Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Announcements
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-05-2005, 05:45 AM
Wind_Master Wind_Master is offline
G-Unot
Wind_Master's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,500
Wind_Master is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Wind_Master Send a message via MSN to Wind_Master
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaquet
I reinstalled it but It still jams my computer.
Damn v4.....
__________________
G-Unot
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-05-2005, 01:31 PM
Jaquet Jaquet is offline
Sae Zakuto
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 256
Jaquet is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jaquet Send a message via MSN to Jaquet Send a message via Yahoo to Jaquet
Well I guess I cant play v4 anymore since it keeps crashing my computer =/...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-05-2005, 01:31 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaquet
I reinstalled it but It still jams my computer.
I would recommend removing trojans and spyware and installing good graphics card driver and sound card driver. It's not like Graal could easily crash the computer, it's the driver that is doing that.
The only other problem I could imagine is that you have a bugged v4 exe, but then Windows will complain and not crash.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-05-2005, 01:33 PM
Jaquet Jaquet is offline
Sae Zakuto
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 256
Jaquet is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jaquet Send a message via MSN to Jaquet Send a message via Yahoo to Jaquet
It cant be the driver because the game doesnt even open. The screen doesnt open at all. I click the icon on my desktop and bam it jams and I restart my computer. If you wanna donate me some money then ill buy a new card, I have no money at all right now so I cant buy anything for my computer. I have no spyware or viruses either.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-05-2005, 01:34 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Install drivers please. What card do you have again?
Old cards would slow it down but not crash
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-05-2005, 01:43 PM
xAndrewx xAndrewx is offline
Registered User
xAndrewx's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,260
xAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud ofxAndrewx has much to be proud of
Still doesn't detect my microphone, where as V2 does.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-05-2005, 01:45 PM
Jaquet Jaquet is offline
Sae Zakuto
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 256
Jaquet is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jaquet Send a message via MSN to Jaquet Send a message via Yahoo to Jaquet
Its an Intel(R) 82810E Graphics Controller. I have all the drivers for it. I downloaded a GFX Accelerator for it too. It didnt start doing this until v4 updated the the new version.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-05-2005, 02:43 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaquet
Its an Intel(R) 82810E Graphics Controller. I have all the drivers for it. I downloaded a GFX Accelerator for it too. It didnt start doing this until v4 updated the the new version.
The graphical stuff has not been really changed. Were you using bitmap fonts or was that disabled?
Also what is a gfx accelerator?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-05-2005, 05:59 PM
Krattos Krattos is offline
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 33
Krattos is on a distinguished road
Great Job keep going i hope graal 10 will own *in the future*
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-05-2005, 11:11 PM
Wind_Master Wind_Master is offline
G-Unot
Wind_Master's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,500
Wind_Master is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Wind_Master Send a message via MSN to Wind_Master
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krattos
Great Job keep going i hope graal 10 will own *in the future*
By the time graal 10 comes out 98% of the graal people will have already quit.
__________________
G-Unot
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-05-2005, 11:23 PM
napo_p2p napo_p2p is offline
oh snaps
napo_p2p's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Pismo Beach, California
Posts: 2,118
napo_p2p has a spectacular aura aboutnapo_p2p has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to napo_p2p Send a message via MSN to napo_p2p
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wind_Master
By the time graal 10 comes out 98% of the graal people will have already quit.
And replaced by a new generation.
__________________
Scito hoc super omnia.
Haec vita est tua una sola.
Dum vita superest, utere maxime quoque puncto, momento, et hora quae habes.
Tempus neminem non manet.
Noli manere tempus.
Carpe Diem

Seize the Day.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-06-2005, 01:06 AM
Jaquet Jaquet is offline
Sae Zakuto
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 256
Jaquet is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jaquet Send a message via MSN to Jaquet Send a message via Yahoo to Jaquet
I dunno but there was a Graphics Accelorator driver, probably to make games run faster. I had bitmap fonts disabled because I cant read fonts when its enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-06-2005, 03:09 AM
Wind_Master Wind_Master is offline
G-Unot
Wind_Master's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,500
Wind_Master is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Wind_Master Send a message via MSN to Wind_Master
Quote:
Originally Posted by napo_p2p
And replaced by a new generation.
Ya,lol.
__________________
G-Unot
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-06-2005, 03:20 AM
VulcanP2P VulcanP2P is offline
Registered User
VulcanP2P's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 882
VulcanP2P is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wind_Master
V4 lags me to hell. Damn optimmum. I already hit my modem like 20x but still no luck.
Its more than likely not v4.
Try to update DirectX and your Video Card Drivers.
__________________

For Zone or Guild Support use the Support Center
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-06-2005, 04:28 AM
Wind_Master Wind_Master is offline
G-Unot
Wind_Master's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,500
Wind_Master is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Wind_Master Send a message via MSN to Wind_Master
Quote:
Originally Posted by VulcanP2P
Its more than likely not v4.
Try to update DirectX and your Video Card Drivers.
Alright ill try thanks for the advice.
__________________
G-Unot

Last edited by Darlene159; 10-06-2005 at 02:14 PM.. Reason: Not the thread for that
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.