Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Level Design
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2003, 02:21 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Using different tilesets on servers

If you want to have both new and old tileset layouts on the same server, there are some server options you can use, since the server is not seeing what you add with addtiledef and so doing wrong onwall-check:

newtilesets=true

would use the new tileset layout in all levels,

newtilesetlevels=main_,level13.graal,insidehouse

will only use the new tileset layouts on levels that start with one of the listed strings (all levels starting with 'main_', level13.graal, all levels starting with 'insidehouse').
I hope this is helping a little bit, I was not sure if those options are already well known.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2003, 02:30 PM
Spark910 Spark910 is offline
Ex-Graal Global
Spark910's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: England
Posts: 10,892
Spark910 has a spectacular aura about
I haven't seen many people using it, so it should help a few
__________________
--Spark911
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2003, 02:23 AM
haunter haunter is offline
Registered User
haunter's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,989
haunter is on a distinguished road
Sounds good... Perhaps there should be a document about the serveroption commands, much like there is a commands.rtf for scripting commands.
__________________
- Jordan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2003, 12:26 PM
Spark910 Spark910 is offline
Ex-Graal Global
Spark910's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: England
Posts: 10,892
Spark910 has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
4.2: Serveroptions Explained: [Back to top]
The server options can be changed it you have the correct right to do so. To do this click the icon in RC on the right, with the world and the spanner on it. Each server option goes on a new line, and here is a list of what they do:

Please Note: True = On, False = Off

startlevel=default starting level
startx=x position of the player in the starting level
starty=y position of the player in the starting level
protectedweapons=weapons that cannot be deleted by the player
jaillevels=level names for jails, comma separate level names (level1,level2)
unstickmelevel=level where the player will be warped to when using "unstick me"
unstickmex=x position of the player in the unstick-me-level
unstickmey=y position of the player in the unstick-me-level
noexplosions=true/false
setbodyallowed=true/false (use of setbody bodyname)
setheadallowed=true/false (use of setbody headname)
setbomyallowed=true/false (use of setbody bomyname)
setswordallowed=true/false (use of setbody swordname)
setshieldallowed=true/false (use of setbody shieldname)
mindeathgralats=number (Minimum amount of gralats to drop upon death)
maxdeathgralats=number (Maximum amount of gralats to drop upon death)
normaladminscanchangegralats=true/false (If low levelled RCs can edit money)
staffguilds=guilds will appear in the upper part of the player list when starting with one of these names (GP,FAQ,Manager,Co-Manager,Staff)
b u s h i t e ms=true/false (Items under bushes)
baddyitems=true/false (Baddies drop items when killed)
healswords=true/false (-# swords will heal)
respawntime=seconds until bushes re-appear
horselifetime=seconds until horses disappear when nobody is on them
baddyrespawntime=seconds until baddies re-appear
dontaddserverflags=true/false (stops use of .server flags)
bigmap=maptext,mapimage,defaultx,defaulty
minimap=maptext,mapimage,defaultx,defaulty
warptoforall=true/false (false will disable this)
warptoforlowadmins=true/false (level 1 global admins will not warpto if false)
ghostmodeenabled=true/false
ghostmodefornotstaff=true/false
playerlisticons=icons for the status of the player – (DND,Away) check newfeatures
profilevars=Extra things to put into player profiles (profilevars=High Score)
startap=players start with this ap for first time
limitfreeplayers2=disables adding of bombs, arrows, explosions for trial accounts
apsystem=true/false (turn on or off AP)
globalguilds=true/false (allow or disallow them)
aptime0=seconds it takes until going up 1 ap point when being under 20 ap (default 30 seconds)
aptime1=ap increment when being under 40 ap (default 90 seconds)
aptime2=ap increment when being under 60 ap (default 300 seconds)
aptime3=ap increment when being under 80 ap (default 600 seconds)
aptime4=ap increment when being under 100 ap (default 1200 seconds)

heartlimit=maximum hearts
swordlimit= maximum level
putnpcenabled=true/false (allows use of putnpc)
enabletranslations=true/false (PM translations)
translatedlanguages=Deutsch etc. (Which language to translate to)
serverlanguage=English by default (Most common English/German)
sleepwhennoplayers=true/false (NPCs stop executing when playercount=0)
newtilesets=true/false (not default tiles)
newtilesetlevels=level names comma separated (level1,level2,level3)
staff=account names comma separated (account1,2,3,4 – allowed on RC)
gmaps=gmap levels comma separated (without .gmap)
weaponorder=order in which weapons are loaded (-System-,GUI,Bank)
npcrights=true/false (NPC Rights needed for NPC Server access)
dontchangekills=true/false (kills don’t +1 when you will someone)
nickname=name (This changes the name of the NPC Server)
Don't think you could go into much more detail.
__________________
--Spark911
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2003, 12:24 AM
haunter haunter is offline
Registered User
haunter's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,989
haunter is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by Spark910


Don't think you could go into much more detail.
0.o Where'd you get that? I've never seen it before...
__________________
- Jordan
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2003, 01:48 AM
Spark910 Spark910 is offline
Ex-Graal Global
Spark910's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: England
Posts: 10,892
Spark910 has a spectacular aura about
http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/s...threadid=44653
(Maybe added while you were gone?)

But I added to it in a document I made. hmm... I'll host it somewhere when I put it into HTML.
__________________
--Spark911
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-02-2004, 11:51 AM
craig17 craig17 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mission,B.C.
Posts: 109
craig17 is on a distinguished road
how would i add 3 tilesets i would like the main tileset i want to add another tileset and also i have one more tileset seperate also i want to add so 3 different tilesets???
__________________
~Ryguy~

Tommorow is A new Day
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-02-2004, 03:45 PM
Spark910 Spark910 is offline
Ex-Graal Global
Spark910's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: England
Posts: 10,892
Spark910 has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally posted by craig17
how would i add 3 tilesets i would like the main tileset i want to add another tileset and also i have one more tileset seperate also i want to add so 3 different tilesets???
The server option on tells the server that there are new tilesets on the server and it doesn't follow the usual blocking rules of pics1.png. So you can still use that server option, but you'd need something to detect the players levelname and then to use addtiledef2 (I think) to change the tileset for your 3 tiles.
__________________
--Spark911
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-15-2004, 04:46 PM
EmortalDragon EmortalDragon is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lynn,Mass
Posts: 141
EmortalDragon is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to EmortalDragon
heh

Well if you wanna use 3 Different tilesets i advise you not to use those server option commands.You should make a system to execute when the tiles are in use and when they are not since it will Execute more then one tileset.
__________________
*unixmad: ughhh spinnach
Bravo ServerOP(Owner)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-21-2004, 08:57 PM
Kristi Kristi is offline
Bowie's Deciple
Kristi's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 748
Kristi has a spectacular aura aboutKristi has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to Kristi Send a message via MSN to Kristi
Quote:
Originally posted by Spark910


The server option on tells the server that there are new tilesets on the server and it doesn't follow the usual blocking rules of pics1.png. So you can still use that server option, but you'd need something to detect the players levelname and then to use addtiledef2 (I think) to change the tileset for your 3 tiles.
I know this is old but im curious

what if you wanted a serverside npc detect these tiles, ie no player interaction
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-18-2004, 07:09 PM
WanDaMan WanDaMan is offline
Master Tux
WanDaMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,571
WanDaMan is a jewel in the roughWanDaMan is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to WanDaMan
Re: Using different tilesets on servers

Quote:
Originally posted by Stefan
newtilesets=true
This does not work?
__________________
V$:CONFL16T
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-18-2004, 08:45 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Re: Re: Using different tilesets on servers

Quote:
Originally posted by WanDaMan


This does not work?
Why? Did you just try? Because this thread is old. :x
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:13 PM
WanDaMan WanDaMan is offline
Master Tux
WanDaMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,571
WanDaMan is a jewel in the roughWanDaMan is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to WanDaMan
Re: Re: Re: Using different tilesets on servers

Quote:
Originally posted by Gerami


Why? Did you just try? Because this thread is old. :x
I just done some tiles, well quite alot.. And I tried it online and it didn't work!
Hrmm any ideas?
__________________
V$:CONFL16T
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-19-2004, 06:39 AM
EmortalDragon EmortalDragon is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lynn,Mass
Posts: 141
EmortalDragon is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to EmortalDragon
Wan

Script it
It will be a hell alot easier

if (created||playerenters) {
addtiledef bravo_tileset.png,bravo_,0;
}else{
removetiledefs
}
__________________
*unixmad: ughhh spinnach
Bravo ServerOP(Owner)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-19-2004, 06:46 AM
Dach Dach is offline
call me Chad, it's cooler
Dach's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,899
Dach is on a distinguished road
Re: Wan

Quote:
Originally posted by EmortalDragon
Script it
It will be a hell alot easier

if (created||playerenters) {
addtiledef bravo_tileset.png,bravo_,0;
}else{
removetiledefs
}
wtf? so everytime that event gets looked at, but isn't true, you'r tilesets are removed (even though events shouldn't be checked when not called, nor should else be used with events...)
__________________
Scripting Documents:Old Script Documentation-Movement Tutorial
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.