Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Your opinion
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-02-2011, 09:02 PM
Fuzzoodles
iFuzzy is on a distinguished road
Red face Trolls and Noobs Developing

Hello, I wanted to discuss today about low self esteem and the Graal community with it's trolling and dis-respect to the new players. Though it can improve new player's skill in Dev.

So when I started playing in the Early 2009, I actually faced a lot of "cyber-bullies on UN and Era". Eventually when I actually became more better to the game (and wasn't a "noob" anymore), I started to work as a LAT for my first time in the small server called Nerv. Before Nerv started, all it was were 9-11 year old iPhone players trying to build a server with around 8 GP's and like 5 LAT's. When I first came in, I was pretty excited and motivated by my work. When I started learning more from other servers I did realize we did have a powerful Manager/Server owner from Nerv named Forkk. Sooner did I realize he's quite mean and offensive some times. Though he did like my level design which is where my Dev work was born, it later then replaced all of the Dev Crew except GFX and Scripters. I convinced Forkk to fire the GP's as there were no point to them other then harassing the players with 100AP and 20 health (on boots) killing random players. After that, I faced many challenges going within the server. Many trolls actually visited the server trying to prove "Oh, I'm a Global Dev, ****ing noob, get out of graal where you belong". Though I was more angry then hurt, my self-esteem was never ruined or driven down as it is just a game. Though these trolls could chase you off Graal, later extincting the Dev community. These trolls obviously have nothing better to do in their real life, that they have to "bully" others in their small fantasy online game eating some pork chop. The team of Nerv w