Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2004, 05:55 AM
NightmareNight NightmareNight is offline
Nyte Magus
NightmareNight's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 119
NightmareNight is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to NightmareNight
Starting up...

Is anyone having trouble starting up graal or is it just me? I start up graal it works fine until I want to connect to a server then my computer freezes right after that. Will someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2004, 06:00 AM
Judge_S Judge_S is offline
A Logic Bot
Judge_S's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,953
Judge_S is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Judge_S Send a message via AIM to Judge_S Send a message via MSN to Judge_S
It's just you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2004, 07:04 AM
SlikRick SlikRick is offline
Retired
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Minnesota,USA
Posts: 685
SlikRick is on a distinguished road
Try uninstalling Graal fully then reinstalling it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-26-2004, 07:06 AM
Riot Riot is offline
Delteria Management
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Seminole County, Florida
Posts: 280
Riot is on a distinguished road
Check firewalls/router settings (if available).
Make sure its letting Graal connect.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2004, 04:15 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Offline mode works correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:24 AM
NightmareNight NightmareNight is offline
Nyte Magus
NightmareNight's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 119
NightmareNight is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to NightmareNight
No, nothing works all I can get to is the account/password screen then when I hit Training or try to connect to any server it freezes my computer.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:27 AM
zs0 zs0 is offline
pothed 5lyf
zs0's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: o_o
Posts: 1,008
zs0 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by NightmareNight
No, nothing works all I can get to is the account/password screen then when I hit Training or try to connect to any server it freezes my computer.
Now, THATS what I call a crappy computer.. Get more RAM for your computer or something.. If there is RAM for a model computer THAT OLD..

Jeez Stefan, I didn't know you made Graal for DOS ..
__________________




Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott
GREAT AND I THOUGHT IT WAS BLOODY SPECIAL, THANKS GUYS FOR REMOVING ANY INDIVIDUALITY I MIGHT OF ONCE HAD. GOD THE WORD REVOVLES AROUND YOU DOESN'T IT? SCOTT CAN'T HAVE ONE BIT OF FUN. ZEN THIS. MYKEL THAT. DEEK BLAH BLAH. OMFG. IM GOING TO SLIT MY WRISTS!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:29 AM
NightmareNight NightmareNight is offline
Nyte Magus
NightmareNight's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 119
NightmareNight is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to NightmareNight
This is a new computer I don't think it is CRAPPY do you?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-29-2004, 04:14 AM
Riot Riot is offline
Delteria Management
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Seminole County, Florida
Posts: 280
Riot is on a distinguished road
Then check DirectX version, video drivers, and open processes.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-29-2004, 05:33 AM
NightmareNight NightmareNight is offline
Nyte Magus
NightmareNight's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 119
NightmareNight is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to NightmareNight
Well, I just got it to work then I reconencted because all the GFX was messed up then my computer freezed:grrr:
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-29-2004, 06:32 AM
Lighten Lighten is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 64
Lighten is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Lighten
Quote:
Originally posted by NightmareNight
Well, I just got it to work then I reconencted because all the GFX was messed up then my computer freezed:grrr:
How much RAM is being used when you load up Graal?
__________________
Skyerus Nightwind
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:13 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Install good gfx card drivers if possible
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:29 PM
xManiamaNx xManiamaNx is offline
Supreme Dictator
xManiamaNx's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 385
xManiamaNx is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to xManiamaNx Send a message via Yahoo to xManiamaNx
I'm having the same problems on my other computer.

1.1ghz
Geforce 3
256 megs of ram.

I have the latest drivers for my video card.

Seems once II leave the login screen/serverlist I have about 2 minutes toi play graal before it locks up.
__________________
Maniaman

Play Maloria Now: [2.3] [3]
Maloria Website

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-29-2004, 02:56 PM
VeX_RaT_Boy VeX_RaT_Boy is offline
WannaBe Scripter
VeX_RaT_Boy's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 960
VeX_RaT_Boy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to VeX_RaT_Boy Send a message via AIM to VeX_RaT_Boy Send a message via Yahoo to VeX_RaT_Boy
Quote:
Originally posted by xManiamaNx
I'm having the same problems on my other computer.

1.1ghz
Geforce 3
256 megs of ram.

I have the latest drivers for my video card.

Seems once II leave the login screen/serverlist I have about 2 minutes toi play graal before it locks up.
Try to install some old drivers, and see if thats the problem. I use version 53.03 on my GF4, and that works perfectly. Do you have the same problem in V3?
__________________
-Kjetil Valen
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-29-2004, 03:27 PM
xManiamaNx xManiamaNx is offline
Supreme Dictator
xManiamaNx's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 385
xManiamaNx is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to xManiamaNx Send a message via Yahoo to xManiamaNx
Been there done that, old drivers made it worse. With the old drivers, graal woul;d lock up right when I connected to servers.
__________________
Maniaman

Play Maloria Now: [2.3] [3]
Maloria Website

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.