Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > PlayerWorlds > PlayerWorlds Main Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2005, 12:08 AM
Sword Sword is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 88
Sword is an unknown quantity at this point
Stupid Tiles

My power cut out, I log back on N-Pulse, my tiles are really messed up.
I reintalled the game client, redownloaded the tiles, it's not working. My tiles are fine everywhere else. What is wrong? Last time this happened, on SL, I had to completely reinstall Graal, and I do not want to do that again...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	stupidtiles.png
Views:	80
Size:	31.6 KB
ID:	33141  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2005, 12:15 AM
Sword Sword is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 88
Sword is an unknown quantity at this point
Here's another shot, and it looks exactly like what happened to me before...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	stupidertiles.png
Views:	72
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	33142  
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2005, 12:21 AM
Sword Sword is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 88
Sword is an unknown quantity at this point
... And one more...
It will disconnect me from the game server and it will show up like this.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	stupidesttiles.png
Views:	74
Size:	15.2 KB
ID:	33143  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2005, 12:55 AM
Matt Matt is offline
iZone Administrator
Matt's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,690
Matt is a jewel in the roughMatt is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sword
My power cut out, I log back on N-Pulse, my tiles are really messed up.
I reintalled the game client, redownloaded the tiles, it's not working. My tiles are fine everywhere else. What is wrong? Last time this happened, on SL, I had to completely reinstall Graal, and I do not want to do that again...
Try going to start.graal. A script to add the tiles to your client correctly might be input in there i think.
__________________
Need Playerworld or Account support?
GraalOnline/Toonslab Support Center
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-23-2005, 12:55 AM
Matt Matt is offline
iZone Administrator
Matt's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,690
Matt is a jewel in the roughMatt is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sword
... And one more...
It will disconnect me from the game server and it will show up like this.
I get that alot also, but eventually the tileset loads. I think that's just lag.
__________________
Need Playerworld or Account support?
GraalOnline/Toonslab Support Center
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-23-2005, 01:16 AM
Sword Sword is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 88
Sword is an unknown quantity at this point
I tried everything, then finally this, and it fixed it: I renamed the tiles with a '_fixed' after it, and added to '_fixed' at the end of the graphic file in the tiledefs document. Fixed!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.