Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 4.50 average. Display Modes
  #106  
Old 05-27-2010, 11:14 PM
Luda Luda is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,071
Luda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Luda
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewYorkerNicole View Post
I just bought a macbook. Never used a mac before... I don't know why I did this. After playing Graal PC I'm noticing a few things missing here or there.

Jail tool is mostly transparent
Scrolling arrows transparent
Options menu transparent, any scrolling like sound tab transparent
Wow, they completely butchered that level. Not saying the original was the best level on Classic but that seriously looks like it was made by a 12 year old.

How is this even considered presentable? What makes iPhone staff think the cliffs are good? They don't even tile right. Whats with the left over St. Patricks day stuff? And even though this is an iPhone server, the staff are given the PC version to handle things easier right? At least make it easy on their eyes, get rid of that overlapping gui stuff.

Wake the **** up Stefan, you need a slap.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 05-28-2010, 01:47 AM
WhiteDragon WhiteDragon is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,002
WhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewYorkerNicole View Post
I just bought a macbook. Never used a mac before... I don't know why I did this. After playing Graal PC I'm noticing a few things missing here or there.

Jail tool is mostly transparent
Scrolling arrows transparent
Options menu transparent, any scrolling like sound tab transparent
This is due to you missing GUIBlue which is normally packaged with the client (but not with v6 since it is a beta). I'm not sure why Stefan wouldn't also let it be downloadable via the server, though.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 05-28-2010, 01:57 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luda View Post
What makes iPhone staff think the cliffs are good?
Good enough to avoid lawyers, but they are really ugly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteDragon View Post
This is due to you missing GUIBlue which is normally packaged with the client (but not with v6 since it is a beta). I'm not sure why Stefan wouldn't also let it be downloadable via the server, though.
I don't have any of the GUIBlue images in my V6 folder and somehow it works with the Windows client, and the FILENAMECACHE even points to non-existant files.

Attached the levels3d folder that contains the GUIBlue images, don't remember how the Mac's graal folder is accessed though, but should be able to just drag and drop then delete FILENAMECACHE and start the client up to fix the problem.
Attached Files
File Type: zip levels3d_guipackage.zip (128.3 KB, 194 views)
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 05-28-2010, 05:21 AM
NewYorkerNicole NewYorkerNicole is offline
aka NewYorkerNick
NewYorkerNicole's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Guess...
Posts: 14
NewYorkerNicole will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to NewYorkerNicole
SUCCESS! Thanks Fowlplay4. I couldn't find FILENAMECACHE but my problem was fixed anyhow.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 05-28-2010, 06:29 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Yes just select a gui style like "toon". It is planned that v6 will use gui styles by default (*.wba)
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 05-29-2010, 10:12 PM
Matt Matt is offline
iZone Administrator
Matt's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,690
Matt is a jewel in the roughMatt is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
Yes just select a gui style like "toon". It is planned that v6 will use gui styles by default (*.wba)
Nice !
__________________
Need Playerworld or Account support?
GraalOnline/Toonslab Support Center
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 05-29-2010, 10:38 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt View Post
Nice !
Not sure why that's nice. Even GuiBlue is a thousand times better than Toon.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 05-29-2010, 10:45 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Find a better *.wba then People from Atlantis/Zeron also provided GUI graphics which we will eventually use.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 05-29-2010, 10:46 PM
Luda Luda is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,071
Luda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud ofLuda has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Luda
Totally ignored me
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 05-29-2010, 10:50 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luda View Post
Totally ignored me
Like unrelated drama in a bugs thread gets anything done.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 05-29-2010, 10:59 PM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Like unrelated drama in a bugs thread gets anything done.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luda View Post
Wow, they completely butchered that level. Not saying the original was the best level on Classic but that seriously looks like it was made by a 12 year old.
It does bug me.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:02 PM
Seeya Seeya is offline
ω
Seeya's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seminole, FL
Posts: 1,903
Seeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Seeya
Jesus Christ yeah, default blue rocks the toon. Toon is terrible.
__________________
Kale Vimes

Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:05 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luda View Post
Totally ignored me
It's a guild house which people can buy and decorate.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:18 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffcmike View Post
It does bug me.
You aren't a V6 Mac client bug though.
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:47 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
the default gui should not look like crap just because users have the option to change it :|
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.