a message via Yahoo to coreys
What processor?
__________________

Quote:
*SlikRick: so should I even ask about your aim status?
*Xor: well if you want to
*Xor: but i am LARPING
*SlikRick: While on a computer?
*Xor: yes
*Xor: in my living room
*SlikRick: ahh
*Xor: i have a fort setup to hide from beasts
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2010, 11:56 PM
taylor taylor is offline
Chi Patrol
taylor's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 395
taylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to all
AMD Turion x2 Dual-Core Mobile RM-72
2.10 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-13-2010, 12:46 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
I'd be looking more at the graphics card than the processor(I'd say if it can handle 4gigs of RAM, it should be more than enough for Graal).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-13-2010, 01:05 AM
Jugglernaut Jugglernaut is offline
Registered User
Jugglernaut's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 57
Jugglernaut is on a distinguished road
Try going into the Task Manager and setting Graal's affinity to a single core

Are you using Vista?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-13-2010, 01:07 AM
taylor taylor is offline
Chi Patrol
taylor's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 395
taylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to all
Yeah, I set it to single core already...
Didn't do much.

Oh, my GFX card is..

ATI Radeon HD 3200
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-13-2010, 01:15 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
If it's Vista or 7, disabling Aero effects should help.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-13-2010, 02:52 AM
taylor taylor is offline
Chi Patrol
taylor's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 395
taylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to alltaylor is a name known to all
Alright I'll try that, thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.