Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Announcements
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 01-19-2005, 07:27 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Graal3D is really laggy for me in Graal 3.13, but Graal 3.12 is fine. I can't work out why. There should possibly be a way to disable the outline, too.
Good job with Graal 2.3, though.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 01-19-2005, 08:04 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld
Graal3D is really laggy for me in Graal 3.13, but Graal 3.12 is fine. I can't work out why. There should possibly be a way to disable the outline, too.
Good job with Graal 2.3, though.
I don't know why the outlines are enabled for you, but you can turn them off by editing scripts/clientprefs.cs, the value for $Pref::renderOutline must be 0. The outlines are beta and make the game slower
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 01-19-2005, 08:22 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Thanks Stefan.

$pref::renderOutline = "0";
Eliminated all the lag, and the client is actually alot faster.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 01-19-2005, 08:35 PM
Snakeandy7 Snakeandy7 is offline
"Member ID=2610"
Snakeandy7's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 987
Snakeandy7 is on a distinguished road
The Map bug, still happens for me o-O!
__________________
"Freedom is best I tell thee
of all things to be won
then never live within the bond
of slavery my son".


Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 01-19-2005, 08:49 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snakeandy7
The Map bug, still happens for me o-O!
Download the new editor x-x
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 01-19-2005, 08:51 PM
Snakeandy7 Snakeandy7 is offline
"Member ID=2610"
Snakeandy7's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 987
Snakeandy7 is on a distinguished road
I downloaded it this morning, when you said it was fixed. I had to generate a gmap to see the map, but it didn't work it said an error. I will download it again tomorrow.
__________________
"Freedom is best I tell thee
of all things to be won
then never live within the bond
of slavery my son".


Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-19-2005, 09:24 PM
oinknessx oinknessx is offline
Banned
oinknessx's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 646
oinknessx is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to oinknessx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan
- ATI 32 bit mode has been fixed - Problems with the 32bit
color resolution where some images were not drawn with
correct transparency were fixed
Yay! Does this mean you saw the thread I made about transparency problems in 32bit? Thank you very much!! I like high quality icons and stuff, and always being in 16bit made the icons look bad. Hopefully with the 32bit update, Graal won't be as laggy when many lights are on the level also!
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01-20-2005, 01:12 AM
Lance Lance is offline
dark overlord
Lance's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Space Jam Mountain
Posts: 5,072
Lance is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by oinknessx
Yay! Does this mean you saw the thread I made about transparency problems in 32bit?
There were many people with this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01-20-2005, 02:20 AM
Benm00t Benm00t is offline
I made a tree!
Benm00t's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Intarwebbernetwork!
Posts: 987
Benm00t is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan
I don't know why the outlines are enabled for you
It was enabled for me also... maybe you left it set when you packaged it all up?

Also, i don't seem to have a clientprefs.cs, i have a clientprefs3D.cs

The line you said to change isn;t in that. The closest i could find was $pref::Player::renderMyPlayer = "1"; but changing that to 0 didn't help.
__________________
Lag is a good thing. Only those without it complain.

~ Ben
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-20-2005, 03:14 AM
Python523 Python523 is offline
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Illinois
Posts: 3,498
Python523 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by xManiamaNx
You should enable saveinfo for all servers. That would work very nice with this. [saveinfo+graal://=woot.]
That command has been disabled for years...
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01-20-2005, 03:20 AM
LordMatt LordMatt is offline
V Avatar
LordMatt's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Texas
Posts: 954
LordMatt is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to LordMatt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan
Download the new editor x-x
Thanks Stefan, it is working.
__________________
-Matt
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01-20-2005, 04:23 AM
pacMASTA pacMASTA is offline
British Guy
pacMASTA's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: California
Posts: 377
pacMASTA has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Send a message via AIM to pacMASTA Send a message via MSN to pacMASTA
Ok this new version is about to be thrown out the window for me I keep geting -203ms System Clock and it says to contact you so i am lol... And the weird thing is i havea good computer...and i only have my RC runing is their a fix for this -203ms system clock thing it keeps auto shuting down
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-20-2005, 04:28 AM
LordMatt LordMatt is offline
V Avatar
LordMatt's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Texas
Posts: 954
LordMatt is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to LordMatt
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacMASTA
Ok this new version is about to be thrown out the window for me I keep geting -203ms System Clock and it says to contact you so i am lol... And the weird thing is i havea good computer...and i only have my RC runing is their a fix for this -203ms system clock thing it keeps auto shuting down
The new Graal version is giving me problems also. It recently got VERY laggy and my character constantly disappears. Loading a npc in a level is taking minutes, and I already have the image. I'm not having this problem in v3.
__________________
-Matt
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01-20-2005, 04:33 AM
pacMASTA pacMASTA is offline
British Guy
pacMASTA's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: California
Posts: 377
pacMASTA has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Send a message via AIM to pacMASTA Send a message via MSN to pacMASTA
Ya well it seems its thinking im hacking can i help it if my Computer Owns? could you maybe add support for high detailed / fast computers?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 01-20-2005, 05:12 AM
Lance Lance is offline
dark overlord
Lance's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Space Jam Mountain
Posts: 5,072
Lance is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan
They work fine for me, they are added by the serverside anyway so the new client cannot really bug it. "Classic" has switched to npcserver and is testing the droppable items right now i guess.
Well, I'm suffering from the behavior I described. I touch the bombs/arrows that appear when someone dies, I hear the sound of touching them and they disappear, but my bombs/arrows do not increase. If I manually drop bombs/arrows then people including me can pick them up. The problem is when they are dropped from me dying or someone else dying.

Edit: I just tested this again on 2 servers with another player, both of us using 2.3. It did not add the ones dropped in death for either of us.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.