Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #136  
Old 01-26-2010, 04:20 AM
TSAdmin TSAdmin is offline
Forum Moderator
TSAdmin's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,981
TSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to beholdTSAdmin is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
Nope, I don't remember PMs ever taking up taskbar space.
This is true because I remember if I clicked into the game area while PMs were still up, I'd have to minimise the game itself just to bring the PMs back into view.

They never took up taskbar space.
__________________
TSAdmin (Forum Moderator)
Welcome to the Official GraalOnline Forums! Where sharing an opinion may be seen as a declaration of war!
------------------------
· User Agreement · Code of Conduct · Forum Rules ·
· Graal Support · Administrative Contacts ·
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 01-26-2010, 04:27 AM
Stephen Stephen is offline
Boom!
Stephen's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,410
Stephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud ofStephen has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
Nope, I don't remember PMs ever taking up taskbar space.
Do you mean as a entry on the task bar - such as Graal, Firefox, VLC Media Player? Mine always have, as much as I can recall (very annoying).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 01-26-2010, 10:40 PM
LoneAngelIbesu LoneAngelIbesu is offline
master of infinite loops
LoneAngelIbesu's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toldeo, Ohio
Posts: 1,049
LoneAngelIbesu has a spectacular aura aboutLoneAngelIbesu has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to LoneAngelIbesu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Do you mean as a entry on the task bar - such as Graal, Firefox, VLC Media Player? Mine always have, as much as I can recall (very annoying).
I don't think we're all thinking of the same thing. I'm thinking of this bar:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.GIF
Views:	200
Size:	4.2 KB
ID:	50322  
__________________
"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars."
— Oscar Wilde, Lady Windermere's Fan
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 01-26-2010, 11:36 PM
Tim_Rocks Tim_Rocks is offline
a true gentlemen
Tim_Rocks's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,863
Tim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to beholdTim_Rocks is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSAdmin View Post
This is true because I remember if I clicked into the game area while PMs were still up, I'd have to minimise the game itself just to bring the PMs back into view.

They never took up taskbar space.
They don't on windows 7

sorry typo on my last post yesterday, i ment this..

on beta v6 I noticed there wasn't a way to warpto players on the f7 list when i right click
I also noticed when i open profiles I CANNOT highlight and copy the current level names that a player is in..

also feature request:
I was thinking that there should be a way for staff members to disable their current level location from other players to view it.. ruins surprises
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 01-27-2010, 12:28 AM
Fulg0reSama Fulg0reSama is offline
Extrinsical Anomaly
Fulg0reSama's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,049
Fulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant futureFulg0reSama has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
They don't on windows 7

sorry typo on my last post yesterday, i ment this..

on beta v6 I noticed there wasn't a way to warpto players on the f7 list when i right click
I also noticed when i open profiles I CANNOT highlight and copy the current level names that a player is in..

also feature request:
I was thinking that there should be a way for staff members to disable their current level location from other players to view it.. ruins surprises
I'd rather see that used to not ruin proof catching of a hacker.
__________________

Careful, thoughts and opinions here scare people.
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 01-27-2010, 12:32 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Profile window is scripted. Servers can replace anything with whatever they want.
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 01-27-2010, 12:35 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim_Rocks View Post
They don't on windows 7
It does if you have it set to not combine unless the taskbar is full.
Quote:
on beta v6 I noticed there wasn't a way to warpto players on the f7 list when i right click
Login to "Login 2" (as if logging on a UC server) from login to get the new playerlist.
Quote:
also feature request:
I was thinking that there should be a way for staff members to disable their current level location from other players to view it.. ruins surprises
Not really that useful, but I'm all for more control over stuff like this— it's good to make the engine more flexible.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 01-28-2010, 07:21 PM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Please use bold on the nicknames and chat.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:19 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus View Post
Please use bold on the nicknames and chat.
This would probably mess up the fonts that are working correctly, though, including the defaults.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:20 AM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
This would probably mess up the fonts that are working correctly, though, including the defaults.
How?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:22 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
This would probably mess up the fonts that are working correctly, though, including the defaults.
How would bold ever mess up fonts?
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:22 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus View Post
How?
Bold fonts tend to look different than their normal counterparts. Changing the appearance of these fonts is "messing them up".

Unless you mean only bolding whichever font you specified as being incorrect, in which case I apologize.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:24 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Bold fonts tend to look different than their normal counterparts. Changing the appearance of these fonts is "messing them up".

Unless you mean only bolding whichever font you specified as being incorrect, in which case I apologize.
No, nicks and chat have forever been bolded. NOW they are 'messed up'.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:27 AM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Bold fonts tend to look different than their normal counterparts. Changing the appearance of these fonts is "messing them up".

Unless you mean only bolding whichever font you specified as being incorrect, in which case I apologize.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
No, nicks and chat have forever been bolded. NOW they are 'messed up'.
Ya, that.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:52 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
No, nicks and chat have forever been bolded. NOW they are 'messed up'.
I haven't noticed a difference, but that's probably because I've only tried it on Era where we have a scripted nickname system.

My bad .
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.