Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Announcements
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:16 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Exclamation RC2 released

The new Remote Control has been released. Download it via v4, on the login server click on the "Update" tab and select Remote Control 2.
This is a tool for server administration.

Most important improvements compared to RC1:
- You can watch and edit profiles
- Playerlist tab with guilds and server tab
- IRC-like chatting, you can communicate with staff on other servers or players using the F8 window to chat
- You can open several script windows, there is syntax highlighting and display of line number
- There is a new way of banning - via "Edit Access" and "/openaccess account". This will replace the old banning. All servers will be restarted until tomorrow evening and the old bans will be removed, but we will upload a text file temp/bans.txt where you can see the old bans and eventually reban them using the new tools. We decided to not copy the old bans into database because there are many unfair lifetime-bans which finally need to be cleared, if people have done bad stuff so that they deserve lifetime ban then they should be globally banned.
- The new RC makes it possible to restrict access by computer (instead of ip check), this is not enabled yet though
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:19 PM
haunter haunter is offline
Registered User
haunter's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,989
haunter is on a distinguished road
*Sits and waits for March 31st*
__________________
- Jordan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:22 PM
Minoc Minoc is offline
Registered User
Minoc's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,385
Minoc is a splendid one to beholdMinoc is a splendid one to beholdMinoc is a splendid one to beholdMinoc is a splendid one to beholdMinoc is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by haunter
*Sits and waits for March 31st*
o?
__________________
-
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:24 PM
haunter haunter is offline
Registered User
haunter's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,989
haunter is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minoc
o?
According to the link that Stefan provided me in another thread that's the expected release date of V1.0 for GTK Mac OS X. RC 2 needs GTK to run.

At least this is my understanding.
__________________
- Jordan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:27 PM
Yen Yen is offline
Banned
Yen's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,085
Yen is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Yen Send a message via MSN to Yen
I can't express my love for Stefan without being incarcerated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:57 PM
Tom Tom is offline
Grraaaaaw
Tom's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,037
Tom is on a distinguished road
I've been wondering why i could'nt find this lol.
My adventure for the RC2 ends.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:57 PM
Inverness Inverness is offline
Incubator
Inverness's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 3,613
Inverness is a jewel in the roughInverness is a jewel in the rough
Oi! I'm glad this RC2 doesn't have that ugly theme!
And maybe you could make the syntax highlighting for server ops, folder cfg, and server flags seperate?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:15 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Awesome!

But how do I make it automatically upload a level I click "save" on in the level editor? For example in RC1, if you click "edit" on a level and without fiddling around on the RC and just keeping the level editor open, you can automatically upload a level simply by clicking save. Is that possible here?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:24 PM
WanDaMan WanDaMan is offline
Master Tux
WanDaMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,571
WanDaMan is a jewel in the roughWanDaMan is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to WanDaMan
Add a search button to the RC serverlist.
__________________
V$:CONFL16T
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:25 PM
sage_scooby sage_scooby is offline
"seized by somnolence"
sage_scooby's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MN USA
Posts: 605
sage_scooby is on a distinguished road
I loaded RC2 before the server restarts worked fine, but after the restart I cant log onto Aeon with it. As soon as I click connect it locks up and bogs my comp down.

Edit: odd I had it pinned to my start menu, loaded it from there got the problem. Then I loaded it from the graal2001 folder and loaded no problem.
__________________
Aeon!Sage Cypher (Special Aeon Person)

________________________________
Retired Governor Sage Cypher (Crescent Pirates)
________________________________
Contact Info:
-[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:27 PM
Nightmareangel Nightmareangel is offline
Angel of Nightmares
Nightmareangel's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Behind You
Posts: 245
Nightmareangel has a spectacular aura aboutNightmareangel has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to Nightmareangel
My v4 client doesn't have an Updates tab anymore. It only has Servers, Events, and Chat. x-x
__________________
Rest in peace Matt (DarkCloud_PK)...my creative partner in crime.

"Boredom is that from which insanity is born."


Former Classic Game Coordinator Adminstrator of Doom
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:28 PM
sage_scooby sage_scooby is offline
"seized by somnolence"
sage_scooby's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MN USA
Posts: 605
sage_scooby is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightmareangel
My v4 client doesn't have an Updates tab anymore. It only has Servers, Events, and Chat. x-x
Open a new instance of graalV4. pressing F8 in game doesnt load the update menu.
__________________
Aeon!Sage Cypher (Special Aeon Person)

________________________________
Retired Governor Sage Cypher (Crescent Pirates)
________________________________
Contact Info:
-[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:28 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerami
Awesome!

But how do I make it automatically upload a level I click "save" on in the level editor? For example in RC1, if you click "edit" on a level and without fiddling around on the RC and just keeping the level editor open, you can automatically upload a level simply by clicking save. Is that possible here?
It should work the same way, you double-click on a level in the file browser, edit it, and then when you press 'Save' then it is automatically uploading it.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:30 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightmareangel
My v4 client doesn't have an Updates tab anymore. It only has Servers, Events, and Chat. x-x
It depends on which server you are, if you are on the login server then it displays the general Graal updates, on other servers you might find graphic packs and such, e.g. on Zone.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-18-2006, 10:31 PM
Nightmareangel Nightmareangel is offline
Angel of Nightmares
Nightmareangel's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Behind You
Posts: 245
Nightmareangel has a spectacular aura aboutNightmareangel has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to Nightmareangel
Quote:
Originally Posted by sage_scooby
Open a new instance of graalV4. pressing F8 in game doesnt load the update menu.
har har...yeah I'm blind. Thanks for the help.
__________________
Rest in peace Matt (DarkCloud_PK)...my creative partner in crime.

"Boredom is that from which insanity is born."


Former Classic Game Coordinator Adminstrator of Doom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.