Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Graal V6 forums > Bug Report
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.69 average. Display Modes
  #211  
Old 03-15-2010, 10:31 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
yay multi-platform focus so windows users get downgraded ftw!! also ill have to make a video of that "choppy" animation i was talking about because it's hard to explain yet would be very easy to show. just need to get fraps perfect~
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 03-15-2010, 11:26 AM
Umat Umat is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 412
Umat will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
downgraded
That's not true. Stop whining.
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 03-15-2010, 11:32 AM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umat View Post
That's not true.
How?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 03-15-2010, 01:57 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
We will improve the font rendering because some fonts are appearing too "light". For GUI you should never rely on exact font sizes though, make right-aligned text right-aligned instead of relying on the exact font width.
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 03-15-2010, 02:10 PM
Rufus Rufus is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,698
Rufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud ofRufus has much to be proud of
Would like the nicknames to be bold again, and this might be a related problem because even when I log onto servers with a custom nickname system they aren't using bold anymore.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loriel View Post
Seriously, you have ****-all for content and you're not exactly pulling in new developer talent, angling for prestigious titles should be your last concern.
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 03-15-2010, 03:35 PM
Umat Umat is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 412
Umat will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
How?
Just because it isn't acting all the same as before doesn't mean it is a downgrade. As far as I know, Stefan isn't finished with v6 yet, so he'll probably make it look more like before, before he releases it.
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 03-15-2010, 04:15 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
I tried frapsing the bug which went fine and all but everytime I try to encode the gigantic AVI file the quality is horrible. Any suggestions or do people use Graal's inbuilt?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Umat View Post
Just because it isn't acting all the same as before doesn't mean it is a downgrade. As far as I know, Stefan isn't finished with v6 yet, so he'll probably make it look more like before, before he releases it.
Was referring to the state it's in. All the fonts look much worse, all I'm saying.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 03-15-2010, 04:38 PM
fowlplay4 fowlplay4 is offline
team canada
fowlplay4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,200
fowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond reputefowlplay4 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crono View Post
I tried frapsing the bug which went fine and all but everytime I try to encode the gigantic AVI file the quality is horrible. Any suggestions or do people use Graal's inbuilt?
Try CamStudio
__________________
Quote:
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 03-15-2010, 10:03 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowlplay4 View Post
Try CamStudio
This. Use QuickTime or a similar application to convert it to H.264 if it's too large.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 03-15-2010, 10:13 PM
Crono Crono is offline
:pluffy:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 20,000
Crono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond reputeCrono has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Crono
Well I wanted to convert the fraps video to h.264 if possible...the quality with fraps is great but I just don't know how to convert it to something high quality so I can upload it to youtube!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #221  
Old 03-15-2010, 10:15 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
I just record with Graal and then use Windows Movie Maker to convert it. Though this depends a lot on what exactly you're doing(recording full screen or partial? Is the graal window filling your whole screen? Yada yada).
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 03-16-2010, 12:54 AM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteDragon View Post
Something else I've noticed is that particles blur and have issues with small green artifacts showing around the edges in v6.
Attachment 50498

There is no zoom, spin, or anything else that should make these blur. They work fine (solid edge) in v5.
Hmmm modified it in my version so it should be fine with the next update.
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 03-16-2010, 12:57 AM
WhiteDragon WhiteDragon is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,002
WhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to beholdWhiteDragon is a splendid one to behold
Cool. Please check out the issue with .05 timeouts slowing down to .1 timeouts for no reason and making everything go slow -- that's easily the most important bug.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 03-19-2010, 11:31 PM
salesman salesman is offline
Finger lickin' good.
salesman's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,865
salesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud ofsalesman has much to be proud of
Is there a list of new features for v6 anywhere? I searched and couldn't find anything.

Would also be nice if someone (GDT maybe???) compiled a list of frequent suggestions and problems so that nothing important is missed. I don't want to have to wait another couple of years for simple but useful stuff like shoot2() because it was lost in the pages and pages of suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 03-19-2010, 11:34 PM
cbk1994 cbk1994 is offline
the fake one
cbk1994's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10,718
cbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond reputecbk1994 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to cbk1994
Quote:
Originally Posted by salesman View Post
Is there a list of new features for v6 anywhere? I searched and couldn't find anything.
I wrote this article on the Bible, but I don't know how complete it is.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graal v6, windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright (C) 1998-2019 Toonslab All Rights Reserved.