Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > General Forums > Graal Main Forum (English)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-29-2009, 04:11 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
I hope the scripted playerlist retains the ability to dock, I've grown quite fond of it.
Should make it able to dock inside the Graal window(part of GUIcontainer, not GraalControl), that way it doesn't take up viewable gaming space, but eliminates the micro-management of positioning and controlling it outside the Graal window.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-29-2009, 05:28 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
Should make it able to dock inside the Graal window(part of GUIcontainer, not GraalControl), that way it doesn't take up viewable gaming space, but eliminates the micro-management of positioning and controlling it outside the Graal window.
No, I want it on the side, just like the current one does. If the new playerlist eliminates this feature, then the old one should be kept.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-29-2009, 03:28 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
No, I want it on the side, just like the current one does. If the new playerlist eliminates this feature, then the old one should be kept.
I was making an additional suggestion :P
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-30-2009, 01:00 AM
_Zelph _Zelph is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 78
_Zelph is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Please do not over-complicate it though, the thing that's worst about the custom playerlist on UN is the pure amount of buttons it has that makes it ugly and confusing.
Skyld, that playerlist hasn't been public for like a year now. It has changed a lot since you last saw it.

Besides, it'd be a barebone version suitable for all servers.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-30-2009, 01:39 AM
Rapidwolve Rapidwolve is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,241
Rapidwolve is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie View Post
please don't.
I agree, please don't. I really wouldn't like the look. External windows are better.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-04-2009, 08:39 PM
Darklux Darklux is offline
Petrification of a Newbie
Darklux's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dortmund, Germany
Posts: 1,375
Darklux is a jewel in the roughDarklux is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to Darklux Send a message via AIM to Darklux Send a message via Yahoo to Darklux
Graal Nukem Forever - Released when its done!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06-04-2009, 09:02 PM
Vima Vima is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 542
Vima is an unknown quantity at this point
I want the GraalEditor and RemoteControl to work with the intel compatible graal version before they release it!
__________________
*aka SwedishKing*
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06-04-2009, 09:06 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vima View Post
I want the GraalEditor and RemoteControl to work with the intel compatible graal version before they release it!
As far as I know Graal are not making any external tools.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06-04-2009, 10:23 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vima View Post
I want the GraalEditor and RemoteControl to work with the intel compatible graal version before they release it!
I assume you mean the Mac version (since the Windows has worked with Intel since the beginning of time)?

That's not a problem with Intel, that's a problem with them not willing to put in the time to create the tools.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06-04-2009, 11:04 PM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vima View Post
I want the GraalEditor and RemoteControl to work with the intel compatible graal version before they release it!
We're all working hard to create powerful tools for the players in the new version. We know the transition from current external windows to scripted external windows will be tough, but we're trying to make it easier by making them as user-friendly as possible and replicating the old style of the windows.

I have been working hard on a scripted level editor for about 7 months now, and right now I have made many advancements with the playerlist for the next version.

I really don't think it'll be as bad as you guys are anticipating.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 06-04-2009, 11:27 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
I really don't think it'll be as bad as you guys are anticipating.
I really do hope you can prove me wrong, because I don't know about the rest of you but I'm sick of disappointment. I still despise v5 and want v6 to slap me across the face for ever doubting it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-04-2009, 11:44 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
I really do hope you can prove me wrong, because I don't know about the rest of you but I'm sick of disappointment. I still despise v5 and want v6 to slap me across the face for ever doubting it.
I agree with you, though I don't think we're in for any huge surprises. Tig's level editor, for example, is very cool, but it still does not match the solid feel of the external one (or Gonstruct).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-14-2010, 03:59 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Stefan, I know you have a lot on your plate, but we haven't seen a client update in almost 3 years. This is absolutely absurd. I've been ready to use the new scripting features in the Graal betas for a long time now.

Can we please speed it up just a bit?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-14-2010, 06:39 PM
sssssssssss sssssssssss is offline
Cyril Rain
sssssssssss's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 1,134
sssssssssss will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Stefan, I know you have a lot on your plate, but we haven't seen a client update in almost 3 years. This is absolutely absurd. I've been ready to use the new scripting features in the Graal betas for a long time now.

Can we please speed it up just a bit?
Its been in beta what ... 6 months almost now? ::begs::
__________________
Cyril Rain
Creator and leader of SLX
Admin of Elysium
Elysium's Facebook Page: http://facebook.com/GraalOnlineElysium
Graal Forum Thread: http://forums.graalonline.com...
Graalians Thread: http://www.graalians.com...


Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06-14-2010, 11:24 PM
coreys coreys is offline
N-Pulse Assistant Manager
coreys's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,180
coreys has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to coreys Send a message via MSN to coreys Send a message via Yahoo to coreys
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
The new windows version has new rendering (DirectX9)
A little behind on that one, aren't you? (Not suggesting going up to DX10 or 11, because those are only on Vista and 7 and I doubt they have much, if any, more support for 2D graphics than DX9)

I'd like to see a more fine grained, built in updating service in the client so that we don't have to until some big new client version to get bug fixes and quick updates. So that you can do small, incremental patches very often. It's not even particularly difficult to achieve, coding-wise.

Pretty much every online game I've ever played does this - they make small updates regularly, weekly even (in some cases). I understand it taking three years to get done with all the changes going into v6, what I don't understand is why you have wait until it's all done before releasing updates (especially the bug fixes).
__________________

Quote:
*SlikRick: so should I even ask about your aim status?
*Xor: well if you want to
*Xor: but i am LARPING
*SlikRick: While on a computer?
*Xor: yes
*Xor: in my living room
*SlikRick: ahh
*Xor: i have a fort setup to hide from beasts
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.