Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #1636  
Old 11-04-2012, 01:27 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
- added new scripting variables TServerPlayer.isblocking (default true) and TPlayer.isinvincible (default false) on client-side
THANK YOUcaps
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1637  
Old 11-04-2012, 06:13 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
So no plans on making it Opengl by default then?
Reply With Quote
  #1638  
Old 11-04-2012, 06:17 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by alskdjfhg View Post
So no plans on making it Opengl by default then?
Not until it supports fullscreen, I think he said.
Reply With Quote
  #1639  
Old 11-04-2012, 08:15 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Okay, so a couple of things that need to be done are:

- Fullscreen mode for Opengl

- Opengl as default

- Perhaps a dropbox for selecting fonts

- PROPER UDP support (ASAP or in the future)
Reply With Quote
  #1640  
Old 11-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19,993
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
Graal is not opening in the position that it previously was when re-opening it.

PM position is not saving after closing and re-opening Graal. (external)

Can't highlight the Level: text in player's profiles. (external)
Profile position is not saving after closing and re-opening Graal (external).

I really should just say external windows in general aren't saving their position/size after closing. The playerlist is, though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1641  
Old 11-04-2012, 11:28 PM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffcmike View Post
Could the fact that no sounds are played while Graal isn't the selected window possibly be an option rather than forced?
It's quite useful to be able to hear a player whistle to you while Graal is minimised, or even as you're typing a PM as that also prevents sounds.
Bump.

Also in a previous version of V6 using a normal gani animation as a gani attribute was always displaying above the player, it's now displaying below the player if drawn near the top of the player. This change obscures something I was using, which was more efficient than using a scripted display.
Reply With Quote
  #1642  
Old 11-07-2012, 09:37 PM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffcmike View Post
Also in a previous version of V6 using a normal gani animation as a gani attribute was always displaying above the player, it's now displaying below the player if drawn near the top of the player. This change obscures something I was using, which was more efficient than using a scripted display.
I've just noticed:

Quote:
- new .gani feature: specify the layer on which an attached gani is displayed:
LAYER 2 to draw the gani always above the player, or
LAYER 0 to draw it always below the player;
this is only for ganis that are attached to a player (or NPC) by setting
an attr[], e.g. player.attr[1] = "hat.gani"
Which is quite handy.
If anyone's not sure how this works you just open the gani as a text file and write LAYER #.
Reply With Quote
  #1643  
Old 11-08-2012, 04:49 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Is that fixing your problem?
Reply With Quote
  #1644  
Old 11-08-2012, 05:14 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Is that fixing your problem?
It is, apparently. Don't forget addressing the whole "no sound when Graal is minimized as an option" thing, though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1645  
Old 11-10-2012, 03:21 AM
Hoyt1134 Hoyt1134 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 18
Hoyt1134 is on a distinguished road
I've noticed a bug in v6 where the shift and ctrl keys can become "stuck" when you tab out of the Graal window while holding them. Scripts act as if the shift or ctrl buttons are being held down until you press them again. This does not seem to have any effect on built in features such as the emoticons from holding ctrl and pressing a key, but only on scripted features. It is causing some problems on Unholy Nation where they have custom emoticons, and certain scripts like the hotkeys that require you to not be holding shift when you activate them.
Reply With Quote
  #1646  
Old 11-10-2012, 01:19 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoyt1134 View Post
I've noticed a bug in v6 where the shift and ctrl keys can become "stuck" when you tab out of the Graal window while holding them. Scripts act as if the shift or ctrl buttons are being held down until you press them again. This does not seem to have any effect on built in features such as the emoticons from holding ctrl and pressing a key, but only on scripted features. It is causing some problems on Unholy Nation where they have custom emoticons, and certain scripts like the hotkeys that require you to not be holding shift when you activate them.
Is this new to v6? I've been experiencing problems like this for many years.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1647  
Old 11-12-2012, 11:31 AM
xXziroXx xXziroXx is offline
Master of Puppets
xXziroXx's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,288
xXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant futurexXziroXx has a brilliant future
Send a message via AIM to xXziroXx Send a message via MSN to xXziroXx
Fullscreen mode doesn't seem to work at all on dual monitors, just goes black. Ideally the screen with the Graal client on should be the only screen going fullscreen mode.
__________________

"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto
Reply With Quote
  #1648  
Old 11-14-2012, 11:17 PM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
The fact that filenamecache.txt is no longer used with the new V6 makes usage of the Level and Gani editors somewhat more annoying when it comes to loading new images, as you either have to explicitly select the image within the Level Editor, or copy an image into the same folder as Gani Editor.

Or is the goal to force players to pay to use online tools?
Reply With Quote
  #1649  
Old 11-14-2012, 11:23 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffcmike View Post
The fact that filenamecache.txt is no longer used with the new V6
What does it use instead?
Reply With Quote
  #1650  
Old 11-14-2012, 11:31 PM
ffcmike ffcmike is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,029
ffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond reputeffcmike has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to ffcmike Send a message via MSN to ffcmike Send a message via Skype™ to ffcmike
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
What does it use instead?
Not sure exactly but it seems files are scanned for whenever they are required.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.