Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > NPC Scripting > New Scripting Engine (GS2)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2011, 08:11 PM
Astram Astram is offline
Era iPhone PR
Astram's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 324
Astram can only hope to improve
Send a message via AIM to Astram
Gui Profiles.

I can get a gui profile to work! I searched on the forums and found all of these profile things but, none work!
It says
Error: Line 8 in script "-GProfiles", unknown function addcontrol

It is first in weapon order, and it says on line 8

new GuiButtonProfile("Test") {

Help please!!
__________________
-Toad
The worlds biggest Toad fan...
Era iPhone FTW!


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2011, 10:47 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
It needs to be clientside. Make sure there's no spaces after the //#CLIENTSIDE line.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2011, 08:33 AM
Entrok Entrok is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 51
Entrok is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Entrok
Use:
PHP Code:
new GuiButtonCtrl("Test") { 
GuiButtonProfile is used to define what profile to use
PHP Code:
profile GuiBlueButtonProfile
And always remember to put gui's under
PHP Code:
//#CLIENTSIDE 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2011, 05:14 PM
Astram Astram is offline
Era iPhone PR
Astram's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 324
Astram can only hope to improve
Send a message via AIM to Astram
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
It needs to be clientside. Make sure there's no spaces after the //#CLIENTSIDE line.
There is no spaces after clientside...
Still wont work
__________________
-Toad
The worlds biggest Toad fan...
Era iPhone FTW!


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2011, 05:25 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astram View Post
There is no spaces after clientside...
Still wont work
Feel free to post your code rather than having people shoot almost completely in the dark.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2013, 03:41 AM
Stowen Stowen is offline
Graalian since '01
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Massachusets, USA
Posts: 156
Stowen will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Stowen Send a message via MSN to Stowen
After it is created the first time, and you didnt properly destroy() the window, it will not reload.

Just add this on clientside:

PHP Code:
function onCreated() {
  
GUI_Window_Name.destroy();

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felix_Xenophobe View Post
He is no carpenter's son but Stowen will breathe life into pc graal.
Unholy Nation is my home.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-24-2013, 05:26 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stowen View Post
After it is created the first time, and you didnt properly destroy() the window, it will not reload.

Just add this on clientside:

PHP Code:
function onCreated() {
  
GUI_Window_Name.destroy();

That wasn't his problem. He wouldn't see anything about addControl in RC unless the code was being executed serverside.

Also you shouldn't destroy the window in onCreated, especially without checking if it even exists. Just set visible = true explicitly when you create a new control if you're worried it may have been closed earlier (or just check if it exists and show it if so, depends on the situation, but you should never just blindly destroy it).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-24-2013, 06:26 PM
dylan dylan is offline
AGT
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 60
dylan has a spectacular aura about
Way to bump a two year old post?
__________________

<@Logan> I spent a minute looking at my own code by accident.
<@Logan> I was thinking "What the hell is this guy doing?"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.