Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 4.50 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-10-2009, 11:15 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Also, screenshots taken using ALT + 2 on the 64-bit version come out completely black. This doesn't happen on the older 32-bit version.
It's happening for both png and jpeg?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-11-2009, 12:25 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
It's happening for both png and jpeg?
I wasn't aware you could change the format? It's happening for PNG.

EDIT: Found the option, works fine for JPEG but not PNG.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-11-2009, 02:42 AM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
It could be possible to give access to the external windows so that you can directly set the position and layering.
Yes please
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-11-2009, 03:45 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
Yes please
Also a variable for the screen resolution (so you can center windows, for example).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-06-2009, 09:57 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
When testing I've not seen any problem with showpoly, would it be possible to provide the server name + level name where I can test the problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-07-2009, 12:30 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
A new version will be available soon, fixed following things:
- has a menu now, with about, list of windows etc.
- command+q is working
- full cocoa
- saving screenshots as png is working
- correct blocking behaviour of transparent images for onwall2()
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-21-2009, 02:04 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
A new version has been sent to Skyld who will check it and provide the new version to the beta testers soon.
Fixed following things:
- Auto-mapping is not skewing graphics
- Auto-mapping correctly saves the images
- Alt, Ctrl and Shift are correctly handled as key presses
- Strafing is working in Zone again
- Tiles are correctly displayed if the player is hidden (this is an optimization only meant for iphone, it doesn't draw the tiles if it's GUI-only and the player is hidden)
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-21-2009, 03:40 AM
alskdjfhg alskdjfhg is offline
alskdjfhg
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
alskdjfhg is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
A new version has been sent to Skyld who will check it and provide the new version to the beta testers soon.
Fixed following things:
- Auto-mapping is not skewing graphics
- Auto-mapping correctly saves the images
- Alt, Ctrl and Shift are correctly handled as key presses
- Strafing is working in Zone again
- Tiles are correctly displayed if the player is hidden (this is an optimization only meant for iphone, it doesn't draw the tiles if it's GUI-only and the player is hidden)
No more slow poke Mac users?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-21-2009, 05:37 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
I have updated the bug list in the first post of this thread and also have made the new beta client available for download by existing beta testers. Anyone who is using the current Mac beta will see a message at the top of the screen when they log in to a server prompting them to download the new version.
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-04-2009, 05:31 PM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
White pixels aren't displaying properly in tilesets, resulting in quite an ugly effect.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen shot 2009-10-04 at 15.40.04.png
Views:	321
Size:	391.2 KB
ID:	49540  
__________________
Skyld
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10-06-2009, 03:39 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Not sure exactly why, but when resizing an external window (specifically, my SQL explorer), the entire client crashes

I can't think of anything weird that's happening in any onResize event.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-06-2009, 06:08 AM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Not sure exactly why, but when resizing an external window (specifically, my SQL explorer), the entire client crashes

I can't think of anything weird that's happening in any onResize event.
Maybe you should post it.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-06-2009, 06:27 AM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigairius View Post
Maybe you should post it.
Provided he didn't change his code since the release. It should line up with this one:

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...28#post1527628
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-06-2009, 07:04 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Provided he didn't change his code since the release. It should line up with this one:

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...28#post1527628
Yes, that's correct.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-06-2009, 07:13 AM
Tigairius Tigairius is offline
The Cat
Tigairius's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 4,240
Tigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant futureTigairius has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Provided he didn't change his code since the release. It should line up with this one:

http://forums.graalonline.com/forums...28#post1527628
Yes, but Stefan doesn't want to, nor should he have to, go sift for code, that's why I asked him to post the specific part that was causing problems.
__________________


“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.”
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.