Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 4.50 average. Display Modes
  #91  
Old 01-17-2010, 01:29 PM
cyan3 cyan3 is offline
Registered User
cyan3's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 2,919
cyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant futurecyan3 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
I can't seem to upload files using Client-RC on any servers (Era, Era Dev, Testbed).
I'm experiencing the same problem on the Linux version.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 01-17-2010, 04:44 PM
Deas_Voice Deas_Voice is offline
Deas
Deas_Voice's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,264
Deas_Voice is a jewel in the roughDeas_Voice is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to Deas_Voice Send a message via MSN to Deas_Voice Send a message via Yahoo to Deas_Voice
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyan3 View Post
I'm experiencing the same problem on the Linux version.
hmm, me too... was just using it for a quick upload..
but it never appeared on the server
__________________
.
WTF is real life, and where do I Download it?
There is no Real Life, just AFK!
since 2003~
I Support~
ღAeonღ | ღTestbedღ | ღDelteriaღ

if you are going to rep me, don't be an idiot, leave your name!
I got nothing but love for you
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 02-14-2010, 10:24 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
When you resize the Graal window, Graal appears to run at a higher frame rate in order to create smooth resizing with GUI controls (using vertSizing and such). As a result, scheduleEvent and possibly other time commands run faster than Graal's 20 FPS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Era
Jail System: cbk1994 has been jailed by (npcserver).
Reason: cbk1994 (cbk1994) has been caught hacking his/her speed [delta: 7.010026931]
Time: 30 day(s).
I was caught by Era's speed hacking protection, which involves the server sending a message to the client, the client waiting 10 seconds (scheduleevent), and the client then returning the message. If the time is significantly less than 10 seconds, it's considered to be a speed hacker.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 04-03-2010, 02:12 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Attaching players not working right?

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 04-03-2010, 06:01 AM
Seeya Seeya is offline
ω
Seeya's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seminole, FL
Posts: 1,903
Seeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to beholdSeeya is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to Seeya
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
Attaching players not working right?

Has never happened to me in my entire GK life.
__________________
Kale Vimes

Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 04-04-2010, 04:53 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Chris the attach bug has already been fixed some weeks ago. There is also a new version, Skyld will soon release it.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 04-10-2010, 07:40 PM
Kristi Kristi is offline
Bowie's Deciple
Kristi's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 748
Kristi has a spectacular aura aboutKristi has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to Kristi Send a message via MSN to Kristi
Thread is too long to read.
Bugs that bother me particularly:
When closing another window (like hitting f7 to close the playerlist), graal client doesn't get focus back.
Full screen doesn't work.
Sound works differently (if you played a sound, it would overlap the previous identical wav file, now it stops and starts it again, which ruins some scripts like my flute).
Some of my scripted windows freeze and can never be closed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 04-11-2010, 03:47 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Latest beta:
  • Mouse cursor for text is killer. Add a script function to change it and it'd be perfect.
  • The log window (F2) has problems updating on all OSes. I can't reproduce the problem perfectly, but if you play around with opening and closing it and sending RPG messages, you should notice that it doesn't always update.
  • Command + W should close windows.
  • Closed windows shouldn't appear in the "Window" menu.
  • Playerlist needs an "always on top" option.
  • Opening a player's profile doesn't send it to the top. The new (Login 2) playerlist also has this problem when pressing F7, while the old playerlist (Login) doesn't, so this may be a script problem.
  • Text should be downsized by a few points on all platforms to more closely emulate the older font rendering.

Also, the message window images need to be uploaded on Login, otherwise it just shows white text. I think I got them from Classic iPhone earlier on Windows, but I don't have them on Mac.

Quote:
File download: guigames_arcmessage2.png
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 04-13-2010, 01:25 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbk1994 View Post
  • Mouse cursor for text is killer. Add a script function to change it and it'd be perfect.
There is GuiControl.cursor: sets the cursor which is displayed when the mouse hovers over this control, currently supports default, hand/pointer, text, crosshair, col-reisze, row-resize, wait, progress, help (also depends on the system)
On Mac currently text, pointer, crosshair, col-resize and row-resize are supported.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 04-14-2010, 12:53 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
GuiMLTexEditCtrl's seem to not update the height unless you change the text. If you have a multiple-line profile quote, for example, you have to click in the text and type something for anything but the first line to appear. I've also noticed this in PMs when copying and pasting.

Also, windows are still sometimes sticking, especially when using the "Close" button, such as in profiles. It also occurs with "Send" in PMs, so it's most likely a problem with destroying the window.

EDIT: GuiControl.cursor is perfect.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 04-19-2010, 01:44 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Ignoring players still does not work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture 2010-04-18 at 7.43.36 PM.png
Views:	219
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	50926  
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 05-09-2010, 08:32 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyld View Post
Having difficulty reproducing this: Polygons on layers 3 or below are being displayed 50 tiles south of where they should be. (Apparently this problem affects all the new clients, not just the 64-bit one, according to Tig).
See if this script reproduces it for you, it did for me. It displays the correct tile number but shows the polygon about 5 tiles north.

PHP Code:
// weapon script, press 9 to activate
//#CLIENTSIDE
function onKeyPressed(codekey) {
  if (
key == "9") {
    
this.on = ! this.on;
    
    if (
this.on) {
      
this.trigger("timeOut"null);
    } else {
      
hideimg(200);
    }
  }
}

function 
onTimeOut() {
  if (! 
this.on) {
    return;
  }
  
  
temp.mx int(mousex);
  
temp.my int(mousey);
  
  
with (findimg(200)) {
    
layer 3;
    
    
red 1;
    
green 0;
    
blue 0;
    
    
alpha 0.6;
    
    
polygon = {mxmymx 1mymx 1my 1mxmy 1mxmy};
  }
  
  
player.chat "Tile: " player.level.tiles[mxmy];
  
  
this.setTimer(0.05);

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 05-10-2010, 01:34 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
I think Tigs problem had to do with a menu / moved graal control, but I can check that too.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 05-10-2010, 01:37 AM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
I think Tigs problem had to do with a menu / moved graal control, but I can check that too.
GraalControl is moved on the server this was happening on, so yeah, that's probably it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 05-27-2010, 10:49 PM
NewYorkerNicole NewYorkerNicole is offline
aka NewYorkerNick
NewYorkerNicole's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Guess...
Posts: 14
NewYorkerNicole will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to NewYorkerNicole
I just bought a macbook. Never used a mac before... I don't know why I did this. After playing Graal PC I'm noticing a few things missing here or there.

Jail tool is mostly transparent
Scrolling arrows transparent
Options menu transparent, any scrolling like sound tab transparent
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen shot 2010-05-27 at 4.43.59 PM.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	490.3 KB
ID:	51111   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen shot 2010-05-27 at 4.44.26 PM.png
Views:	206
Size:	628.5 KB
ID:	51112  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.