The reason everything worked fine is because when serveroptions are deleted they still exist.
For example:
if you had "staff=Riot" in server options, deleted the staff= string entirely I would still beable to log on.
Now if you changed it to "staff=" no one would beable to log on.
I ran into this when someone tried to kick corroupties off a server who were deleting everything.
