Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > General Forums > Graal Main Forum (English)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: Graal Zone
I will try Graal Zone for iPhone/iPod 22 19.30%
I will buy Graal Zone+ for iPhone/iPod 7 6.14%
I own an iPhone/iPod but i am not interested 15 13.16%
I don't own a iPhone/iPod yet 70 61.40%
Voters: 114. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 07-12-2008, 09:23 PM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
I cant update my ipod touch. =/
I downloaded the 2.0 firmware, but now it wont download onto my ipod...
It keeps giving me some stupid error. (1479)
But thats if itunes can even connect to the download server...this is such bs.
__________________

  #122  
Old 07-12-2008, 09:25 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
I cant update my ipod touch. =/
I downloaded the 2.0 firmware, but now it wont download onto my ipod...
It keeps giving me some stupid error. (1479)
But thats if itunes can even connect to the download server...this is such bs.
Happened to me once ... click out of the iPod Touch in iTunes, click back in.

Didn't have any problems, EVER, upgrading iPhones on a Mac, so it's probably something with the Windows version ... you did upgrade iTunes, right?
__________________
  #123  
Old 07-12-2008, 09:32 PM
Elizabeth Elizabeth is offline
a/s/l
Elizabeth's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,018
Elizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud ofElizabeth has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Elizabeth
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Don't complain.
uhm, could you tell me the part where i complained? i was asked so i told him ..
__________________
<3
  #124  
Old 07-12-2008, 09:36 PM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Happened to me once ... click out of the iPod Touch in iTunes, click back in.

Didn't have any problems, EVER, upgrading iPhones on a Mac, so it's probably something with the Windows version ... you did upgrade iTunes, right?
Tried, didnt work. Still got this error.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pic.png
Views:	257
Size:	10.0 KB
ID:	45149  
__________________

  #125  
Old 07-12-2008, 10:33 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by oo_jazz_oo View Post
Tried, didnt work. Still got this error.
Once you have it downloaded, are you able to even use the phone, or did you get stuck after activation? I got stuck during the activation on my mom's old Dell.

If not, are you able to view this screen?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 205.png
Views:	260
Size:	123.4 KB
ID:	45150

If you can, restore, then try to upgrade.
__________________
  #126  
Old 07-12-2008, 11:29 PM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
When i try to restore my ipod, it gives me that exact same error. =/
__________________

  #127  
Old 07-12-2008, 11:35 PM
zokemon zokemon is offline
That one guy...
zokemon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sonoma County, California
Posts: 2,925
zokemon is a jewel in the roughzokemon is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to zokemon Send a message via AIM to zokemon Send a message via MSN to zokemon Send a message via Yahoo to zokemon
Just wondering, would Graal on the iPhone connect to any wireless signal near you and you would play through that or do you actually have to use airtime? If so, that's just plain stupid without any unlimited minutes plans.
__________________
Do it with a DON!
  #128  
Old 07-12-2008, 11:58 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokemon View Post
Just wondering, would Graal on the iPhone connect to any wireless signal near you and you would play through that or do you actually have to use airtime? If so, that's just plain stupid without any unlimited minutes plans.
The iPhone connects first to Wifi, then to 3G, then to Edge networks.

All iPhone plans come with unlimited data ... what do you mean by minutes

Graal will use whatever connection is available in the order I stated earlier.
__________________
  #129  
Old 07-13-2008, 01:00 AM
SolidSnake989 SolidSnake989 is offline
Teh Whatz?!
SolidSnake989's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Up Raven's.
Posts: 374
SolidSnake989 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
For what, iPod Touch? I was able to download it fine for my iPhone.

You were probably doing something wrong.

EDIT: Where do you live? 2.0 was released a day later in UK because O2 wanted to avoid the kind of problems caused from too many activations.
.. I was doing something wrong? I did what it told me to do :/

I live in USA. Kentucky. The SAME STATE. We've talked about this x.x
__________________
Wow, good job wasting your time reading this.
  #130  
Old 07-13-2008, 01:40 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolidSnake989 View Post
.. I was doing something wrong? I did what it told me to do :/

I live in USA. Kentucky. The SAME STATE. We've talked about this x.x
Weird then. Worked flawlessly for me three times over a variety of different times ... like I said, did you update iTunes? And are you using Windows or a Mac.
__________________
  #131  
Old 07-13-2008, 02:04 AM
Skyld Skyld is offline
Script-fu
Skyld's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,914
Skyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud ofSkyld has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to Skyld
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokemon View Post
Just wondering, would Graal on the iPhone connect to any wireless signal near you and you would play through that or do you actually have to use airtime? If so, that's just plain stupid without any unlimited minutes plans.
Graal for iPhone will connect via WiFi for now I think, I don't know if there are any current plans to play over 3G since I suggest latency might create a problem. No way would you be able to play over GPRS/EDGE for the same reason.
  #132  
Old 07-13-2008, 03:51 AM
oo_jazz_oo oo_jazz_oo is offline
Jazz teh Awesome
oo_jazz_oo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: California
Posts: 596
oo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the roughoo_jazz_oo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via MSN to oo_jazz_oo
Well, i finally got my ipod to update, but still...no...graal....
__________________

  #133  
Old 07-13-2008, 08:18 AM
wild8900 wild8900 is offline
Mr. Brightside
wild8900's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 418
wild8900 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to wild8900
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
We have already made a PSP version last year, but no way to distribute.
Stefan, cmon don't be silly. Theres A LOT of homebrew gamers. Just release the game as a homebrew game. Then its distributed underground without having to pay for advertisements or publishing.
  #134  
Old 07-13-2008, 09:09 AM
zokemon zokemon is offline
That one guy...
zokemon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sonoma County, California
Posts: 2,925
zokemon is a jewel in the roughzokemon is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to zokemon Send a message via AIM to zokemon Send a message via MSN to zokemon Send a message via Yahoo to zokemon
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
The iPhone connects first to Wifi, then to 3G, then to Edge networks.

All iPhone plans come with unlimited data ... what do you mean by minutes

Graal will use whatever connection is available in the order I stated earlier.
The iPhone is a phone. Cell phones have minutes.
__________________
Do it with a DON!
  #135  
Old 07-13-2008, 09:20 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokemon View Post
The iPhone is a phone. Cell phones have minutes.
Yes, but that's for calling, not data.
__________________
Closed Thread

Tags
app store, iphone, ipod touch, itouch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.